reviews for: listing #109330 - Madeira Beach, Florida House rental

Clipper House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $267 - $441 /nt
    $1,680 - $2,781 /wk
    $5,975 - $9,888 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic House!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

This house was awesome! We were there for a week at the end of Oct. for a wedding, and it could not have been more perfect! Right on the beach, clean, updated throughout the whole house! The deck was the real selling point for us. Throughout the week we had many family members coming for the wedding and the deck made the house the gathering place. The only thing that went wrong was the washing machine failed, but the manager was on it, and had a new washer there that day! We had such a wonderful experience that we are planning to return next year just for a vacation! Loved it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clipper house

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We loved this house. Were there for a week with family for our daughter's wedding in St. Pete. The house was perfect. The deck is wonderful for sun or shade. We had a little one who could spend all day out there and not get sunburned. The view is wonderful. No crowds on the the beach in Oct.
Would stay here again in a second. And hope to someday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

This is a fabulous beach house; right on the water; beautiful; clean; close to everything. Only small issue was the TV in the downstairs bedroom was not working. Everything else was perfect and my family loved every moment of the week we stayed at Clipper House.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Every thing was beyond my expectation,and super close to the beach,I highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

The rental was very clean and the deck was beautiful. We had a wonderful time!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Had a wonderful, fun time at the Clipper House with the family all under one roof on the beautiful beach at Treasure Island. Clipper House is fantastic and has everything. I highly recommend this beautiful property for a family and/or friends getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful House!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We were extremely pleased with the Clipper House. There were plenty of beach towels and bath towels. The kitchen had everything we needed for the meals we prepared. The whole house was very clean. Brace yourself for the most amazing deck in the world! It was perfect since some people wanted to bake in the sun while some wanted to retreat in the shade. We lived on the main level of the deck. The chairs, lounges and table were in perfect shape. When I walked into the Clipper House for the first time, it literally took my breath away to see just how close we were to the water. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The Clipper House was a great place for our family vacation! We had our children and grandchildren there and had plenty of room for everyone. My son is currently deployed and wasn't able to be there, but we were able to talk to him and send plenty of pictures. He loved it and enjoyed seeing his son enjoy the beach as much as he does. The decks are the best part of this beach house!! We enjoyed being out there even when there was the evening rain, and it was safe for young children!! The beach was great, water perfect and clear, beautiful weather!! Can't wait to go back again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Great house! Great location! The house looks exactly like the pictures, if not better. The huge deck looks brand new with new, nice patio furniture. Plenty of parking. It was very helpful that they provided beach towels, bath towels, linens, and beach chairs and toys which some other places might not. Overall the place was very clean. The location is right on the sand and within walking distance of a couple of bars/restaurants right down the road. We had no issues whatsoever with it, so I would highly recommend it and would visit again myself.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

We had a group of 5 gals and we stayed here for 5 days. Wish we could have stayed longer. We were all celebrating turning 50 this year.
The house was everything we expected and then some! We wanted for nothing while staying here. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything we could have needed. Better stocked than any place I've ever stayed before. The beds were all very comfy as were the pillows. All of the bedding was in great shape, unlike some places where it looks pretty worn. The bathrooms were both updated very nicely. The upstairs bathroom could have used a little better lighting for putting on make-up but that was a minor problem. The living room and dinning area were very well furnished and comfy as well. The best part of the house was the enormous decks and the great deck furniture! We spent most of our time out there. Whoever designed this deck did a fabulous job. Very impressive!
The location of the house was in close enough proximity to walk to several restaurants and bars. We also used the trolley which was great and cheap. The house is obviuosly well maintained and was impeccably clean.
All in all we had a fabulous stay at the Clipper House. Still wishing we could've stayed longer.....

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lesley, Steve & Family

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

THE CLIPPER BEACH HOUSE IS OUTSTANDING!!

We all had a fabulous time, including our little grandson who enjoyed the beach. The pictures don't do it justice, it's truly beautiful with lots of room for a large group of people. Every last detail in this house has been thought of. Very clean and comfortable. We spent many days lounging on a very large comfortable deck enjoying the beach, sun and watching dolphins. Lots of comfortable deck furniture. It's located in a perfect spot close to restaurants, bars, shopping and on a quiet beach. Liz was very helpful and quickly answered any questions we had. I would highly recommend it and would love to rent again.

Thank you!
Lesley

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great! I will be updating the photos soon. Especially since both decks have now been extended to enjoy all the more! We hope to accommodate you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tropical Storm Debby

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Of all the weeks we booked our family vacation this was the one that had the biggest tropical storm of the Summer. The house held up amazing well and we got to see some incredible weather scenes from the balconies, for a few days. Good thing there were extra games, TV, and books to keep everyone entertained while we hunkered down. We made some memorable meals in the very equipped kitchen. After the storm cleared we had a few days of beach fun including renting paddle boards (they delivered!) and walks on the beach. Caddy's was a short walk away to enjoy some music and a grouper sandwich. The house was clean and well kept and BBQ was a big plus. We highly recommend this house for a family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2012 FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time at the Clipper House. The house was very comfortable, plenty of room for everyone. Just a few steps and your on the beach. We all spent hours in the warm water and even saw a few dolphins. Just a few miles away are great restaurants and shopping. Liz was very accommodating and we hope to come back next time we visit Florida.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tampa native and long time beach renter

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We have stayed at a condo development every 4th of July week at the beach for over a decade with my 2 brother-in-laws and the 8 of us have outgrown the condo space, so we decided to rent a house this year. We loved the Clipper House. It is exactly as it is described. We enjoyed the plentiful space and parking when the extended family came out on the 4th. We had no problems with anything in the house and loved the big kitchen. The only problem (for my brother-in-laws) is that there is no drinking beer in the bottle and none during holidays, even if in a can, on the beach. Make sure to bring plastic cups to enjoy a cold one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic time

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

The pictures of the house and setting do not do it justice. Everything was awesome and the location is perfect. Everything in the house was new and in great working order. We were able to enjoy beautiful sunsets while relaxing on the deck but within steps of the beach to run down and take a picture. The bedrooms are very roomy and the kitchen was more than adequately stocked. We did not want for anything! You will not be sad if you pick this house. One of the best family vacations we have ever had. Any questions I had were answered quickly. We would stay here again before looking for something else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

renter

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

Our stay at the Clipper house was great .The inside was very well taken care of and clean . The appliance's all worked very well .All the amenties were there . The deck's were great lot's of chair's , a table and a bbq grill off the living room . The upstair's deck off the master suit was great to sit and drink your morning coffee . It was a very short walk to the beach which was easy to get to from the entrance of the house. The sunset were unobstructed and great to watch .The location is great everything you need is close by . There is a covered carport just back up to the step's unload and enjoy a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review