reviews for: listing #109094 - Dana Point, California House rental

Monarch Beach Retreat
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $675 /nt
    $4,200 - $5,000 /wk
    $11,000 - $14,500 /mth

sort by:

Incredible vacation rental!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

We are so happy to have had the pleasure of staying in this vacation rental! It is the ideal place to get away from it all - location, décor, warmth, and livability really make this house special.
As a family of four with two small children, the home offered many of the amenities we look for when traveling. The retreat is located in an upscale, quiet, gated community and is conveniently located within walking distance to the beach, as well as a gourmet grocery store and restaurants. The home offers many different options in terms of entertainment including a pool table, foosball, video gaming systems and board games. There was always something fun to do – including just spending time together in the house. Our family was entertained throughout our entire stay. The retreat is also located halfway between both Legoland and Disneyland – each being a quick 45 minute drive. We were able to enjoy both parks during our time there.
The house is spacious with four oversized bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom, which is truly a luxury and not often found in most rentals. The master suite offers beautiful views of the golf course below, private balcony, spa tub, steam shower, dual sinks, and walk in closet. We were able to cook all of our meals in the large gourmet kitchen, barbecue on the patio, and enjoy beautiful sunsets and sea breezes. We could not have been more comfortable at the retreat, and being from Phoenix, it was the perfect escape from the Arizona heat!
We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a Dana Point getaway.
Bryn B. – Phoenix AZ

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We strive to make it a special home and glad it worked for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property Professional Management

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

My husband and I have been renting in this area for the last 3 years and this has been the best location we have stayed at so far. The property was beautiful and well maintained. It was in a great location, minutes from the beach with a wonderful view of the golf course and close to shopping and dining. We loved our stay here and look forward to working with this management company again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LARGE FAMILY OF 10 ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CHARMING RETREAT !

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We created beautiful memories at this beautiful property – which was everything we had anticipated – and more! This lovely, upscale 4500 square foot home in a quiet gated community, includes 4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, and is well-appointed with a gourmet kitchen/great room, formal living room, formal dining room, three fireplaces, grand piano, pool table, foosball, amazing master bedroom retreat (complete with master bath, island spa tub, steam shower, bidet, separate sinks, walk-in closet); and a bathroom in each of the other bedrooms. Adding to its charm and elegance are its eclectic mixture of Asian Art, sculptures and collectibles, along with its Mediterranean furnishings.

We enjoyed the expansive views through the large windows overlooking the patio and glass-wall enclosed backyard, through which we had sweeping panoramic views of the Monarch Golf Course, and the 5-Star St. Regis Hotel across the way. This Retreat is conveniently located steps from a walking/bike path, which follows along the golf course, and onto a cliff overlooking a mile stretch of unobstructed white-sand beach along the Pacific Ocean, which leads to the Ritz Carlton Resort – another 5-Star property. We also walked to the nearby upscale shopping center, complete with gourmet grocery store, restaurants, etc.

We highly recommend this great retreat to all families who want to get away from it all – whether for a week, or a month of pure R&R!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for acknowledging what a truly exceptional home this is!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fairytale like experience

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We rented the Monarch Beach Retreat property for a very small wedding reception and a weekend long ‘honeymoon’. Although we initially wanted a place on the beach, we were pleasantly surprised to find out the beach is only a short 5-10 minutes walk away. Beach access is provided through a paved path, secluded from motor traffic, and safely leads through a tunnel underneath Pacific Coast Highway (PCH). This path navigates through beautiful landscaping/nature and it is a really pleasant walk. Once you reach the beach you will be welcomed by serene views and a beach that is made for virtually every possible beach recreation imaginable.

The view from the master bedroom and downstairs patio is that of a perfectly maintained golf course. There are no other neighbors on the back side of the house, which seemed to offer extra privacy. The greenery and abundance of trees on the golf course combined with the attractive garden patio made us feel peaceful and happy. The pictures don’t really capture the full charm and beauty of this property. We found it to be extremely spacious, yet cozy, luxuriously equipped with all the modern amenities you could possibly imagine, and very tastefully decorated. We and our guests felt like royalty at Monarch Point. Between the close by ocean, jets bath tub, sauna, Wii Nintendo games, pool table, fancy coffee maker, bicycles, and so much more, we hardly found any time for rest.

Yet, the best part of this experience was the easy, pleasant and graceful interaction we had with our rental agent, Carla. After having multiple nightmare like experiences trying to rent different properties in Laguna Beach, we meet Carla who literally saved us at the last moment. If you have a choice between Team Laguna and Carla, save yourself the headache and go with Carla! She is responsive, professional, pleasant, accommodating, and all around amazing! Thank you Carla for a fairytale like experience and for making our wedding day even more special!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your excellent review. I am so happy we were able to help make your special day so happy and create memories that will last a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous house and location!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Thank you so much for a great stay at this gorgeous house! The house felt brand new and we loved all the artifacts from around the world proudly on display throughout. The setting is also wonderful with great views of the golf course and walking distance to the beach. We also enjoyed heading into Laguna Beach at night since it's so close. This house is highly recommended! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review