reviews for: listing #10931 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

JB X 2 Lake Property
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt

sort by:

Lake house 10931

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

The house was completely furnished and very clean. It was spacious and comfortable. I would recommend the house to a family with a pet. We enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st timers!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway for ourselves as well as our dogs. This house was huge and fit our needs. We enjoyed swimming in the quiet cove, grilling, fishing, meeting the neighbors while walking the dogs and enjoying local restaurants. The house came equipped with all the little things you don't want to pack yourself (i.e., salt/pepper, sugar, pots/pans, towells, hand soaps). The only suggestion we have is to get a new coffee pot since the current one has a hole in it and the address of the actual house was different than the one that was listed on the paperwork we received, which made our arrival a little confusing. Other than that, we will be back! Thank you for letting us stay in your home:)

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Short notice

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Thanks so much for accommodating us on such short notice! We loved your home and the kids had a blast. We rented a jet ski, it was great and the kids were amazed. We ate at Frankie and Louie's great sand beach/bar/live music. Great for the whole family. Swam off the dock a lot and saw a snake, deer, crane, baby geese and lizard...what fun!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On-line pictures

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Often on-line pictures are not accurate...but this was beyond our expectations! Beautiful and spacious. We had a wonderful weekend thank you for your hospitality. We will definitely be back for our annual holiday. Already looking forward to it. Weekend passed too fast. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fishing and Swimming

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We had a Blast! Beautiful house! Our 3 kiddos (7,6,2) had fun fishing and swimming. Loved your stocked kitchen, washer and dryer too. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home.

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

I'm here with my son again. We spent my 50th last year here. I love this house. Everything about it. This is a vacation place. No Hotels/Motels/Condo's. Thank you!! Thank you!! This year my son came twice and twice last year. I think my sister may be calling you. We do appreciate everything, you're very generous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

The pictures on the web site don't do much justice to how nice this house really is. The front of the house looks very small when you first arrive. When we entered the house we were all pleasantly surprised. We had three adults and 4 children staying in the house. Plenty of beds and all the towels, blankets, and sheets that we needed. The house was equipped with all the appliances of a regular home and we used all of them. The air conditioner in the sunroom was amazing since the high temp. was 107 during our stay. The deck was very nice and the charcoal grill got alot of use. The cove is very small which is perfect as you don't have boat traffic going by every second. Our 24 foot deck boat fit perfectly into the boat slip and we even used the waverunner dock, which we didn't know they had. Good fishing from the dock for everyone. We enjoyed to house so much we didn't bother going to town for supper. We will definitely be going back! Caution: the house is at the end of a very narrow dead end street, there is no room to turn a vehicle with a trailer around. Talk to the guy who runs the marina at the entrance of the street, he was very nice and helpful, let us park our trailers on his lot and didn't even charge us. He just wants the common courtesy of being asked if it is ok to park on his property. You won't regret your stay here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. It's a very nice place and the owners were very pleasant as well as the neighbors at the lake house. It is a nice, quiet, and relaxing place that is well kept and nicely decorated. Thanks and we will return;-)!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

JB X 2 Lake Property

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

We had a great time. The neighbors were super friendly and the house is wonderful. The owners made everything very easy for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great memory

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We love your place! It was a perfect place to take a family for a mini vacation before school started. One family member got up on wakeboarding for the first time. What a great memory. We'll be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

caught my first fish

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

You have a nice lake home. Me and my mom wished we lived here. Did I mention I kot my first fish.
Mother wrote. We loved your home. Our son caught his first fish and we did some cannoeing. Saw some deer next door. We would love to come back next year. Thanks for renting to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

caught my first fish

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

You have a nice lake home. Me and my mom wished we lived here. Did I mention I kot my first fish.
Mother wrote. We loved your home. Our son caught his first fish and we did some cannoeing. Saw some deer next door. We would love to come back next year. Thanks for renting to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

property review

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

this is a great place to stay. looks even better than the pics. not much yard or parking but the lake is right off the deck. only issue we had was boat trailer parking. the marina that owns the parking spots didn't seem to be in on the arrangements. the location is just what we wanted. i hope to get back there next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Loved It!

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! We had such a great, relaxing time away from the city!

In addition to being comfy, your home was very well stocked with the essentials.

We had three generations at the house and all had a wonderful time - we hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our second trip to your home.

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

Just as great as the first time. Thanks again for the wonderful accomadations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved your home.

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

The view was spectacular and so quiet and peaceful. The perfect getaway from city life. Our 4 year old loved swimming in the lake, so this quiet cove was perfect. She even caught her first fish. Thank you so much for sharing your home. We enjoyed every minute and I'm sure we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope we can plan a future stay soon.

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We had such a great time. We really felt comfortable in your wonderful lake house. You seemed to have covered all the bases.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fun house!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Small fish for the kids and big bass for the guys and lots of sun for the girls! Thanks for the great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One word "Relaxation"!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

We have been coming to the lake for many years, but have always stayed in a condo. Staying in your wonderful home this weekend drove us to look at some homes around this area ourselves. Thank you so much for providing all the amenities needed to have a perfect family lake get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are back.

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

As we sit here on Sunday afternoon, totally relaxed and having thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful home and this completely great weather...we realized we probably soaked up the last decent weather weekend. While we relaxed, had a few beverages, read, carved a pumpkin, fished, cooked and laughed alot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful 44th Birthday Weekend.

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

We think the house "ROCKS"! The website by no means does your house justice. So many reason we chose you: 2 of which were dogs and laundry. Thanks you guys! Was a great renewal for many reasons.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great week!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Perfect Lake House rental. Weather was wonderful, lake nice and relaxing and neighbors very friendly. (Cocktails with the neighbors always great). The house was perfect size and very comfortable. Love the sun room. Hope to be back soon. P.S. Our golden retriever couldn't get enough swim time and certainly entertained everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an awesome time in your beautiful home!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Perfect location, loved the shady decks, and enjoyed everything about your home. We appreciated all your help in making this a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the great house!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

The location is perfect. The house is darling! We enjoyed the quiet cove too. We hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! What a great week.

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

Your home is just perfect and in a great location. We enjoyed the beautiful views from the sunroom and deck. This was our first visit to the Ozarks and our first rented home. It was a fabulous experience. It was awesome to have a boat slip and room for waverunners too as we enjoyed both! This area of the lake was perfect for tooling around on the waverunners and clost to all the fun!!! We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review