reviews for: listing #109347 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

423 - Island Inn
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $87 - $150 /nt
    $546 - $944 /wk
    $1,940 - $3,355 /mth

sort by:

Nice condo in excellent location

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

I was very happy with this condo. Except a silly issue, we were not allowed to use the kayaks that were on property. Which sat there. No one used them. We couldn't sign a waiver or anything. Otherwise, the location is excellent. The condo was clean. The beach was amazing. And the view was perfect!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect peaceful quiet location

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Our third year in a row at Treasure Island and second time staying at the Island Inn, we loved this building and its peaceful surroundings with the balcony facing onto the beach, perfect. The condo is immaculate & clean, well equipped with towels, beach chairs & a cute effective night light at the toilet which was a great touch we thought. We would definitely recommend this unit to any quiet living couple considering it for their vacation. If I was asked if there was anything which could enhance this condo and its contents and my answer would be two really small additions, 1. a wee plastic table to match the chairs for use on the balcony and 2. a blender/juicer (just a personal preference for shakes and juices).

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beach condo

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

room could have been cleaner extra sheets didn't fit bed still a nice stay will come again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

The place was OK, the floor could have been cleaner & the blanket that was in the room needs desperately to be replaced. The room was well equipped. Ricks Tiki Bar was nothing, but there were alot of other plces that were great.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent view on the ocean front

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Island inn resort has a heated pool and Tiki bar on ocean front. Best thing about resort is location. Did not like the partial kitchen. It was hard to cook much with 2 burners. Laundry only 2 washers and 2 dryers for resort. Both a washer and dryer was out of order at times during stay. Staff very pleasant. Unit is adequate. Air conditioner noisy. Parking can be challenging when resort is busy. A lot of nice restaurants and golf courses in area. Easy access to Tampa, Orlando and Sarosota. Caddy's restaurant on the beach is a 3 minute . walk. It was great to wake up to the ocean view from the balcony.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great View

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying here and the views from the balcony were great. The only issue we had were the sheets on the bed. They were cheap and thin and would not stay on the bed. The elastic on the corners were all worn out. Besides that the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were kept clean, but noticed that the pool was not always heated as stated in the ad. We would stay here again but would probably bring our own sheets.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Apartment mit Schönheitsfehlern

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Als erstes fiel uns auf, dass sich die Eingangstür extrem schwer öffnen lies. Später stellte sich heraus, dass auch der "dead lock bolt" sich nicht in die Verriegelung schieben lies. Ursache hierfür war eine nicht sach- und fachgerecht eingebaute Tür.

Insgesamt macht das Apartment aufgrund der hellen Fliesen einen freundlichen und sauberen Eindruck. Beim Auspacken der Kleidung dann der erste Wermutstropfen. Ganze 5 Bügel waren zum Aufhängen der Jacken, Hosen usw. verfügbar. Ferner hatte der Einbaukleiderschrank keine große Einbautiefe. Alle Sachen mussten somit bei offener Schiebetür hängen.

Die Küche ist ordentlich ausgestattet. Porzellan, Besteck und Kochutensilien sind ok. Toaster, Elektroherd, Mikrowelle und Kaffeemaschine dito.

Das Bett ist von guter Qualität, Kopfkissen sind in ausreichender Menge, Stärke und Härte verfügbar. Bei der Nutzung des Apartments mit 4 Personen bietet das Umbausofa Platz für zwei weiter Person. Leider müssen dann drei der vier Schlafende über das Fußende ins Bett gehen. Es gibt keinen Platz zwischen Bett, Sofa und Wand. Desgleichen fehlt der zweite Nachttisch. Im Bett lesen und anschließend das Buch auf dem Nachttisch ablegen war nicht möglich.

Des weiteren ist anzumerken, dass es keinen Tisch vor dem Sofa gibt. Man hat also keine Möglichkeit, ein Getränk oder Chips vor sich abzustellen. Schade!

Der Eßzimmertisch ist relativ klein und und ihm fehlt eine Beleuchtung. Arbeiten am Laptop bei Dunkelheit setzt die volle Zimmerbeleuchtung voraus! Uhr alternativ Radiowecker, Fehlanzeige.

Im Erdgeschoss befindet sich eine Tiki-Bar. Im Sommer, bei voller Belegung, dürfte es recht laut werden.

Für Eigentümer und Management gibt es am Apartment noch einiges nachzubessern.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Sunset Views

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

Excellent rental. We really like corner rooms so this was great. Very clean and well appointed. A big plus; we were credited back our security deposit within a couple of days. We would rent again if we stay on Treasure Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

jack

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

we just returned recently from a stay at this unit and it was just what we were looking for. right on the beach and ocean view was great. many conveniences provided in the unit and we would not hesitate to stay here again on our next florida visit.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We had a great time in Treasure Island. The rental was clean and the view was beautiful from the balcony. The resort and room are nothing fancy but was great for a short stay. Patti the bartender at the resort bar was fabulous!!! The R Bar restaurant had good, very affordable food. Not a place you would think to go in from the outside, but really good.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Treasure Island Condo

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

Though small, the efficiency condo has everything needed including full kitchen and utensils, dishes, etc. The building and decor is somewhat dated but the view more than makes up for it. Very friendly and helpful staff. If you are looking for a luxury get away this is not it - but if you are looking for a place to sleep and maybe cook a few meals while hanging out on the beach this place will serve you well.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Don't expect your linens changed!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

The property itself is nice. It was great to wake up & go to sleep listening to the waves. The view is awesome! A short walk to the beach which was not crowded at all. The pool was nice, really warm. The room was decent. The stove burners were really crooked so don't plan on cooking anything evenly. The bathroom fan was really obnoxious. The bed was super firm. When I called to have clean bed sheets I was told there is laundry on the second floor!!! The guy had nothing to say when I told him how disappointing that was. In the future I would rent directly from the hotel so clean sheets & towels are an option.

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Our great vacation

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Our stay was GREAT.

Only comment was the inability to find the key/card - lock box. The building was "FOR SALE" and dark. Had to call - quick response and very helpful.

The room was clean, perfect location and could not expect or ask for more. The description was very accurate, property well maintained and staff we dealt with was very friendly.

We would not only go back but also recommend to anyone.

Thanks again for being part of our great vacation.

Owners response: Glad you had a great time! We are working on a new location for the keys. The Gourmet Market has recently closed. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island Inn

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

We thorough enjoyed our stay at Island Inn. The condo was bright, spacious and very clean.

It was nice to have the Tikki Bar and music around the pool.

We prefer being closer to Madeira Beach, but we would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone.

Thanks for having us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beachfront Getaway

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Island Inn for three nights. It is a lovely property, good for families, couples, or singles. It would work for groups as well. It was very family-friendly, with sporting goods to use, a pool that overlooked the ocean, and good access to shopping and restaurants. This area is not overly commercialized; the properties are mostly mom-and-pop or vintage brands, so it feels smaller and cozier. Good shopping nearby, though! We loved the view, the room was spacious and had a good kitchenette. The pool is large and clean, lots of chairs, with a bar/snack stand right there. The mornings are shady in the pool area, but there is lots of sun through out the day. The beach has activity, but it is definitely not crowded. We recommend Sloppy Joe's and Caddy's for oceanview dining! Thanks for a great trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

My family and I stayed at this condo for 3 days and enjoyed it! Has a great view of the ocean and close to everything! Very Clean and reasonably priced, we will return!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Summer fun

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This was a very nice condo. We had a great time and enjoyed the beach and pool alot, but as for the room. We left it cleaner than we came except for fresh towels which was the only thing we had when we came in there was dirt and hair everywhere and empty cans under the sofa. The parking at the condo was a nightmare and you could not even take a bottle of water to the pool unless you bought it from the bar. The last 2 days we could not enjoy the balcony due to the neighbor smoke blowing in our face. But all in all this was a very nice vacation and condo with just a couple minor set backs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and price

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay. The apartment was exactly as promised. Large one room with comfortable King size bed. The building's grounds were well kept and the pool was warm. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice condo on the beach

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Great location - easy access to numerous nearby businesses. Nice pool and view of the beach. I highly recommend breakfast at Caddy's on the Beach, just a few minutes stroll south down the beach.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice flat with a wonderful view.

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We highly recommend this flat, we where a family of three and I would`t recommend to be more people. Nice pool and sunchairs. We fell in sleep to the sound of the oceanvaves and we wook up the oceanvaves....can life be better :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ihigh

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

for the most part location was good room was ok for no more than 4 people tops, shower did not drain had to callto get assistance from liz at ihigh,which i never heard from,as a matter of fact a week later i still have not got a call back.ihigh is the rental company in chargeof unit,had to get a plummer on second day to fix shower drain.will not use liz again!!!!!!!

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks. We responded as soon as possible after the guest called, and after a couple of attempts at clearing the drain ourselves, a professional plumber was called in to take care of the issue as soon as we could schedule and not disturb the guest too much. It has been fully cleared and is now draining perfectly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review