reviews for: listing #109181 - Panama City Beach, Florida Studio rental

Ocean View Studio in Prime Beach Location
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Top of the Gulf
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $40 - $125 /nt
    $280 - $875 /wk
    $800 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great bargain

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

Great bargain, I will purchase from this seller again. Communication was A+.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfection!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

Perfection!!!!! I hope this will be often repeated. Many many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pool & Beach Were Perfect

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We had a great stay. Everything was clean and the pool and beach were perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking View

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Awesome place to stay!! We stayed 4 nights. Breathtaking view! Great deal!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Excellent view, great condo, we had wonderful vacation! Perfect location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids were happy

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Thank you. We hope to do it again soon. Kids were happy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will go back

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

When we go back to Florida we will certainly stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Mrs Krista was such a great help with booking my stay at this condo. The condo was in a great location and the view was amazing. The fact that we were able to use the amenities at the resort was a big plus. This condo made our vaction feel just like home. I will definitely be renting from her again. Thanks again Mrs Krista!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

This condo was awesome! Very comfortable and makes you feel right at home. The view was great and it was within walking distance of everything! The fact that we were able to go the the resort and use the facilities there was a plus! I definitely will be contacting her again to rent on my next trip to Panama. Thanks!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

She will steal your money!!!!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

The property manager and owner of the property has stolen our security deposit. I advise anyone, DO NOT RENT THIS PROPERTY!!!! She immediately withdrew the money from our account and has not returned it. The property itself is sub-par and is in desperate need of cleaning. Again, save yourself the trouble and do not rent this property because she will steal your money!!!!!

Owners response: I had an immediate family member go in for open heart surgery and another pass away within a three week period of time. I emailed the renter to let him know about the situation and to expect a delay in returning the deposit since I was out of town tending to family. He wasn't happy about the delay, which I understand, but my options were limited since I was out of town. When I returned to the office, I refunded his damage deposit and can provide the documents to verify this.

As for the claim that I withdrew his deposit immediately, I was flexible and accepted his damage deposit via PayPal, which I normally don't do but I did for his convenience. I withdrew the money right away, because otherwise it sits in my PayPal account which means each time I withdrawal other payments, I have to adjust the withdrawal amount, so it's easier to withdrawal the full amount and refund him after his stay. This is easier, better for bookkeeping and it doesn't change anything on the renters end.

As for the claim that the property is sub-par, I think that's simply a matter of opinion. The amenities are outlined. It's on the beach with an ocean view which is far from sub-par if you ask me or my other guests.

As for the claim that is needs cleaning, the property was under construction April-June for upgrades, repairs and cleaning, and my unit gets deep cleaned by our cleaning crew annually, with the last one taking place 6/1/13. The cleaning crew also cleans and launders after each set of guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review