reviews for: listing #109337 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

409 - Madeira Bay Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $149 /nt
    $573 - $944 /wk
    $2,029 - $3,340 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

We stayed at Madeira Bay Resort and Spa for 3 nights. I must say the condo is very nice, the master bedroom and bath are very spacious. The bed was a king bed and very comfortable. The other bedroom is small but has 2 twin beds which were also comfortable. The furniture through out the condo was very nice. You can tell the owner takes good care of their property. Has a nice secure pool and all you have to do is walk across the street for the beautiful beach. From the balcony you can see the beach which was very nice. I would definitely recommend staying here. If you want to just relax or go for a good time everything is close by. Great place for great price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Deceiving

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

The room was right next to elevator and you heard it go Up and down all day and night. The spare room was so small you could not walk in it. No night stand no ceiling fan to move air around. Pretty disappointed .

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, beautiful view of the ocean!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

I can't say enough amazing things about iTrip. The whole process from start to finish exceeded my expectations. The booking process was smooth and seamless as well as their communication throughout. I will book with them again and again - THANK YOU!

The condo was nice. I do have to say the 2nd bedroom with the 2 twin beds is very small and there are no windows in it. It would be more suited for children, but as an adult, I felt a little claustrophobic. The master bedroom with the king bed was big and spacious, with a ceiling fan and a large window overlooking Gulf Blvd. and the Gulf of Mexico. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. I do have to say the master bathroom's shower drain was very slow to drain...every shower there was a big puddle up to your ankles and the "guest bathroom" shower spout dribbled out water, but the drain was fine. Overall, this place was comfortable, clean, quiet, and a great place to stay for a week. I would recommend it again, but will forever recommend iTrip for their services.

Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

The place was just as described by the owner. Clean, had everything needed, and excellent location. 2 blocks from St. John's pass and directly across from gorgeous beach. Also fun to sit on the balcony and watch the sun set. You can see the ocean from this condo. Pool was small but never used it no need the beach was right there. Great place to stay will definitely return in future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Spring Break stay

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

the 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds but is extremely small-there is literally only room for the beds and that's it. The master is a good size with a king bed. The living room area is small. This unit would be good for 2-3 people.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Madeira Beach Condo

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Our family had a lovely time staying in this condo. On first arrival I was disappointed to see how small the condo was. I thought the pictures made it appear much roomier. The condo was clean and ready for arrival at 3pm just as promised. The master bedroom was roomy and comfortable. I liked that the closet had a fan and extra blankets and pillows. The second bedroom was more like prison cell however. There were no windows, no dresser and literally no room to walk. It contained 2 tightly fitting twin beds and that was it. The kitchen was small but clean. It was fairly well equipped with dishes and appliances such as a toaster, blender etc... The coffee pot could be replaced, it was very old. Our condo faced the beach which was very pretty but it was too loud to enjoy with all of the cars passing and honking. Noise was somewhat of an issue while sleeping. I loved having a washer and dryer and I appreciated that there were extra beach towels provided. I was irritated that the thermastat only went down to 73 degrees. I really think 70 would have been more appropriate. The location of the condo was fantastic. It is in walking distance of John's Pass which was a plus. The beach was easy to get to close by. Overall our experience was very nice.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lizhou Liu

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

The condo is very comfortable. Clean. Feel a little small, but manageable. It is not a water front condo, but you see the ocean over the street from the window. 4 people stay is good, 6 is too tight. A cutting board would be nice. we enjoyed our vacation. thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love It!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We've had a fantastic week. Everything was perfect. Thank you for arranging grocery delivery for us. It really helped to get us going. Thank you for sharing your home (wish we could get one of our own...someday).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Value

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Liz - thank you for everything! The condo was perfect for our family, and even though the weather wasn't perfect, we truly enjoyed ourselves. Looking forward to staying again...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

worst experience of our life

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

From the moment we entered this condo it was horrific. Not a way to start a vacation. Not clean at all. Cockroaches in kitchen by stove, in hall bathroom. Dead bugs when opened up the bathroom towels. Pub hairs on master bathroom floor and tub. Liz the rental manager never returns phone calls and could care less about your problems. Would never rent again. I had to pay a cleaning fee with renting the condo but it should of been clean prior to us staying there. Pictures are decieving. Condo is very, very small and second bedroom is a joke more like a walk in closet size. No where to put your luggage except in hallway by front door. There are far more nicer condos to rent in this building. Would not recommend.

Owners response: The Madeira Bay Resort is meticulously maintained with professional pest control, and the building is treated monthly to be sure that there are no issues. In all the time that we've managed this lovely condo, we've never had any issues. As soon as the guest reported the problem, we immediately moved them to an upgraded room in the complex for the remainder of their stay at no extra charge and had the pest control company come in the next day. They didn't find any evidence of any insect activity, but retreated the condo just in case. In response the cleaning issue, we also had our cleaning crew come in to recheck the condo immediately, and they also didn't see any issues. For the hundreds of guests and their families that we host each year, we rarely have any reported problems, and regularly receive praise for the cleanliness of our properties and professionalism of our staff. We're sorry we couldn't satisfy this guest and we take every comment very seriously. We'll continue to work towards providing the very best experience we can.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Boca Ciego--

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Liz, you were so Great and the most Accomodating rental manager i have ever dealt with, thank you so much and i will absolutely use your agency again, thanks again, Ellen

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this condo! The entire unit was decorated beautifully. The kitchen and the master bed-room were spacious and had everything we needed, including beach chairs. The living area and the 2nd bedroom were smaller than we expected but we were still incredibly comfortable in this unit. The pool was quite small but we didn't spend much time in it, as we were always on the beach. And although we weren't beach side, we still had a great view of the gulf from our balcony. If I have any complaint at all (and this is why i didn't rate the stay "excellent") is that being located road side, the traffic is loud and very busy. It can be challenging walking across the busy thoroughfare as well, but once you get across, your toes are on the sand and the ocean's a few hundred feet away. We were also a few hundred yards from John's Pass Village so it only took 5-10 minutes to walk to shopping and restaurants. We would definitely consider staying in this unit again. Thank you so much allowing us to rent your beautiful condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review