reviews for: listing #109339 - Madeira Beach, Florida Studio rental

213 - Island Inn
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $87 - $150 /nt
    $546 - $944 /wk
    $1,940 - $3,355 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Location!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

The Island Inn is located directly on the beach and surrounded by many great eating establishments, bars and entertainment. The nicely heated pool and Tiki bar is a fun place to hang out, swim and enjoy the sun! The condo was clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable with everything we needed. Any issues or questions we had were immediately addressed by the Itrip team.Looking forward to returning next year for our 14th annual trip to the Island Inn. Definetely will be renting through Itrip again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking Views

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Beautiful property. Pictures are accurate. Would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Christmas

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Awesome condo in a great location. We visit the Johns Pass area at least two times a year and this was no disapointment. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend...perfect location!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

My wife and I snuck away for a last minute weekend to this place and couldn't have been happier. The room was clean and updated, the bed was SUPER comfortable and the view was perfect. A tiki bar downstairs, John's Pass a short drive and Caddies on the Beach was a very close (and easy walk) down the beach. Actually...having Caddies close was great! Live music all the time, right on the sand and they even serve breakfast (which is pretty good!). Even if you are the stay-in type, the beach location is perfect and the mini kitchen would work great for meals (we didn't...too many good places to eat!). They have everything you need...even some real comfortable beach chairs. Get away from the hussle of Clearwater & St. Pete...This place has all the party...or all the quiet you need. Cool place...thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We had a great time and plan on going back again next year. Everything was clean and comfortable.
We could sit on our balcony and see the dolphins swimming and the sunsets are the best! We didn't have a car so we walked to all the stores and resturants which was about 15 minutes away, which we didn't think was bad at all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The 3 Sisters

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The unit was very clean and comfortable. Kitchen had all items needed. The photos reviewed were exactly like the unit. The trundle beds pulled out from beneath the king size bed. The only issue we had was a comfortable seating place. Chairs were dining room type where a love seat would have been much more comfortable. Hate laying or sitting on a bed unless sleeping. Left 2 bag beach chairs in closet hardly used. Rented nice lounge chairs for $5.00 a day on the beach. Beach was a short walk away. Would really consider staying again. Our best meals were at Sloppy Joes and the Sea Hag. Food was great!! Enjoyed the fireworks show. This was a very peaceful place to spend our time. Thank you Liz for your help.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

6/24 - 6/30 stay

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

I could not be more pleased. Check in was smooth and seamless. The view was absolutely breath taking and the room was very modern and comfortable. Liz was very accommodating and did everything in her power to make sure our stay was perfect. Awesome stay, especially for the relatively low cost!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

We had a great time. Loved sitting on the balcony watching dolphins and taking a morning stroll on the beach for seashells. We plan on returning for our anniversary.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great studio

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

Studio was nice - just enough room for 2 of us. I wouldn't stay with any more than 2 people unless you want to be on top of each other. Beach view/access was awesome - this part of the beach was not crowded, beautiful sand. Would prefer to stay closer in to town/restaurants next time (walking distance), but overall we liked it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Family!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We arrived to our 1st property and the elevator was out, our father is disabled so we needed to relocate. The itrip family was, to say the least AWESOME. No questions ask, they met us show us other properties and without a single problem took care of everything. We ending up at the Island Inn, 213, 209 and 208. 213 and 209 we excellent and 208 was good but just not as fabulous as the others, it did connect to 209 and that was really great!! The property, receptionist and maintenance were all wonderful, we locked ourselves out, they helped, needed a extra blanket, no problem. The pool, grounds, beach, again, wonderful. We were celebrating our parents 50 anniversary, they were the last to leave, as they thanked the receptionist, they told her what a great time we all had had and they gave them a bottle of champagne!! Wow! Really!! We will be back and will be sending family and friends. Thank you itrip and thank you Island Inn. Merry Christmas!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We believe that if there is a problem then we need to find solution as quickly as possible and having guest like you make it a PLEASURE to problem solve with. Thank you for letting us know about the resort also - this is great feedback! We are glad everything worked out for you and your family. Happy Holidays!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent value, nice place

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Just returned from our stay June 2012 and were pleasantly surprised. Booked room through I-trip who really did a great job. We stayed in room 213 which is very nicely decorated and completely updated. Incredible ocean views from the balcony which directly faces the gulf. Very pleasant staff at the hotel. Overall best value on the beach, I would recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation in florida

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

We had a great time at the island Inn in Treasure Island, Florida. The room was very nice & clean.This is the first time we used itrip to book our hotel room.We have stayed at the island inn for the past 10 years. We plan on using them again next year. We had one small problem but as soon as we called it was taken care of within the hour.YI would recommend this company to family and friends. Lots of things to do in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Great location. Beautiful beach. Great restaurants ans shopping. Room was as advertised. One suggestion would be to have a couple small beach chairs for guest use. Renting beach chairs at $5 per day can add up quickly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

weekend get away

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We were very pleased with our room. Nice and comfortable with great view and location. Area was fun lots to see and do. Beach was great spent lots of time just floating in the water. Nice walks on the beach, north one morning and south the next to the ends of treasure Island. Checked out the rooms the hotel rents out and were very happy we made the better choice to rent from a privet owner. Our room was so much nicer. The hotel lets you know you cant use their kayaks or yacht club if you rent from a privet owner but it was worth having a beautiful room. The only thing missing was the beach chairs and After one call we had those too. Area was fun lots to see and do. Just a short walk south to a really great restaurant with good food live music and unbelievable sunset views right on the beach. Will definitely go back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good place to stay, but the door needs some sealing.

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

First off, booking this property was a very smooth process. Liz was very accommodating and professional. She made my first VRBO experience very pleasant.

The property itself was as described in the listing. Everything that you see in the pictures are pretty much what you get. The only change is the television. They have since upgraded it to a flat screen TV, and I'm thankful that they did. Due to the weather not cooperating (rain and high winds), we were pretty much stuck in the room. Our activities were limited to channel surfing cable TV and looking through the balcony glass screen to see the water teasing us. The high winds also revealed that the main door was not properly sealed. We heard the wind howling really loud until it subsided a few hours later.

Our timing was also unfortunate. Despite the high winds on the first night, a wedding party still carried on. Unfortunately, the party tent was right in front of the room. Because the room is just one floor above ground level, the booming sound of party music carried through until 10PM even with the balcony glass door and curtains closed.

It also happens that the BBQ grills are directly in front of the room. The viewing angle from the grills to the room will allow the folks on the ground to see you from where the TV is located. Especially if you are changing clothing wear, then either close the balcony curtains or do it in the bathroom area. Though the balcony glass door is, somewhat, reflective on the outside, I've seen folks looking my way in the inside.

Another thing to note is the parking. If the place is busy, then you will have to park across the street. The particular portion of Gulf Blvd. were the room is located is four lanes. The pedestrian friendly crosswalk (with a traffic light) is not immediately in front of the building, so if you want to cross safely when parked in the overflow lot, then you'll have a short walk. You can try crossing the road from the lot to where it is closer to the room, but do note that cars tend to zip past 40 mph on this road.

On departure date, the weather cleared up and the sun was out. I sat on the bed and enjoyed the beautiful view of the beach. Lo and behold, dolphins were swimming on the water. It was such an awesome sight. The view is one thing you can't take away from this room. However, if you are looking for a little privacy and a lower noise level, then I would either stay in a higher level or away from the grilling area. Good stay nonetheless!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review