reviews for: listing #109343 - Madeira Beach, Florida Studio rental

904 - Ocean Sands
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $522 - $866 /wk
    $1,676 - $2,793 /mth

sort by:

Ocean Sands April 2014

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

Check in went fine...with the code number. Beautiful view, clean, but whats with the bed??
Should be on the other side of room... with a bed lamp and table.
My building comments: The garage was very dirty...had to walk through to pool...black dirty shoes when getting back to apt. Need to be hosed down! Also the pool water was to hot! I have stayed in tower 1 before and never this hot before. Went to swim else where.
I had a wonderful time on the beautiful beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Romantic Sunsets-Perfect Lovers Getaway

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

I couldn't have asked for a more care free experience! From the customer service I received to the actual check in/check out procedure. Completely effortless! We arrived on Saturday Nov 2nd, 2013 entered and parked in our assigned parking, took the elevator to the 9th floor, entered the most perfect condo, chosen sight unseen (with the exception of photos).
We arrived in the early evening hours just in time to watch the dolphins feeding right from our balcony. The sun was setting and Oh what an amazingly picturesque site! Each morning and evening the dolphins appeared without fail. I made breakfast each morning and served it out on the balcony while we breathed in the ocean air and watched the pelicans, herons and dolphins feed. Each evening we watched the sunset with the cruise ships anchored just barely in view. The condo was perfect for just the 2 of us and this was special for a romantic vacation. I hadn't seen my love who resides in the UK since 2006. So as you can imagine, I was searching for the perfect place to enjoy and rekindle a fairy tale and yes, it was perfect! The bed was comfortable, the leather living furniture was soft and comfy and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you needed from wine glasses to bake-ware. Equipped with a washer and dryer including detergent which came in very handy. The shower was large enough for two!
Centrally located near Treasure Island, we traveled both north and south to site see and even went to Disney World and back one day. We watched the drag street races in Bradenton which was a 30 minute scenic drive from the condo. Grocery stores x 2 within a mile, restaurants and Johns Pass was within walking distance. Clean and perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Time in the Ocean Sands

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

We stayed in the studio condo and had a great time! Beaches were never crowded and it is not to far from everything. The blinds on the balcony window/ sliding could be replaced as they didn't open all the way. The office has weird hours and it was hard to get in to a parking pass. Other than those two small problems, everything was awesome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

great location

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

My husband and I were searching for an ocean front vacation spot and this fit the bill nicely. The location is perfect for just about anything. It is in close proximity to an array of water sport activities and restaurants, and just a few miles from Tampa. The condo is well appointed and has a fantastic view of the water. (got some great photos of the sunsets) The studio was plenty big enough for the two of us. I read the reviews before booking this unit - one review called it "tired". I disagree. Although it's obvious that this property wasn't built last year, the unit is well kept. The lobby needs some updating, but we didn't rent the lobby. The weather was perfect and most days, the beach was completely uncrowded. There's a pub across the street (The Brown Boxer), offering darts, billiards and live music - nice, homey atmosphere. I would have given this five stars but we found the bed and pillows to be somewhat uncomfortable. Maybe a portable mattress topper could rectify this....?

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

John

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

We found this condo to be (tired) it was in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint. Only one lamp serviced dining, livingroom, and sleeping area. The large hole behind the fridge should be repaired.
The mattress is in need of replacement. Not to mention that we required a new phone. Instuctions should also be left for the tv.
The kitchen was very servicable and the bathroom was quite adequate especially the shower.
The view was spectacular from the balcony

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We did not find hole behind the fridge so we are not sure what the comment is about. A new phone is in the unit. The remote is standard and we have added directions to the room procedures. We do agree - the view is spectacular!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Sands 904

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Unit was nice...had a great view...pretty good value.
A few little quirks but we enjoyed our stay very much as the weather was great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

waterfront condo

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

this was a very nice place, clean, any very safe as almost everything is locked; convient too everything and this place was represented as it is very nice and i would return or recommend this too any couple any age . the agent was a pleasure too work with and no hidden charges, jim

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

a wonderful beach vacation

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

we really enjoyed are stay, the view from the balcony was amazing, the pool and hot tub were awesome and never crowded, the property was very well maintained and quiet even with construction going on and we always had a space to park the car even though we couldnt get into our assigned spot due to the work being done, everybody from owners to staff was very nice, the unit itself had everything we needed, an extra key for the gates would have been nice and the bed wasnt that comfortable but overall we enjoyed the stay and would be back

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review