reviews for: listing #109329 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

311 - Sunset Chateau
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $87 - $143 /nt
    $546 - $899 /wk
    $1,940 - $3,195 /mth

sort by:

Great beach and nice condo

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

Overall, clean and comfortable. Also, nicely stocked with beach items so we didn't have to drag along a lot of stuff with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Have a great time. Very clean.family friendly. Planning on a return visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location on the beach

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

location was great. Loved being right on the beach and hearing the waves from our condo. Could of had lounge chairs in the pool area. Condo needed a good cleaning. We cleaned the bathroom and utensils before using them. And tried using the sweeper, but it had very little suction and did not work well.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Platz zum wohlf├╝hlen

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Gut ausgestattetes, gepflegtes und geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Apartment mit separatem Schlafzimmer. Gutes Bett, großer begehbarer Wandschrank mit vielen Bügeln zum hängen der Kleidung (meistens fehlen ja immer die Bügel!), großer Flachbildschirmfernseher und Radiowecker.

Großer Wohnbereich mit Essecke und Esstresen. Zwei bequeme verstellbare Fernsehsessel gehören ebenfalls zur Ausstattung nebst Flachbildschirmfernseher, Videorecorder, DVD-Player. Die Küche ist komplett eingerichtet und ausgestattet, sogar mit Hamdmixer, Blender und Popcornmaschine. Geschirr, Besteck und Kochutensilien sind aufeinander abgestimmt; keine "zusammengesuchten Sachen". Telefon und WiFi sind ebenfalls vorhanden und können genutzt werden. Eine kleine HiFi-Anlage vervollständigt den Wohnbereich. Hier kann man sich wohlfühlen und relaxen.
Man sieht deutlich, dass sich Eigentümer/Makler um die Immobilie kümmern.

Der Pool ist sauber und beheizt. Einziger Wermutstropfen sind die fehlenden Liegen am Pool. Die notwendigen Utensilien für den Strand (Klappstühle, Sonnenschirm) sind aber im Apartment vorhanden.

Aus meiner Sicht ein sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Michigan girl

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

The condo was clean and tastefully decorated, furnished adequately with linens, dishes, etc. The location is right on the water, and the view was beautiful! Will definitely return. The only thing I'd change is being allowed to bring our little dog.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location; average condo

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Our experience started out on a negative note when we were informed two days before our vacation that the unit we had reserved well in advance was unavailable due to renovations and we were given this unit instead. It was not what we expected and was not as nice as the one we had originally chosen. The view is super. The bed was king size and quite comfortable. We did not use the sleeper sofa. The unit needs a good scrub and some updates to appliances and furniture. The chairs for sitting on the balcony are plastic. They would be difficult to carry to the pool. The wifi reception was not good. The washer and dryer are located by the elevators; the dryer was out of order. The positives were the view and the location. There were nice towels with extras available. There were many bedroom drawers and hangers in the closet for storage. Contact with the managers was always pleasant. The walk down the beach to Caddy's was great. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the beach and the presence of police patrol in the area. We would consider this property again but not this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Get away from it all

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything is close by and convenient. Publix is right down the street and there are plenty of shops and eateries nearby. Within walking distance is a great beach bar as well. Every condo has a beachfront view (beautiful beach) and there are charcoal grills down by the beach with a heated pool. We will definitely be back...hopefully soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect get away

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

My daughter and I got in very late at night and walked into a very comfy, cozy, clean place to call home for a week. It was exactly as the description and pictures shown. We had plenty of towels, the kitchen was well stocked, beds were very comfortable, and we were pleasantly surprised with beach towels, chairs, umbrella's!

We use to live on Sunset Beach and this trip was about going back home to visit our favorite places and get lots of beach time in. We shopped, ate, and enjoyed the beaches from Tarpon Springs all the way down to Pass-A-Grille. Mission was accomplished and this place made us feel at home.

By mid week we were already planning on when we could make it back. Been telling friends how great it was. Absolutely no complaints what so ever, Will return there next trip!

Sara
Appleton, WI

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location, bad furniture

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Great location, quiet and beautiful beach setting. Close to everything. HOWEVER, the bed is just a full size and the rest of the furniture (sofa and recliners) are terribly uncomfortable. Bed is so bad, we weren't able to sleep and there is no alternative to sleeping, since the sofa is child sized and the recliners are rickety. I will rent at this condo complex again, but not this unit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo!

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

The Condo at Sunset Chateau was great. Not too high up not too low just right. We mostly stayed on the beach all day and went out at night. Thank you Liz, at itrip, for your help. We plan on coming back maybe about the same time next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay on Treasure Island

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

First time staying on Treasure Island, loved the location of Sunset Chateau and the narrow beach (you can run back and forth to your condo with little hassle). The pool was the only (minor) drawback as there were tons of kids in it all day and evening, so no relaxing adult pool swimming for us. Everything was clean and comfortable, with an excellent ocean view from the living room. Lots of great places to eat, and St. Pete Beach or John's Pass are very close with more options. Took the ferry to Shell Key from St. Pete Beach and had a great time shelling. We will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunset Chatau

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My daughter and I took my two grandkids ages 14 & 7. We could not of asked for a better location. It was very kid friendly. We all had a balcony that overlooked the pool and the Golf. The pool was on the beach so we had the best of both worlds. We even met a family that lived in my addition (small world). We could take a cab, a trolley, or a golf cart that offered free rides ,to go to the grocery, stores, restraunts or about any place you wanted to go. We watched them build a sand sculpture at Sloppy Joes. The kids went parasailing, slid down a huge pop up slide, rode three wheeled bikes, and we all went shopping down at St. Johns Pass. We also went to an aquarium to see "Winter" the dolphin from Dolphin Tales, they held a small alligator, and got to go in a cage with a large alligator and get their pictures taken, plus tons more. We went from morning to night even if it was just enjoying the bath-water like pool, or the warm ocean water as well. The only thing I wish we could of changed was-- in the unit we were in --the bed and the sofa bed, and pillows were not comfortable at all. The carpet was stained and the lounge chairs were not in good condition and there was no large skillet to cook in. But we survived. It did have lots of closet & drawer space. Bath towels were very nice and it was great to have a refirgerator, stove and microwave. It would be nice if the units could supply small things like salt, pepper, oil, garbage bags, zip lock bags, saran wrap and foil, paper towels and t. paper etc that everybody needs. We threw so much new food away like mayo, dressing, ketchup, frozen food, canned etc. We gave some to the neighbor. But, you have to buy all this stuff and cannot use it all in one week. Didn't know if we were allowed to leave it for the cleaning lady either. (?) Guess there is no solution to this . Would we go back? Yes, in a heartbeat. Wish we could stay longer next time. Summary: Location is GREAT--the BEST. Beds & Pillows not comfy. All of the people staying there were very friendly! Had a wonderful time and will go back. My granddaughter cried when we got home, because she missed it and wanted to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SunLover

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Great location! Relaxed family atmosphere. Away from congestion of Clearwater (Saw Winter the dolphin at Clearwater Acquarium..20 minutes). Minutes away restaurants (i.e. The Conch Restaurant and Sloppy Joes) and shopping (John's Pass..10 minutes). 1.5 hours away from Orlando (Univeral Studios) and 30 minutes from Busch Gardens. Master bedroom mattress very hard. If owner invested in 2 inch foam mattress, it would've been a lot better. Should have more pillows in closet. One night, we switched beds with the kids and the fold away couch was worse than the master bed; however, no complaints from kids. I replaced the shower curtain upon arrival. Cleaning staff should replace on monthly, if not weekly, basis. Chairs were not provided in pool area (very inconvenient). Bathing chairs in closet need replaced (we did not use). Not a lot of room to dry towels and swimsuits with 2 children. Pool closed at dusk and should remain open until 10pm as previously scratched out in rules. Neighbors very friendly. Condo is perfect for a couple no matter the age. Saw dolphins from balcony and while jet skiing in the intercoastal. It works with children, but not a lot of extra room. Great value for price. Owners very accomodating. No issues with parking.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachwalkers Plus Area

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Wonderful location and beach. Quiet area of Treasure Island. Condo was comfortable and clean. I would suggest that the VRBO listing be corrected reguarding the dishwasher. I was disappointed that there was no dishwasher,as listed and the space for washing dishes was so small. Liz was wonderful to work with. She returned calls immediately and was very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

snow bird getaway

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Our stay was very nice. It was clean and as described in the on line information. The surf outside our door was very peaceful . The hide a bed mattress however was just about unbearable. The springs were sticking out so bad we had to put two blankets on it to make it useable. Location was peaceful. There was a nice beach side restaurant right up the beach for breakfast and lunch. I would recommend this property for two people only.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback. We're ordering a new sleep sofa mattress now, and will have it in as soon as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Sunsets !

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

A very nice place to stay. Unproblematic, great location, and easy access to beach and pool. If one should want for any improvements, it would be to innstall a ventiltion filter over the cooking area. The smoke detector had to be placed by the door everytime one fried something. A small table with rollers in the living room could also be practical.

All in all, a very pleasant experience at an OK price.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Room

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This room is a nice clean room in a resort that really didnt "wow" me. I looked in some of the other rooms as housekeeping was cleaning and had the doors open and they wasnt as clean as this room. The Ice machine on the 4th floor was out the whole week we were there. The pool is nice and clean. The bed sleeps good and we had a nice stay. The best thing about this Resort is the location on the beach, it is closer to the beach than a lot of other places, I would recommend it for anyone wanting to be closer to the water. Liz and Charles were great to work with. (They always returned my calls) And our security deposit was returned on time.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

This condo is just the right size for a couple, although be prepared to sleep on a double bed (we prefer at least a queen). We loved being right on the beach in a quiet part of the tourist area. Liz (the rental agent) was very helpful to address a issue with the A/C when we arrived. The balcony is not private, but everyone was friendly & respectful. We would choose this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay @ Treasure island

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

The beach was great, weather great. The condo was a bit dirty behind bed & chairs. While there, the AC went out, but was fixed within a 2-4 hour span. During the middle of our last night there, the smoke alarm started beeping indicating a low battery the clock on the wall stopped working. Left a note for the cleaning people this needed replacing. The kitchen, bathroom supplies were fabulous (thought we needed to bring these, but was surprised when they were there). Will return. It was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful week! The condo was everything we expected. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything in it that we needed for a relaxing vacation. The big shared balcony was a perfect place to watch the sunset and we had a wonderful time meeting and socializing with other guests. We enjoyed the nearby beachfront restaurants, and had a fantastic time exploring Fort Desoto Park. Will definitely look into staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review