reviews for: listing #109348 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

100 - Las Brisas
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $104 - $195 /nt
    $848 - $1,225 /wk
    $2,646 - $4,357 /mth

sort by:

Could have stayed at the Don Cesar by the time we paid to park other places!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Description included a balcony, NO BALCONY! Parking information was misleading....at least one space but possibly more available!!! Parking issues were absurd, many others there felt the same way! We ended up spending $300.00 to park other places!!! Master bathtub was slow draining and the other bathroom toilet overflowed twice!!! Needs some detailed cleaning, ceiling fans, kitchen cabinets!! Overall, I will find someplace else to stay!!

Owners response: The parking is limited at this condo, as it is all along the beaches. The condo has one marked reserved space, and because of space limitations, there are no guest spots. We understand that this is an inconvenience for our guests, but all owners are under the same restrictions. There is not a balcony at this condo, and we do state that in the description. Not sure where the other information was, but if there was miscommunication, we apologize.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo, great location!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

This is my second time at this condo and it just keeps getting better! We love the location with that beautiful white sand beach, warm gulf waters and dolphins for entertainment. The condo was spacious and immaculate with everything you need for a long or short term stay. I look forward to a return visit in September.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway on an amazing beach!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

Great stay and the new owners are making many improvements(new sofa bed mattress, extra seating in the living room, kitchen accessories and much more).

I found the location perfect. While this unit does not face the beach it is just a quick walk downstairs to the white sands of Madeira Beach and a nice pool and patio area.

I especially loved the space. This unit comfortably accommodates eight. The living room, bedrooms and kitchen/dining area are all very spacious. The master bathroom has a whirlpool tub/shower combination and both bathrooms have two sinks.

Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant time

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Had a pleasant stay here - the location was wonderful and issues the others seem to have had - the new owners have been immediate to address - The place was very clean - they have upgraded many of the in-house amenities and facilities mentioned before by others - the windows were a non issue for me ... not sure what the others were speaking of -the whole village seems to go to sleep at 11pm. There was enough room for all of us and the bed was actually more comfortable than the one I have in my own home. All in all a very relaxing time. I'd return.
Kevin from Frederick Md.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

This was the perfect location for my five day break. Just a few steps away is the beautiful beach with miles of white sand. The condo has everything that any party would need to make their stay comfortable and loads of space to move around. Shopping, restaurants and the beach are all right here. It's a great place for your next vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY DISAPOINTED

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

several of the windows were taped shut -one window had no screen-carpet was very dirty - dead cockroach in kitchen ceiling light - killed several cockroaches durning our stay - dryer vent not working properly

We have stayed in this building before and were very pleased with the other unit



WILL NOT STAY AT THIS UNIT AGAIN.

Owners response: Fortunately this unit has just been taken over by a new owner who will be replacing the windows. We will be addressing other issues immediately and will not be an issue for future renters.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good location but have some issues that ned to be worked out.

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

First of all I have to tell you that I have been waiting for 6 month to leave this review so it would not be too emotional but rather informative and helpful for people who will read it.
The place location could not be better: right on the beech, close to everything you need from restocking your fridge to entertain yourself visiting places or dining out. But there was a couple of issues I have to point so you can take them to your consideration before booking this place:
- Windows. Unless they have been replaced after June 2012 - they are NOIZY. The window packages are VERY LOOSED and NOISY. If you are a family that like to sleep during the night - that might be a BIG issue for you. I had to use tape to seal gaps and hold steady to prevent vibration noise from wind, open/close doors, street noise, etc. This issue was communicated to property manager but nothing was done during our stay. Hope it was resolved for guests that were moving in after we left.
- I had issues with Internet access. All my attempts to resolve it ended up with a week of picking up a signal from neighbor's router early in the morning by kitchen window. So if you are a person that need access to Internet - that might be an issue you will have to consider.
- The assisting personnel on the beach,- two guys that appear to be involved in facility maintenance issues, clean up a beach area and other, - were SERIOUSLY lacking customer service skills. While staying in water with kids I observed my stuff to be piled on the sand off of two beach seats that we took earlier, when these two gentlemen were rearranging them (seats). When I approached the with a question - I was amazed by the tone and words that they choose to answer.
Other than that - my family and I were somewhat pleased with stay at this place.
We came from OH with 5 kids truing to find something convenient and have a little family vacation. Paid a little more than our budget allowed us hoping that if will pay back with good memorable time. Unfortunately it didn't worked out. Most likely we will be looking for another place for next year. Unless at least windows issue is resolved - I would strongly strongly discourage you from booking this place for your memorable stay in Florida.
Wish you to find a good place for your next vacation.
God bless you and yours.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend/Retirement Party

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Very nice. Had some minor problems with the washer and a broken bed but nothing we couldn't over come and that did not get fixed. The best part of this unit is NO upstairs or side neighbors so you have less noise than in some other places unless you stay on the top floor end unit. The only draw back to this unit is it sleeps 8 but only has 1 parking space. We found the parking situation to be a bit awkward but we found another person in the facility who let us use another of their empty available spaces. We may be interested in staying at another of your properties next year that overlook the gulf if possible. Perfect place for the Girls Weekend Retirement Party we had with 7 ladies and we all had plenty of space. Overall a good time and good place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Barbara New Jersey

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

My family and I had a great time! Room was spotless and had everything we needed. It was a home away from home. I loved how it was right on the beach. We will be back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This place is wonderfull Clean so much room everything you need location was GREAT.Would definitely. recommend. Were planning on coming back again next year ..This condo is rated from 1-10 a 20 *** Thank you for letting my family share fond memories ....**

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Okay Beach vacation

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This property is centrally located with shopping and restaurants nearby. Our unit, however, was assigned only ONE parking spot. There is NO PARKING anywhere near this property that is not a tow away zone for overnight parking. If you have any visitors, the only parking available is at John's Pass and is $15 per day/night, and not very close by. We were not advised of this when we booked the unit. We also never received a parking pass for our car and received a "warning" on our car because we did not have a pass. Had we not met the property manager as he was placing the warning on our car, we may have been towed. The pool does not have much room for laying out to sunbathe. The air conditioner was not working when we arrived and the dishwasher had stopped water in it. The dryer was not working. We called and all issues were resolved in a timely manner. There is only one elevator and got stuck a few times during the week we were there. The beach was very nice and the property was clean. This unit was adequately stocked with kitchen utensils and supplies. The unit is clean and nicely decorated.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Brisas

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Our family recently visited Las Brisas Room 100. Initially there was a small issue with the keycode which was resolved quickly. When we actually got inside we found the rooms to be very clean.The photos shown as well as the descriptions DO accurately reflect the room. This is a spacious room but in our opinion you will only find it relaxing if you are accustomed to alot of noise in and around where you live.Our family needed a quieter space. There were some issues with both of the restrooms facilities which was a hassle by week's end.To be fair however we did not call anyone but did notify someone upon checkout.John's Pass has a great pizza place and shopping. If you care to venture further away a Rays game with dinner at Ferg's is alot of fun as well. The Lowry park zoo is good if your children are on the younger side. We love this area and will come back.All in all the property was average.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Vacationer

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

What a wonderful place to vacation. Very clean, affordable. Wish we had a view of the water; however, convenient to walk right downstairs onto the sand. Definitely would consider staying there in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

las brisas

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

My family had a great time staying here. Close to beach and big enough for the family. Easy parking.
Hope to spend time here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Madeira Beach at Las Brisas

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

We have a family of 6 that stayed in this 2 bedroom and had PLENTY of room. The parking for this condo was covered but I wish we would have known ahead of time the height dimensions because we had a topper on our van that had to be taken off then put back on due to the height limit for parking underneath. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, which is a big plus. The weather was perfect and the beach was quiet and clean. The only drawback would be the loudness of the traffic at night while trying to sleep. Once asleep it was no concern but could be to someone else. The owner was VERY polite and we would stay here again if we ever were to come back to this area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed the stay

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Really enjoyed the stay although the room we stayed in was facing the street and a restaurant was there and lot of noise there and noisy traffic. But the place was very nice and the pool was always cool. Great beach and we rented the chairs and umbrella for a day which wa $25 well spent.

I will recommend this place

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Our guests can always use the beach chairs in the condo, but thanks for pointing out that there are always chairs and umbrellas on the beach to rent (along with kayaks, paddle boards, and other great toys around the area). The condo is on the street side but usually we don't have much of a problem with noise. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the recommendation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found!!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We had a WONDERFUL trip.....just too short!! Everything was VERY clean and updated and the help from iTrip/Mainsail Vacations was FABULOUS!! Thank you Liz for a wonderful vacation!! We would definately return to Las Brisas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Easter

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

This condo is very nice, roomy, tastefully decorated with a beachy theme. Appliances are new and easy to use. We had a small problem with the front door locking system and a repair person was sent within 30 minutes and we LOVED not having to worry about a key! We used the grill which was very large and could accommodate a LOT of food. The beach was delightful and the heated pool was a refreshing change. Our only negative would be the noise from the street.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review