reviews for: listing #109331 - Madeira Beach, Florida Studio rental

307 - Island Inn
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $156 /nt
    $573 - $991 /wk
    $2,029 - $3,507 /mth

sort by:

Perfect for 2

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

We loved the location and the size of the condo for 2 people. I hate to say anything bad because we had such an awesome time and loved the condo but the floor and white trim was so dirty. I always kept my shoes on. The corners of the bathroom floor were full of dirt and hair. The bed skirt on the bed was dirty along the edges next to the floor. With a paint job to the trim and some hard scrubbing of the floor the condo would be perfect. We did enjoy our trip and stay very much. Thank you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mike D

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Over all it's was the best place we have stay in the last 7 years. The unit next door was under construction but that was during the day and not so distrubing. We will stay here agian the same time next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 14th anniversary here last week and it. Was perfect. It's not luxury but you have everything you need and a great view and access to the beach. The photos are very accurate. We definitely would stay there again. It's not for partiers though. The area is very quiet and there's not a lot to do close by but there are quite a few options with a short drive.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DSFrush@gmail.com

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Place was average. It was not a well equipped place...very, very basic kitchen items. Two bowls...one with a crack in the bottom of it. One sorry excuse for a spatula, and a toaster that didn't work real well either. Kitchen had an outlet that didn't work. We liked the fact that we had beach chairs to use..and the location of the Island Inn, would stay there again, just in a different unit. If you're not looking to eat meals in...then this unit would be fine. Prices were reasonable.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Emily B

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a week at the Island Inn on Treasure Island. The overall experience was good. The air conditioner went out in the unit we were originally scheduled to stay in after only being there a few hours. But the response time to get us moved to a different unit was excellent. In the unit we were moved to, the television was not working. Again, after making a call the response time to get a new unit installed was excellent. The pool and beach area was so nice and we were very impressed with how the grounds were taken care of. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Third Floor

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

My stay was quite nice. The location was perfect and the beach was beautiful. It was not as crowded as most other areas. It was convenient to Caddy's and John's Pass. The staff were quite helpful. Parking was limited so make sure to get enough passes. The tiki bar was not a real tiki bar so don't get your hopes up. My only other advice is bring your own sheets and pillows. The bed was not as nice as it could have been. Oh and a rug or two for the sand on your feet. The room is tiled. Other than that it had a great view and lots of other friendly guests.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantasic!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We had fantastic 3 days even while one was a rainy one. Just upon checking-in and entering the room the wonderful sky's colors greeted us and infused tranquility and relax. The room was clean and well equipped.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island Inn 307

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

The room was just as pictured. We had trouble getting our room key and Liz came right over. The floor was quite sandy when we arrived, but everything else was clean and neat. There was no remote for the TV, so it was rather annoying to have to stand on the trunk to change channels or volume, but that was a minor bump in the road when you are on the beautiful beach! Would definitely love to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so sorry for the inconvenience of no remote during your stay. We had to order a special one for the TV, but it's there now and working perfectly. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Romantic Retreat

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

The room was neat and clean with all the necessities available. The view from the window was beautiful and the beach was peaceful and very enjoyable. I wish I had more instructions on where the laundry room was located, how to get access to the grills, etc.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have now added details to guest information like laundry on the second floor and ice on the fourth floor...and grills are available thru the front desk. Thanks for your comments.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Newly weds

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

The room was nicely updated and had everything we needed. It was just as shown in the photos. The bed slept great. The room was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect, and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The ocean views were absolutely awesome! Liz was such a pleasure to do business with. We would return again and recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We look forward to accommodating you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

307 Island Inn Stay

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

This place was excellent. Gorgeous views and beaches. Close to many other islands on the Gulf Coast. Will stay here again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Stayed in unit 307 march 17-24. Great location. Unit was nicely decorated. Beautiful weather and fantastic sunsets. Island Inn has a pool...which we never used but it looked nice. Also had a tiki bar. Unit 307 had a king bed, flat screen tv, granite counter tops, full size refrigerator and stove top. The island inn has 4 propane grills for use. Hotel staff is more than happy to light and clean. The location of this condo is perfect. Close to Ricky Ts....which has a great breakfast...Johns Pass...make sure you do the Dolphin Watch with Hubbards Marina! Will definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful and Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

This was our 2nd time vacationing in the Treasure Island area. Both times we've stayed at Island Inn. We love the quiet beach area. On the premise they also have their own Tiki bar next to the heated pool. We never had to rent a car everything we did was in walking distance of the hotel....The room we stayed in was clean, remodled with breath taking sunsets. VRBO that we used took great care of all our needs, anytime we called them, they return our call immediately. Can't wait for our next trip to Treasure Island....will be calling you back Liz...you and Brandon were the best....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This was my first experience with VRBO!!! The unit was updated, clean, and well-kept! The pictures reflected the units excellent condition. The view was spectacular!!! The resort was rather quiet...perfect for me... but if you wanted more excitement Caddy's was a very short walk down the beach!!!

A do again for sure!!! I truly enjoyed my weekend and the arrangements were simple with the help of Liz!!! Great Job!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent beach, very nice condo.

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Very nice place, clean, beautiful view, great beach, quiet. Great location, within walking distance to stores, restaurants, beach bars etc. I would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Florida Getaway- march 2011

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

My wife and I found this to be a good experience. Our agent was very helpful. The studio apt. was all we required for a short stay. It was very comfortable and overlooking ,probably , the best section of beach in the area. Island Inn is in a very good location to access and we were able to reach most of the places we needed by walking or using the local blvd. Trolley system. Staff at the INN were very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a short term getaway.

Only two issues which could use addressing:
1. We found other peoples clothes items in the drawers of the dresser.
2. As we were there over a week, a clean set of sheets would have been nice.

A little attention to detail in this area would help.

Other than that, very nice.
Thank you,
Byron and Lynne
Newfoundland , Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. So sorry about the clothes! Our cleaning crew is usually so meticulous. For any of our guests, we can easily arrange a linens and towels change-out mid-week if desired. Just let us know. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review