reviews for: listing #109328 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

501-S - Sunset Vistas
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $104 - $232 /nt
    $863 - $1,463 /wk
    $2,564 - $5,200 /mth

sort by:

Family trip

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

We loved the condo and it's location. Everything was clean and we had plenty of towels and beach towels provided. The bedrooms are a bit on the small side and the beds are actually full size, not queen size as advertised. We would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location, decent condo

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 30, 2014

We are very avid travelers. We have stayed in a lot of places. This place was okay... Clean, decent sized, on the beach. The downsides: somewhat outdated, balcony only half facing the ocean, kind of small, nothing super off the charts exciting but I guess for the price it's pretty good.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

not what i expected

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

The pictures, though not entirely untrue, do make it look better than in reality. Place was tidy enough but wood on cabinets were coming apart, found a bug on the extra roll of toilet paper and parking was very tight getting around the lot. I had a great time and like being close to everything but don't think i'd stay here again.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Visited this Condo with some friends for a weekend at the beach. Dirrect access to the beach with pool and hot tub. Many shoppes and resturaunts/bars within walking distance. Only downside was the parking has just one slot available.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Condo is exactly as pictured. Very nice and clean. View from patio was great! Saw fireworks from all over from patio!! Plenty of towels, beach towels and beach chairs too. We had a great time here even with all the rain that we had. Will definitely stay in this condo again. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of our vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Overall the location is very good. You could walk to many of the activities in the area.The pool area was clean and had plenty of chairs for sunbathing. A few things we noticed needed repaired. One was the shower head in the bathroom kept falling off. Some panels on the sliding glass door needed replaced.For cooking there were no measuring spoons
or dry measuring cups. Iam not sure how hard it is to keep the floor
clean but if you were barefoot or wearing socks your feet got filthy.
The staff members we came in contact with were very helpful and friendly. There were plenty of towels and it was especially nice to have beach towels since we flew and didn't have to pack them. There was only three dining area chairs so we had to use one chair from the deck. Overall the
property and area is very nice and we would probably stay there again.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments! We've taken care of the shower and serviced the sliding doors so that they are like new. We've also made sure that the missing kitchen utensils have been replaced. Because of the wind and general foot traffic, the floors do get dusty easily, but we've made sure the cleaning crew is well aware, and they will work hard to be sure it is as clean as possible.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

great place

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

plenty of towels and extras

Owners response: We have a great linen service for all properties that provide quality sheets and towels - always fresh and clean! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding experience with this condo in Treasure Island

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

We scheduled a last minute "get-away" on a Sunday to arrive the following Wed. The inside is everything and more that you see in the photos. Having stayed at many condos and homes in Hilton Head, Nags Head/Outer Banks and Clearwater over the years, this was as good as any of them and the process was seamless. Very clean, felt recently remodeled (in a good way) and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and seeing the beach from there. There was nothing we needed in the kitchen that wasn't provided, including a corkscrew. The fridge was great, we had ice every day for drinks, and the bathrooms were excellent. The facility this is part of is almost a dream in the middle the way they manicure the palm trees and shrubs, also the waterfalls and the common area with a Cafe and Adirondack chairs and even a small bar on the ground floor facing the beach near two separate pools. Just great!!!! The building is "on the beach", so getting from room to beach was mere minutes. It really was more than we expected and will check availability here first next time we return to St. Pete. Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

We had a great time at the Sunset Vistas! The Condo was perfect and had no problems at all. We loved the ocean view from the balcony....

I will contact itrip for my next stay in the Florida.

Thank you for a beautiful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice weekend at the beach.

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Unit is well located right off the beach. Even better the water is pretty close to the building. The unit itself is well equiped with a couple of TVs, internet, and a full kitchen. Parking is a little bit of problem if you have more than one car. All in all I recommend the place. My family enjoyed it.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

the room was nice and clean parking was a little tight but everything else was great i would recommend this place to anybody going on vacation and we look forward to coming back next year

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo and Property

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

The condo was very clean and had all the amenities needed. . We were able to sit on our balcony and see the gulf and have our coffee in the morning. The balconies are situated so that they are very private and not on top of each other. Having the washer and dryer in the unit was a huge asset as well. We had breakfast in the morning at the condo and made sandwiches to bring with us on the beach so having the kitchen was great. We were.amazed how quiet it was. There is a nice paved walkway that runs a good length of the beach. It starts right next door behind the Residence Inn and it is a great place to walk at night. It was also great having your own parking spot. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. We did get a few drinks from the Tiki bar

We chose this location because it is near John's Pass (parasailing, restaurants etc) but not near the crowds of spring break. The first night we walked over to John's Pass for dinner at Bubba Gumps which we enjoyed. The next night we were too tired to walk so we called "free beach rides" to drive us over there. (they work only for tips). Every night we made a point to walk down to the beach to watch the amazing sunsets.

I would definately recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Feb. escape

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Overall good stay. Several minor items detracted. Limited supply of kitchen utensils: pots pans, flatware, etc. No corkscrew! Yikes!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January getaway

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

We had a lovely vacation at Treasure Island. The condo was spacious, clean and comfortable. The online photos showed the condo just as we found it. During our week at Treasure Island, we enjoyed using the well-equipped kitchen to prepare our coffee and leisurely breakfasts. We enjoyed the balcony for reading and relaxing. (We did experience the noise from the road out front to be loud at some times of the day.) It was just a quick ride down the elevator and a short walk through a beautifully landscaped garden complete with fountains and benches to where we found the pool and hot tubs to be delightful--Lots of lounge chairs and tables in and out of the sun. Just a few more steps and we were on the white sand beach!
A couple of minor maintenance issues were cared for quickly and without delay. Thank you to the iTrip representatives for excellent attention to our needs.
We made a short trip to see the Chihuly Collection in St Petersburg--Wow! An awesome display of Dale Chihuly's fabulous talent with blown glass art!
I would recommend a stay for a short trip or an extended visit to Treasure Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Condo, Convenient Location, & Great Views

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

The condo was in great condition. It is an end unit so it has extra windows & 2 balconies making it feel light and bright. I love the location of this complex as it is on Treasure Island beach, close to Johns Pass, shopping, restaurants, etc. Also food, drinks, and 2 pools on site.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review