reviews for: listing #109327 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

304 - Surf Beach Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $104 - $220 /nt
    $896 - $1,389 /wk
    $2,999 - $4,938 /mth

sort by:

Great, clean, vacation

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We stayed here with 2 younger girls, age 5 and 13. We all had a blast! It's a quick walk to the Gulf, there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance, and other attraction such as Clearwater Beach aren't too far away. The room itself was nice and gave the 4 of us plenty of room for a week. My only complaints was the pool water was very strong. It might not have mattered if the temperature was warm enough to swim in the gulf, but we hit a cooler week so the girls went in the pool every day. They were complaining after the first day that their eyes were burning, and both of their brand new swimsuits look like they are old and faded after a week. I have to admit I got in one evening, and the saline solution was strong enough I had to get out and flush my eyes after an hour. But past that, I highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for Girls Getaway!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Great place, clean, and well stocked! Very enjoyable! Great view!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Nice place, view was great. We could even see the dolphin from the balcony. This trip was all about relaxing and not doing much other than walking or laying on the beach. Nice treat to have beach chairs provided. You do not find that too often. The place was clean and well kept. You need to bring nothing but food and yourself. Give it a try.... We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lowered Expectations

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

First off let me say that the location of this unit is great and beachfront. However, you do have to walk a 1/4 mile to get to the actual ocean(large beachfront). The unit itself is ok. I don't think you will find another beachfront property at such a low price. The cleanliness of the issue was our main concern. We found hairs in the sink and the tile floor throughout was disgusting. We had black feet after walking around barefoot. It made us wonder what the cleaning charge was for. We also had an issue with the remote not working but we called out itrip and they fixed it later that afternoon (It was a cheap universal remote that had lost the programming code). We didn't go there to watch television but being that it was the first weekend of college football we did use it. The television itself is pretty small. I haven't had a 25 inch television in my living room since I was in college. Overall it was a good deal based on location and price you just need to lower your expectations with the lowered cost.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Would not recommend

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Starting with the master bedroom, it is NOT comfortable by any means as described. There is a random pad placed on top of a very noisy mattress - I assume this is what they meant by "memory foam". The headboard bangs against the wall whenever you move or roll over. So throughout the night I was awaken by the sound of the mattress and headboard. I am not even sure it's really a Queen as it seemed more like a full sized bed. My aunt slept in the second bedroom and said the bed was very hard. The kitchen does have new countertops it's true but the fridge has some odd stains on the side. I wouldn't go as far as to say it's fully stocked as described either but would say it's got enough to live on. I did like how there were beach items available to use, but if you are caught on a rainy day the unit itself is so small that you'd be stuck with as they describe up to 6 people in a tiny place as we did.

The internet also constantly cut out on us and we had to keep sigining back in every 5 minutes.

Finally, I just want to say that while the view was spectacular you could in no way see a dolphin if you tried. The pictures are pretty clear on the distance from the condo to the beach, but be ready to walk a lot and on sand made from seashells which was a bummer and of course no way the ower of this condo fault. I just wanted to put that out there.

Fix the beds and be more honest in describing the place. I would recommend more for a girl's weekend get-away than a family of 6 as it was for myself.

I do want to mention how awesome iTrip was when we had an issue with the sink. They came quickly and fixed it in a flash! Thanks!!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation 2013

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

The property was clean and as described. The people at iTrip are very helpful. They were quick to respond to any needs that we had. We had a problem with the air unit and they were there within 15 minutes to find out that the breaker had thrown. I would recommend this location to anyone. We really enjoyed our stay. If you stay here go to Johns Pass and eat at the Hut. They have amazing fish. Bubba Gump is also a nice place to eat. The beach was not real crowded at all. It was a very relaxing vacation. Thanks to iTrip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for Kids

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Mom said "I thought it was great all around. Great for kids with beach, playground. Grandma said "I liked the clear communications from the Parks (Liz and Charles of iTrip), their prompt answers to all my questions, and their timely professional reminders. The location is very convenient. It was a successful vacation stay!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great girlfriend's reunion spot!!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Wow....what can I say. We LOVED this place. Excellent view, great pool and hottub. The location was perfect for us, close to shopping, restaurants and bars. We stayed in room 304 and found the beds were very comfy. Washer and dryer were so handy, lots of dishes and stuff and the place was clean as a whistle.
I will definitely be back again and so will my Girlfriends (who knows, maybe bring our Husbands next time..teehee).
Thanks Surf Beach Resort for a great experience....
PS: Weather was great all week longg!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Schools Out - Let's Celebrate!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

I wanted to take my daughter on a special get-away for finishing pre-school and to start the Summer with some fun. We found 304 Surf Beach Resort worked perfectly for us. It had everything we needed in the kitchen and the beds were comfortable. It was a very clean condo and just enough space for us. The view is great and we learned that is was the widest natural beach in Florida - just in front of this condo! It was a bit rainy during the week but it didn't stop us or other visitors from swimming in the pool. When it was clear there was a playground close by. We walked along the sidewalk that goes between the beach and the resort and found Sloppy Joe's, a fun beach bar/restaurant. It was a great memory and we look forward to visiting more iTrip properties in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tampa Trip

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

I really felt the property was over priced. The internet connection was terrible. The beds were very uncomfortable and the bedding needs to be replaced. The condo was clean but was showing some age in places. I would not reccommend this property to friends at its current price.

Owners response: Great news! The entire living room furniture is being replaced next week with a brand new sleep sofa, chair, dining set, end tables, and a new cocktail table!! We're upgrading the mattresses to have memory foam toppers, and we have reported the Internet issue. Thank you for the feedback!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice place!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Condo was great! I dont think I would list it as "luxurious"...but for our needs...it was perfect!!!
Hint to owner: Your cleaning crew needs to be monitored. LOTS of sand in beds (as if sheets were not changed) and on floors. Need to let people know to CLEAN OUT dryer vent...something that HAD NOT been done for quite a few loads. Wi Fi is confusing and "Ava" at front desk is NO HELP. Rather rude, to be honest. As for everything else...has ALL you need. Including beach towels, chairs, umbrella, etc. We left some sand castle buckets and shovels for the next renters. Great place to stay!!!
FYI...booked through iTrip and Liz and Brandon are AWESOME to work with...Thanks for everything guys!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent choice for families!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The condo was great! Clean and well taken care of , right on the beach. Awesome pool and easy access for families. It is close to shopping and attractions. 2 min to John's Pass Historic village. The crew at itrip was fantastic to work with! We will rent from them again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Loved the condo and the area. We normally go to either Georgia beaches or the Florida panhandle so this was our first trip to this location. It quickly became our favorite spot. The condo was extremely nice and comfortable. It had everything we needed to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The view of the ocean from the master bedroom and the living area was beautiful. Although we brought our own chairs and umbrella, there was already one in the condo and we ended up using both umbrellas which was a big help after getting a little too much sun. We particularly liked the fact that the beach area was big and there was plenty of room for people to have their own space and not be right on top of each other as it is with some places. The ocean was beautiful and we spent a lot of time on floats riding the waves. St. John's Pass is just a short drive and was a great place to shop and eat and also has fishing boats, dolphin cruises and jet ski rentals. Sloppy Joes beach bar/restaurant was just a short walk from the condo and although it may be considered touristy, we found the drinks and the food to be very good. There is a pathway along the beach that you can walk there so that was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this to friends and relatives and hope to visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Condo was very pleasant. Everything was clean and in order.
We loved the view and the family environment of the facility

We would stay here again if we vacation in this part of Florida

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review