reviews for: listing #109346 - Madeira Beach, Florida Townhome rental

15372 - Lone Palm Townhouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,617 - $4,256 /mth

sort by:

New Orleans Saints vs. Tampa Bay Buc's Trip

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

A Football Weekend was just what we were looking for on the Beach. The Condo was even better than advertised and we will be back again next year. Thanks & WHO DAT

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We loved our first visit to Madeira Beach and the townhouse location was perfect. It was large enough to accommodte our family, but could use a sprucing up (fresh paint). The dishwasher did not clean the dishes very well, so we resorted to paper products. Otherwise, everythings else about this properrty was terrific.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely property, but sadly, service was seriously lacking and beach access was not "easy"

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The air conditioner was not working until the 5th day of our 7 day vacation, when the owner finally stepped in and had it fixed. Briefly:
Day 1: arrived to an 85 degree indoor temperature - called Liz 40 minutes after our arrival (4:40 pm) and asked if there were some additional instructions for the thermostat, because the house was not cooling. Charles spoke to my husband and found that the thermostat was working properly - but the house was not cooling. 9:30 pm: my son-in-law called Liz and left a message that the air conditioning was not working. There was never any response to this concern.
Day 2: house did not cool all day - but we were hesitant to call during the day because our 9:30 pm call from the previous day had not been returned. By 8:00 pm, it was still 86 degrees & I contacted Liz again. A technician came out that night and told us he didn't know what was wrong, but normally we would be moved to another property, but they were sold out so we were stuck.
Day 3: another technician came in the morning: NEVER communicated to us, did not tell us whether the problem was corrected. He simply left without explanation. We assumed he must have fixed it...but house still 85 degrees.
Day 4: I sent another email to Liz & left another message: when is this going to be fixed? Technician (Keith) came back out sometime in the evening. This technician treated us very rudely, and was unwilling to commicate with us. He recharged the system. Was the problem corrected? "I don't know." What should we do if it doesn't work? "I don't know."
Day 5: the owner of the property stepped in and finally had the problem fixed sometime in the afternoon.

During those 5 days, it was impossible for us to enjoy our time at the property. It was impossible to cook, or even relax in the evenings.

We were not offered any type of compensation or refund for our misery.

Other than that - the neighbor in the townhouse directly across the courtyard installed a gate to block the beach access, and parked his car in a manner which further obstructed the access. He informed us that where we were staying "the owner isn't supposed to be renting that out".

As far as cleanliness - the downstairs bathroom toilet had CLEARLY not been cleaned before our arrival; the coffee pot had old damp grounds in it with some type of fuzzy growth, bugs running wild in the silverware drawer.

Overall, a disappointment. I would never recommend this property, and frankly, I no longer trust iTrip.

Owners response: An air conditioner not working well in the Florida summer is uncomfortable, and we did work hard to get this resolved. Unfortunately, it did take several trips by A/C techs to get it fully operational again. As this guest stated, the issue has been completely taken care of, and the house is now cool and comfortable. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Locals Visit Madiera Beach

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This is the second year in a row that our family has rented this unit, and we have rented many others up and down Gulf Blvd through the years. We love it that each couple has a bedroom and bath. The condo is clean and well appointed and has everything needed for a nice stay.

Upon arrival, however, I must caution renters not to try to access the unit even 5 seconds before your approved time. What the instructions do not tell you, and should be augmented to do so, is that you cannot enter your access code beforehand (for us, 3pm) or the code WILL BE RENDERED USELESS, even after your approved time. If you arrive 5 min early, don't attempt to access the unit until, I would say, 5-10 min after your approved time, just in case your watch is off a bit.

We would rent this unit again and again, especially since we found that there is additional public parking across the street behind Jungle Golf. See you next year Lone Palm! (Just a note to the owners, the walls could use a fresh coat of paint....especially the stairwell from the street level.)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

23rd Anniversary Trip!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Overall...This is a very well maintained condo! The master bedroom is enormous, the double-sink vanity was great to have. The whirlpool bath jets need adjusting, hard to do while in the tub & the shower needs some shelving or hanging holders. The mattress on our king bed was WAY TOO firm; so, be prepared for that when you lay your head down after a long day. The kitchen was well laid-out and comfortable! Very nice stereo system in the living room; we definitely appreciated that. For the main patio area off the living room; please have an outdoor table for use while sitting in the chairs that were available. Very nice to have a FULL-size washer & dryer on the second floor!

The information about the garage was completely accurate; two vehicles did fit inside (and one was a RAV 4), so, that was helpful. Now, let's discuss the "parking" arrangements. We had numerous interactions with both of the permanent owners in the complex, very cordial, one lady was a brand-new owner & happy to be there. But, for some reason...there was a smaller red car that parked in our front driveway area? No one was in the unit adjacent to ours; so? ....why were we so clearly told to not block the driveway area; but yet a stray red vehicle was parked right on top of our tight area to get in/out & turn around? That was mildly irritating.

The beach is very quiet & you never had to "fight for space"...as is often the case down at St. Pete Beach. The incredibly narrow walkway to the beach was something that we, of course, just had to get used to...but, it would be advisible to state that more clearly in the rental information. Many nice sites to walk around the neighborhood & see! The Mini golf across the street was very fun, and YES, the alligators are alive!

GREAT for adults, as there were five of us. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was a key selling point; but because of all the steps; I would not recommend for families with small children. A nice experience and the roominess was nice. Suggestions: add some artwork on the walls & have an outdoor table with the deck chairs!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Condo

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

This 3 bedroom 3 bathroom condo was perfect for our 3 couples, right on the beach. A few more utensils in the kitchen, a phone would be nice at least for local calls to make dinner reservations etc. and a toaster.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious, updated, clean 3bedroom, 3bath condo

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Very spacious , very clean and modern condo. Plenty of room for the six of us. No beach view but only steps from the sand. Location was great. All of our favorite restaurants were not very far. Shopping was also close. The garage was a little bit of a challenge with two cars. Would stay there again if there was six of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place and a Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Lone Palm townhome was a wonderful place to stay. It was clean and comfortable. The accommodations were great for our family. The 3 bedrooms were roomy and having 3 bathrooms (one in each room) was really convenient. The beach was terrific we practically had it to ourselves the entire time. The location was also great with the grocery store very close plus tons of restaurants and fun things for the kids. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

My family and I spent a week at this property in June. It was wonderful. The listing description was very accurate and the photos as well. It is very spacious and ideal for a family....literally just steps away from the beach. The townhouse was immaculate and had every amenity imaginable. We drove down from Chicago and upon our arrival I had misplaced the key code to enter the property. I called the owner and she was very helpful....Thanks Liz! The area is gorgeous, relaxing, and soothing. The townhouse is close to grocery stores which is very helpful. It is also just a short (and scenic) drive to Clearwater where there is so much to do. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Our stay at was phenominal, the town house was clean and spacious, and we especially love that we could order food to be delivered to us at the beach! Walking distance to great food and entertainment, would definately recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

40th Wedding Anniversary trip to Madeira Beach

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Madeira Beach in May was fabulous. Our children and their spouses shared our week at the Lone Palm Townhome. Weather was fabulous and the townhome was perfect for us. Spent most of our days on the beach, water was warm; and if you like to walk the beach, there is plenty of beach to walk. The local dining establishments were more than sufficient. Everything we needed was within walking distance, and across the street was an excellent Mini Golf. And, no more than 2 miles down the street was Johns Pass with plenty of shopping, entertainment and food.
Would we visit and stay here again? Absolutely!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 days on Madeira Beach

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

The townhome is well placed for access to the beach, just one house back from the sand. This is a very beautiful area, miles of clean beach to enjoy. We found the townhome comfortable, containing all we needed for our short stay. It is an older building but has plenty of room, a 2 car garage and easy access to local restuarants. The back bedrooms face the street, so you can hear some traffic noise at times; and for some reason we could not find garbage bags to use. However overall we had a very pleasant stay in this location and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

When we booked our Florida vacation, we were hoping for a nice place to stay that was very close to the beach, and this townhouse was just what we had in mind. Very true to the pictures and description of the place; we were not disappointed at all! Everything was clean and up to date---nice tv's and DVD players, along with every kitchen appliance you would ever need. Beach towels and rafts were provided, which was very convient. The only downside of it was that there is not much of an ocean view from the balconies since there is one building blocking it, but the walk to the beach takes literally 20 seconds. It was great. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. She answered all of our questions and did everything possible to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The location was also very nice---centrally located to restaurants (Daiquiri Deck had great food), a 7-eleven, surf shops, mini golf, and more. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking for a fun, laid-back, relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review