reviews for: listing #109350 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

509 - Madeira Bay Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $92 - $175 /nt
    $689 - $1,103 /wk
    $2,388 - $3,921 /mth

sort by:

Excellent

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

nice unit with nice view - close to John's Pass and other activities. Quite and easy access to beach, yet porch is shady in the afternoon with a view of the harbor.

Plenty of Restaurants within walking distance.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Suite 309

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Would absolutely recommend this condo to anyone. It's spacious, clean and we'll worth the price!!! Great location just across the beach. We made the mistake of booking hotels for our second week which cost us MUCH more money for sure. Am already figuring out my next trip and would book this very condo again without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our week getaway!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this property and were very pleased. It is a very well laid out and spacious condo and well decorated. The building is quiet and clean. Everyone that we ran into was kind and there were plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Highly recomment

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A short walk to everything

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

A couple of friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. This condo is in a perfect area. It's a 3 minute walk to shopping and eating at John's Pass and across the street from a beautiful beach. White, powdery sands. The condo itself had all of the amenities we need and more. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I will definitely rent here next time i'm in the Tampa/St. Pete area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Relaxing Stay!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

We arrived on Thursday, August 15th at Madeira Resort and stayed in Unit 509. It was very enjoyable for me and my husband to get away. Very quiet condo and loved the view from the deck! It is very easy access to the beach and the staff was very pleasant. Enjoyed the pool and spa and loved looking at all the boats. We only had a couple of issues with the room. The sheets on the master bed seemed a bit short for the bed itself. The fitted sheet kept slipping off and this was annoying. I realize we could have said something but my husband and I are much into complaining about things and felt this was something minor. The second issue was that the large walk-in shower in the guest area did not have a lot of water pressure. My husband and I ended up using the master bedroom shower that was part of the tub. We would have preferred using the larger shower but due to the low water pressure did not use it all. Once again, we worked around this issue.

Overall, though the place is great and we would definitely rebook our visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't ask for more!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We have stayed at many resorts and for the price I would have to say that our room (509) at Madiera Bay Resort was exceptional. Our family had a wonderful time on the beaches. Great location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

This is a great location with easy access to the beach and St. John's Pass. Even though you had to cross a street to get to the beach - cars would stop to let people get across, so it wasn't a problems. It was very nice to have beach towels, umbrella and chairs at the condo to use at the beach. The only two negatives - the master bedroom was very warm - about 10-15 degrees warmer than the other rooms which made it hard to sleep and the bed in the 2nd bedroom was very firm. The condo was extremely clean, everything worked and we had a great time. We would stay at this property again. For a fun treat, go to the Candy Kitchen for candy, fudge or ice cream!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

John's Pass - Get-away

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

The condo was very nice, clean, well kept and roomy - The sheets in the master bedroom need to be replaced, there is no way of keeping them on the bed - as soon as someone lays down, the corners would pop off (and that was with only 1 person in that bed). Would have liked a hand mixer in the kitchen and perhaps a couple more bath towels. Great location to John's Pass for dinner and shopping. The real down side about our stay was the salt-water pool. I thought we were going to have to bring 2 of my 4 grandchildren to the emergency room. Their eyes were blood shot red and almost swollen shut by the end of our first evening. We did not return to the pool. Last year in picking a beach place I was deceived (by wording) into believing there was a pool at our condo and there was not. A refreshing pool was the first criteria in our choice for this year. Therefore, we were extremely disappointed that our pool was not acceptable for swimming. We were very grateful to the owners for allowing us an early check-in.... We also left a day early.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: The sheets come from a linen service and are replaced each check out. A new mattress protector and pad has been added so the bedding is resolved! Just to clarify the pool is not salt water - it is chlorinated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice condo / nice location

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Nice spacious condo in a great location at a good value. I will list pros and cons, but realize the pros heavily outweigh the cons at this place.

Pros:
One minute walk to the beach
Only a 6 year old building, so the unit and complex were both in great shape
Great balcony (actually 2, but we never used the small one off the 2nd bedroom)
Nice pool with plenty of shallow area for my daughters
Spacious & well-appointed condo
Washer/Dryer in the unit
Someone had left good beach chairs on the balcony which we used. We left behind a nice, expensive beach umbrella for future tenants to use.

Cons:
You have to walk across the 5-lane Gulf Blvd to get to the beach. That in itself is not a big deal, but doing so with 2 daughters & armfuls of beach chairs/umbrellas is more challenging. Find a way to hold your small childrens' hands at ALL times when you cross Gulf Blvd.
The dishwasher & washer/dryer units are LOUD. We found it best to run these as we were leaving the unit, otherwise the noise was pronounced and annoying.
The kitchen could have been better appointed. We managed just fine, but were constantly doing the dishes because of a limited supply of plates & utensils. The only thing we really missed was a pizza cutter...everything else was on hand.
The folding door to the washer/dryer closet was broken.

All in all, this was a good choice in a good location at a good value. I highly recommend and am looking into a possible purchase of a unit in the building down the road.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring 2012

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

The property was clean, however the 3-way lamps had 60 watt bulbs that promply blew, I know I'm picky but we paid a lot of money and I expect the little things too. The two bedroom did not have enough parking for two vehicles, again a pain if two couples coming at different times like we did and did not know this. The parking is not assigned so you are competing with every other apartment everyday and that is not great. We just think this place needs updating with additional lighting and wasn't setup for anything but rental.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: All good points, thank you. The resort does have limited parking, especially during the busiest months. Only one parking permit is allowed per condo, regardless of size. We will re-look at the lighting and see what we can work on for our future guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sailor Girl

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Just spent the month of January in your condo. Had a few minor issues when we arrived but they were addressed immediately by the local rental agent. The unit was very clean and extremely comfortable - even when we had 4 guests making the people count at 6. The new sleeper sofa was great since it is a queen size. This unit is very spacious and even when we had 6 people there it didn't feel cramped. I love to cook so found the kitchen to be lacking quite a few common things such as a vegetable peeler, rubber spatula, whisk, hand grater. Also, I do not like carpet and the carpet in this unit seems to be worn out even though it appeared to be clean. I was totally frustrated by the vacuum cleaner that was provided - it was worthless. Wouldn't pick up anything!!!
Overall I have to say this was a great place to stay. Beds were comfy, both baths were fine, view was good. Our month just flew by and we were wishing we had more time to spend in the sunny south.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review