reviews for: listing #10889 - Twain Harte, California House rental

Cabin with Lake Membership ! Linens !
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Twain Harte Lake
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $155 - $295 /nt
    $875 - $1,175 /wk
    $2,600 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing Twain Harte Getaway

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

We stayed at this cabin for 7 days and had a great time. It is very relaxing and the area is quiet. The garage is very big for storing bikes, fishing gear, and all of your outdoor adventure gear. It is also VERY clean! There is a nice balcony deck in front, and a larger deck off the side of the property. We spent most of our time relaxing there. It was great having a washer and dryer to throw the clothes into when we got back from biking and hiking. The owners let us bring our dog and he loved it!! It's the first vacation we've been on where we've gotten to include our 4 legged family member! We had 4 kids 8-13 and the cabin was great for them; although there is very limited outside playing area for the kids to run around, and it might not be suitable for younger kids as there are cars going by. Older folks might have trouble with the steep driveway and stairs. If none of these things apply to you, then get ready for a fun time in a beautiful scenic area. The private lake was super nice, and the kids thought the slides were great. If you like to fish ask the locals how you can get to "the ditch", it is a great spot to fish. If you are into outdoor activities there is a ton of stuff to do nearby. I found the owners very easy to deal with, they communicated quickly and clearly, and I'd definitely recommend this cabin to others. Thanks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for staying with us! We are glad you had a great time, and appreciate the comments and thoughts !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is Absolute beauty

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This is one of the best vacation homes which i had stayed. Place was Super Clean when i walked into the house and the location was so beautiful. Interiors were awesome. This house has 4 bedrooms and one of the room has bunker beds if you have kids above 5 years they will love this place. This is very much accessible to Highway 108 and there is 7/11 less than a mile so if you need some thing urgent you can grab it from. If you need to shop little more then you have Sonara within 8 Miles which has Safeway and Wallmart in the same complex. I recomend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Spend Holiday with Friends & Family

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This is one of the best vacation homes which i had stayed. Place was Super Clean when i walked into the house and the location was so beautiful. Interiors were awesome. This house has 4 bedrooms and one of the room has bunker beds if you have kids above 5 years they will love this place. This is very much accessible to Highway 108 and there is 7/11 less than a mile so if you need some thing urgent you can grab it from. If you need to shop little more then you have Sonara within 8 Miles which has Safeway and Wallmart in the same complex. I recomend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin to Spend Time with Friends and Family

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This is one of the best vacation homes which i had stayed. Place was Super Clean when i walked into the house and the location was so beautiful. Interiors were awesome. This house has 4 bedrooms and one of the room has bunker beds if you have kids above 5 years they will love this place. This is very much accessible to Highway 108 and there is 7/11 less than a mile so if you need some thing urgent you can grab it from. If you need to shop little more then you have Sonara within 8 Miles which has Safeway and Wallmart in the same complex. I recomend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much for the review, we are so happy you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 4th 2012

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Our family of 6 had a fabulous time at this cabin. It was really easy to make arrangements to rent the cabin, it has a great family room area and plenty of comfortable bedding. We highly recommend it for you stay in the Twain Harte area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Great value and stay. Cabin had all the utensils for cooking. Plenty of room and the balcony/patio area was nice hanging out on there as well.

Communication with the owner was great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin in Twain Harte

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

My friends and I had an amazing weekend in Twain Harte at this fabulous cabin. One of our good friends got married and it was a perfect place to sleep and rest during a weekend of activities. Walking distance to the lake and really close to downtown. Lots of comfortable beds for a big group of people and the decks were really lovely to sit out on and drink a beer. I brought my dog and he had a great time as well. The back area was fenced in and he loved sniffing around everywhere. Overall I highly recommend the place! Great price!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you for staying with us !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

31711

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

If you are truely looking for a home away from home you could not get a better place for your vacation. On May 12, 2010 my home burned to the ground and I have lived here for over a year. It is clean and well kept, a easy home to live in. The in house laundry was a blessing. The neighbors are great and so are Debbie and Slatko. There were almost no problems while living here and when there were they were taken care of immediatly.

The home is very convenient to Twain Harte Center (groceries, bank, liquor store, book store, etc). Also in Twain Harte proper there are 4 or 5 very good eating establishments.

Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Don for the wonderful review. You were a wonderful renter !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing fun.

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

My family and I loved this place. It was everything It said it was and more. Clean, comfy, Great location. Also very roomy. All the amenities we needed. The owner was very nice and helpful. There are tons of things to do including lake fun and miniature golf..Should you decide to stay in, the views and peaceful sounds of nature are very relaxing. We also took lots of walks and enjoyed the surroundings. I highly recommend this place to all. What a wonderful getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had fun. Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Only place we stay when vacationing to this area

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2007

We've stayed multiple times with our family, friends and co-workers at this charming cabin. After renting other places in the area over the past 25 years, this is the only place we want to stay. In fact, we wanted to go there last year, but unfortunately the cabin was not available, so we made alternative plans to vacation on the coast. Location is ideal for extensive and excellent activities for all ages - swimming, hiking, fishing and golf. This cabin has been the best value - comfortable accommodations for everyone; great floor plan with all the right amenities; PET freindly (boss got to bring his dog); exceeded expectations; reasonable rates throughout the year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for staying with us ! you are welcome any time, glad you had fun.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

No complaint weekend!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Took my wife and kids to the cabin for a much needed getaway weekend,Cabin was clean all throughout the home and we had no complaints at all,In fact we are planning a return trip this summer and fall.Owners were very helpful with recommendations on where to go and what to do in town as we have never been to Twainhart.Our children loved this place and were excited about the bunk beds and my wife was happy the Cabin was clean and nicely furnished.Listing is accurate,photos are accurate,amenities are accurate. House is well maintained, I have recommended this Cabin to all my friends as the proximity to town,stores,eateries and the Lake is nearby. See you soon and Thank you for your nice Cabin in the woods and the fun memories we have of your Cabin and our time spent in Twainhart.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Restful Retreat - Can't wait to go back again!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We packed up our family and headed to the cabin, It was fully and nicely furnished and had so much room to spare! kids were planning on bringing friends for the next trip! Huge home,large deck- we spent a lot of time on the deck,Kitchen was nice and fully stocked with kitchen essentials.It was like being at home with everything at your fingertips.Easy location to find,photo is accurate, home is very CLEAN which is very important to me and has internet access.The Grocery store is close by, a quick drive- almost too quick! Twainhart is CHARMING!,A few really good restaurants in town,easy to find as its a small town and friendly people everywhere.We went to Twainhart Lake one day ..very fun day ! The next we packed up for day at Pinecrest Lake a 20 mile drive,They have a snack shach and general store there great to bbq and hang out at the lake. Very enjoyable weekend retreat and we can't wait to go back and bring a bigger entourage as this place is HUGE! and very affordable! If you have a large family or thinking of going with another then this is the place to be! We are planning on coming back this summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Getaway - Mini Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

My stay at this nice, quiet home has been great. It’s very pretty and a perfect place for your family to visit when you just want to getaway for a few days. I will definitely be back for another mini vacation. The owner of this beautiful home is very professional. Thank you for letting my family stay in your home. We had a nice time and we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home to enjoy!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

I've had the pleasure of spending great time at this cabin, much more like a home. My stays have always been pleasant as this is a cozy, comfortable and very clean well kept home. The owners are always very accomidating and our family would highly suggest your next great stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for your review !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

My wife and I stay here for a week every year during the summer. Twain Harte is a wonderful little town with great food with in 5 min of the cabin. The cabin is always clean and comfortable. We feel safe with the electronic code lock on the front door. Sitting in the hot tub at night is so relaxing and its location on the deck is private. There are usually some fun festivals during different times of the year near by. Also enjoy the short drive to Sonora for some shopping and the old western town of Columbia. My wife and I look forward every year to our Twain Harte cabin trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for staying with us !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Happy

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this cabin. I cannot think of one bad thing to say. Loved the location, the home, the beds and even e neighbors. Very private and quiet. Size of home was just what we needed. I loved having a laundry room because we stayed for a week. Didn't have to bring our own linens, which was so easy. Next time we will stay longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Had so much fun!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

I would definitely recommend this cabin. It was better than we imagined. The place was fully stocked, and everything worked. The beds were very comfortable and the furniture ws really nice. It was a quiet street with plenty of parking. We were able to bring our dog and there was a nice yard for her. The home was very clean and inviting. I can't wait to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The beds were so comfortable. It was sparkling clean. The location was perfect, close to the lake and shopping. The home layout was perfect, and the kids loved sleeping downstairs. All the comforts of home. We especially liked the cabin decor and extras. Would definitely stay here again. Owners were super to work with, and we got our deposit back right away. Quiet and peaceful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not as advertised

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

The property was not clean or well-maintained. The bed linens were dirty and full of sand and crumbs, the floor around the refrigerator was black with mold. We reported a burned out light in master bath. The fluorescent tube was taken out but never replaced despite our phone calls to owner. Patio furniture shown in the picture was not there. The contract said the hot tub might not work, and it didn't.We were told a maintenance person checked it every week, but none came the week we were there. Lake access was advertised, but not that we had to pay per person which added up when the family went. The property owner did get us one free day at the lake, but was very defensive when the other issues were raised. We would definitely not recommend this property to anyone. However, the town is charming and the lake appealing.

Owners response: this review was written in 2009 and we have since changed our cleaning staff. The light that burned out was on special order and we could not change it before the guests left. In the 6 years we have owned the cabin we have only had once complaint, and unfortunately everything that could have gone wrong did... we did our best and are very proud of our home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2006   Date of arrival: June 28, 2006

Thank you for a wonderful family vacation in your spacious home at Twain Harte. We appreciated all the deck areas, the very comfortable beds, and all the comforts provided. The spa was great and we loved that we could use "The Lake". Twain Harte is just as it was 20 years ago. Everyone enjoyed the swimming, floating, digginig and general relaxing around the lake. It is a very friendly and accommodating place to be with family.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to share it with everyone!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review