reviews for: listing #109336 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

301 - Sunset Chateau
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Chateau
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $137 /nt
    $546 - $896 /wk
    $1,932 - $3,248 /mth

sort by:

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our family of five spent a week at Gulf Sounds in July 2012. We had an enjoyable stay and found that the accomodations were all that we expected. The cottage was cozy and only a two minute walk to the beach. The property was clean and well maintained. The photos in the ad were accurate. The cottage was only a few minutes drive to many restaurants, shops and other attractions. We especially enjoyed a dinner at the Friendly Fisherman in John's Pass. I'd definitely recommend Gulf Sounds to a friend. Lunch at Sloppy Joe's was also terrific.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

weekend trip

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

This trip was for a girls weekend. We really loved the location, close proximity to the beach, and size of the rental. the walk to the beach was perfect...not like some that are a mile to the water. The patio was perfect for bringing in all of your beach items and drying towels etc.. Location to restaurants and shopping was great. The convenience to rent, and pay online was very easy. All of the girls were able to go online and pay their part. The only problem was the cleanliness. The floors needed a good cleaning. The linens were clean, however the pillows were stained underneath. We really hate to give a bad review because the cottage would have been perfect with an improved cleaning service. My friends and I would definately go back...I may just bring some bleach and windex.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home away

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

I can't even begin to say enough about this cottage. It was clean, inviting, spacious and in the perfect location. The pictures shown are exactly what you will see when you arrive. It really is only a short walk to the beach. we mapped it and from the back door to the water edge it was 0.1 mile and took maybe 2 minutes to walk. The strip of beach was perfect, clean and not crowded at all. The cottage was very close to St Johns Pass along with several other attractions and just a short ride to Clearwaters Pier 60 or St Pete. The owners made everything very convenient, I loved the keyless entry. They even e-mailed us information on local attractions and stores.. The Wifi was wonderful, no problems. The complex felt very private, quiet, and safe. I was very happy that we didn't need to cross busy Gulf Blvd to reach our car or the beach. We will be visiting Florida again, and we will be staying here. I already have recommeded this property to my friends and relatives :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gulf Sounds Cottage

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Being close to the beach was a definite plus. The daily walks on the beach were a high point. A short walk to restaurants at Johns Pass. The common outdoor space was not usable. The two tables with chairs were being used as an area to dry the other units swim suits and towels. Also there was no furniture on the roof top space as shown in the pictures. I was expecting a chaise lounge or two and a small table for beverages since private sunbathing was specified in this units description..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Our guests do move furniture around quite a bit and sometimes it is hard to keep everything in it's place. We've replaced the chaise lounges on the roof top because the old ones were too worn out, so sunbathing should be ready to go!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

What a wonderful place! Just steps to the beautiful beach and a short walk to the shops and restaurants in John's Pass. The accomodations were clean and very nice. The wifi worked great and there are lots of tv channels (not that we watched too much tv). Basically all the amenities you could ask for were available. We would definitely return here another time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great cottage just steps from the beach!

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

This was a wonderful "home away from home." It was very cute, clean, and had plenty of room. We loved the big t.v. and free wi-fi! It was only steps from the beach. We loved that we were able to cook many of our meals right there at the cottage. Every morning we saw dolphins swimming along the beach. It was close to so much. We walked to John's Pass. Treasure Island beach is beautiful! Only thing it would need to make it perfect would be just a few more items for cooking in the kitchen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

3 - Gulf Sound on Treasure Island

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

The description of your property was good (as a senior sitizen I thought the walk to the beach was a bit far) but it was such a nice beach area and not crowded at all. 3-Gulf Sound was neat, clean, and comfortable. We took advantage of Putt-putt golf, John's Pass, and many restaurants in the area. (especially Bubba Gumps my favorite) The owners were very friendly and helpful, and yes, I have already let other friends know what a cozy place it was on the beach, and how much my family enjoyed staying there..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review