reviews for: listing #109215 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

Seabridge, Spacious Luxury
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $220 /nt
    $630 - $1,540 /wk
    $2,240 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

The perfect beach get-away!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

I stayed at this house with my Mom and sister for a girls weekend, and it couldn't have been more perfect! The walk to the beach is very short, and it's within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and the Pier. The beds are super comfortable, and the kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. The bedrooms are spacious, and the downstairs living area is open and perfect for entertaining and spending time with friends and family. We hope to be able to stay at this house for years to come!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. Sure glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return soon. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great rental

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

We needed a longer term furnished rental and this house fitted our needs perfectly! It was clean, and had everything we needed. The furnishings and beds were comfortable.We unexpectedly has out of town guests stay a week at end of Oct- Hurricane Sandy- and it worked out great that no one had to spend $ on a hotel.They were here for our son's wedding.
We were able to spend the time and look for a house to buy and we did.It was the best set up for us. I wish we could have used the pool and spend time at the beach because it's a perfect place to enjoy all of that.
You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We're glad you chose to stay with us while shopping for your new home, thanks again. Enjoy your new home in the best of health and happiness!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy & Convenient Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My mom, sister, and our families visited Seabridge in July 2012. All 8 of us (ranging from 2 1/2 to 69 years old) were all really happy with the property.

PROS:
• The house is very roomy and comfortable. We were never on top of each other.
• The house was clean and well stocked with towels, nearly all kitchen gadgets (could use some baking sheets), and the first round of paper products.
• Having bedrooms and full baths on two floors gave our families extra privacy.
• It's only 2-3 blocks from a beach access point—and Surfside Beach is just beautiful.
• The upstairs bedrooms are very large. (The downstairs master is also a good size but felt a but cramped because of the many large pieces of furniture.)
• The grounds are well maintained and very quiet.
• The kids loved feeding the many turtles in the lake across the street.
• It's centrally located, making it easy to get to attractions from North Myrtle Beach to Pawley's Island.

CONS:
• The house could use a bit of maintenance—several light bulbs were out and a few chairs were broken (one in the dining room and one on the front porch, which my husband almost fell through).
• The beach chairs in the store room were rusty and ripped.
• While the pool is great, it was sometimes very crowded, especially with young people squeezing into the small, roped-off shallow section.
• The pillows are cheap and thin; it was almost like sleeping on a pancake. I also woke up with a sore lower back. Next upgrades should include better bedding.

I would recommend this house to families looking for a quiet place to stay away from the crowds of Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Seabridge property was great!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The property was clean and comfortable. The perfect distance to the beach and the pool. We loved it and will most likely return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great rental close to beach

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My family and I stayed in this home last week of June. It is a lovely home with many nice amenities. It is very convenient to beach and pool with less than a 3 minute walk to beach. The beds were very comfortable and the home had everything we could want. There was some information in the unit that I assume was from a prior listing agent and it caused some confusion when we were trying to use the internet. It would have been helpful if this information was removed but other than that we had a very nice, relaxing vacation. Thank you for allowing us to use your lovely home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the internet confusion, steps have been taken to be sure that every guest receives correct information. Good to hear that you found the house comfortable and the beach convenient. Hope to see you again soon, thanks again for choosing iTrip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful family time

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

Plenty room for everyone. Short walk to the beach. Nice porch to sip coffee and enjoy the passing thunderstorms. Lake filled w turtles is a short walk--kids loved them. We would love to stay again,

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope we'll see you again soon. Thanks again for choosing iTrip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Like the comforts of home

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times before and it was wonderful to see all of the updates and renovations added by the owners recently. Everything from the fresh paint and new tile and carpet lets you know the owners care about comfort. It was particularly nice to note the fresh towels and linens now included with the rental. Packing these items for a carefree trip to the beach is both cumbersome and a pain. Additionally, we eat in for many meals and found the kitchen to be well stocked. Love the new range!. This beach house is clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to the ocean, grocery stores and many family attractions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you! The iTrip vacation experience means arriving to find the beds made, towels in place, supplies on hand. Hope you will return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Upgrades!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

My Family (4 people) had stayed at Sea Bridge before and came back. Both for the convenience to the beach(fantastic locaton) and the confort of the condo. My wife and I were absolutely delighted with the changes made to this already wonderful place. New kitchen( we did cook!) with all the supplies needed to make a dinner for the family. Bed linens were provided which is the first time I could remember along with other household comforts. I hope my family has time to visit the beach this summer but if we do, we will be looking to stay at Sea Bridge. Thanks for the upgrades.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! iTrip guests don't begin vacation by making beds or running to the store for bathroom tissue. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We stayed at this home for a week. It was very nice, clean and comfortable. Great location and very quiet. The kitchen needs a few more cooking pans and a crock pot would have been nice. But other than that everything was perfect! We will try to stay with you again!!

Owners response: Thank you! Hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sea Bridge 1017

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The house was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay. The week started off poorly though. The property manager was not made aware of my arrival ( I booked through itrip on the vrbo website ). In addition, I was given an incorrect address for the rental agency. I was quite shocked when I showed up at an abandoned building to pick up my keys. I did call and was given the correct address. ASPPM did a great job in reacting to what could have been a big mess. They went and cleaned up the house right away and we were in soon for a great week.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Very sorry about the arrival issues, steps have been taken to ensure that problem will not reoccur. Good to hear that our staff resolved the problem quickly, that you found the house clean and enjoyed your stay. Hope you will stay with us again soon. Thanks again for choosing iTrip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review