reviews for: listing #109338 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

403 - Madeira Norte
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $156 /nt
    $641 - $800 /wk
    $2,280 - $2,846 /mth

sort by:

Family of 4 with a child

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We were there for 8 days and had a ball. The condo was wonderful and had all necessary items we needed. People in this condo were very friendly and withinn 1 day we were welcomed by all. As to getting groceries etc. Everything is a very short drive away. We had a car so nothing was too much to do. Lots of sight seeing in this area and the beach and pool are VERY close and wonderfully warm

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo across from John's Pass in Madeira Beach

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The listing description for this condo is accurate as well as the listing photos. Some pros and cons .... Pros: The property (building and grounds) is very well taken care of; the pool is small but very clean as are the areas around the pool. Parking is easy; if the spot assigned is awkward to get in and out, there are lots of "guest" parking spots you can access; the beach in front is never too crowded and very clean; lots of activities .. restaurants, shopping etc. .. easy walking distance; condo is fairly spacious ... big bedrooms; large balcony; newer kitchen; washer/dryer in condo (BIG plus!); king bed in master very comfortable; ITrip property managers are very helpful ... any problems we had were immediately taken care of; the building recycles garbage and separates paper products from glass etc. .. this is unusual and a pleasant surprise. Cons: bathrooms are VERY dated and small (peeling wallpaper, very old fixtures) and kind of a weird configuration .. the 2 bathrooms are separated only by a wooden sliding panel door; carpets need replacing; whole place needs a freshening up with paint; 2nd bedroom mattress is on the verge of being uncomfortable; when balcony doors are open, a lot of noise from the street (bar directly across the street has live entertainment every day so noisy from that as well); livingroom furniture is also on the verge of being uncomfortable. The condo was clean ... not immaculate, but acceptable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cnristmas Visit

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Unit was very clean and had most of the amenities we needed. The only negative about the unit was the entry/access. We arrived after dark and had a difficult time getting the key needed as there was no light, and were a little surprised we did not have a key for the deadbolt...make me a little uncomfortable since access to the unit was by code.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at 403 - Madeira Norte and had a wonderful time. The condo was exactly as described and the pictures accurate. The only (slight) problem we experienced was with the internet service (having to reset the modem twice). There was some lag when my husband was playing his internet games, but I had no problems browsing the internet or completing college work online while he was gaming (it really wouldn't be an issue for the casual user). Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely consider staying there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girlfriend Getaway

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Excellent getaway with a friend from out of town. We loved the convenient location being just across the street to John's Pass Fishing Village. We didn't even have to cross the street and could walk down the beach and under the bridge to get to all of the shops and bars. We could sit on our private balcony and hear the music but also close the door and not hear it. The kitchen was stocked well and the condo was very clean. We enjoyed the dolphin sunset cruise and we rented paddleboards as well as just relaxing on the beach. Hope to do it again. Thanks iTrip!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a great stay here. Condo was very clean and roomy. Definitely will consider staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachfront Vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Our family of 4 which includes 2 teens girls stayed here the first week of July. The condo was good overall. Pictures on website are very true in person. Location cannot be beat in regards to direct gulf front and directly across the street from John's Pass. 2nd BR tv never worked and found out it wasn't hooked up to any cable which the girls were bummed about. Also the closet in the 2nd BR is very small. Had 2 closets but the other one is locked up probably for personal belongings. Having 1 shower took time with 4 people but it worked overall. Wallpaper in bathroom needs changing. It was peeling off. Kitchen was updated and very nice. Had a few minor maintenance issues and when we called, they were there to fix the problem very quickly. Thought that was great! Only thing missing is not enough small teaspoons, only had 3. The beach chairs and umbrella in unit was great to have. Overall, the condo is a great location and has lots of room for the price. Outside pool is too small but we were always on the beach so it didn't factor in too much. My one and only real complaint is the elevators are extremely SLOW. Took the stairs alot which wasn't always practical. Overall, we feel we had a good experience and would consider staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice vacation's place

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

Well, we spent a week in this apartment at Madeira Beach and had fun time. The apartment was clean. The apartment's size is good for three people, though the restrooms are small. We only had a couple of problems that were solved by Liz, the friendly manager's apartment and her crew: The power was out a couple of times, and the blind's main bedrooom that faces the front were broke. Anyway, these setbacks were fixed in time so we could enjoy the vacation.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, clean condo in a great location!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. The place was a great size for the four of us. It could use a little updating, but it was generally very clean and well-maintaned. It has a nice, big balcony overlooking John's Pass, and the location of the condo is just perfect! The propery manager was very nice and accommodating and responsive as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couple from Missouri

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at the condo. Everything was just as stated in the listing. We had one issue with the A/C but I called & the managment responded right away. The view overlooking Johns Pass is very nice to get sunrise pictures over Boca Ciega Bay. The beach is very nice & lots of resturants & nightlife are all with in walking distance. We will most likely be using this condo again next year. We have found that Madeira Beach is the place to be centrally located between Sunset beach & Clearwater beach. The condo was very quiet never even heard a noise from any neighbors & being on the 4th floor road noise was minimal. The only down side was the shower need a new head & the property could use anothe BBQ grill. Other that that the vacation was wonderful & I would recomend this property to any one wanting a nice stay in Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Madeira Notre Stay

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

The location was convenient to both the beach, local restaurants and shopping. Loved the quick access to John's Pass.
The pool area was nice although the pool was somewhat small. Capacity of 8 people?? The condo was clean, but dated. Could use brightening up with paint colors. My only real complaint was the bedding. Sheets were stiff and pillowcases were "pilled".

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review