reviews for: listing #108792 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

"Gulf Dunes Unit 616" Top Floor, Gulf Front, Large Unit!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Dunes Condos
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $102 - $338 /nt
    $624 - $2,295 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Great Condo for Girls' Getaway Weekend

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

My female family members and I, ranging in age from 15 to 63, had a wonderful time here. The condo was spotless with all the amenities we needed for a great time. Kimberly Lang Vacation Rentals was very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation!! We take great pride in the cleanliness of our units and what the owners have stocked! We hope you come back to see us soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bad Beds

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

We came to FWB for the Thanskgiving holiday. Great location and great potential. The condition of the condo left a lot to be desired. Our main complaint concerns the two double beds in the second bed room and the couch. The mattresses were fine but the box springs were awful. They made so much noise when you rolled over that we had to put the mattresses on the floor in the eating area and kitchen. As far as the sofa is concerned, it is either or both very cheap or very worn. You bottomed out when sitting on it to visit or watch tv. We put pillows on it to be able to use it. We owned a condo for 14 years, so I know they take a beating from renters, but there is no excuse for the beds and sofa to be so poor. The coffee table in front of the sofa is a little beat up also. The bed king bed in the master bedroom is fine. I'm not sure if there is a problem with the dryer, but it took a long time to dry clothes.

The kitchen was well supplied, the unit was clean and the linen/towels were good.

We couldnt recommend this property to any of our family or friends in its current condition.

Owners response: I'm sorry we didn't realize the beds were in this shape. We will notify the owner of your concerns and I'm sure they will rectify this. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"One of the best facilities we have experienced."

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2013

Our stay was great!! Weather was near perfect, condo was comfortable, well supplied and quiet. Wifi and all other items worked as expected. We will definitely plan on another stay in 616 due to the above plus the convenience of the location on Okaloosa Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"One of the best facilities we have experienced."

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2013

Our stay was great!! Weather was near perfect, condo was comfortable, well supplied and quiet. Wi-fi and all other items worked as expected. We will definitely plan on another stay in 616 due to the above plus the convenience of the location on Okaloosa Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Party of 10

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

The condo was very spacious with 10 people in our party. It was very clean, had all the amenities that were promised. Only one complaint, the sofa bed was very uncomfortable for sleeping. We will be back soon!! And the weather was awful. Rained the entire time so sunshine would be nice to have when we do come back .LOL Thanks for everything!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Gulf Dunes. We do hope you come back next year. As for the sofa bed, we will check it and see what we can do to make this more comfortable. As for the weather, we have had more rain this year than any other year in the last 45, sorry we can't control mother nature, but I will put in a good word for next year!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was wonderful!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

We really enjoyed out stay at gd616, everything was wonderful!! Thanks again for the use of your condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was very spacious!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We had a lovely time at the condo this past weekend. It was very spacious and with 7 of us it was extremely comfortable. We loved it, and will hopefully get to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this condo!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We loved the extra amenities that came with the condo: all the linens and aupplies, beach chairs especially! The condo was very nice, overall a very nice stay. Nice proximity to Destin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were very happy with our stay!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

Very simply, we were very happy with our stay which we demonstrated by signing up for next year in the same condo. We did that after being there just a few days. Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Our week was great. Location was exactly what we wanted, condo was very nice, beach service is a very nice amenity, weather was great, crowds were small and the staff at Kim's office was great. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was wonderful!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed out stay at gd616, everything was wonderful!! Thanks again for the use of your condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was wonderful!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed out stay at gd616, everything was wonderful!! Thanks again for the use of your condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was very spacious!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

We had a lovely time at the condo this past weekend. It was very spacious and with 7 of us it was extremely comfortable. We loved it, and will hopefully get to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was very nice!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

We loved the extra amenities that came with the condo: all the linens and supplies, beach chairs especially! The condo was very nice, overall a very nice stay. Nice proximity to Destin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were very happy with our stay!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Very simply, we were very happy with our stay which we demonstrated by signing up for next year in the same condo. We did that after being there just a few days. Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our week was great!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Our week was great. Location was exactly what we wanted, condo was very nice, beach service is a very nice amenity, weather was great, crowds were small and the staff at Kim's was great. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review