reviews for: listing #109357 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

101 - Chambre
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $104 - $191 /nt
    $831 - $1,201 /wk
    $2,593 - $4,336 /mth

sort by:

February stay in Madeira Beach

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The unit was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen appliances were new or close to new and totally functional. Living rm comfortable. Patio offered great view of the gulf. Walking distance to John's Pass(10min). Short drives to many good seafood restaurants. Bathrooms are small and dated but functional. No beach chairs but rental cabanas available on the beach($10/day). Pool can be noisy.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs updating

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

The condo was in a great location and we liked the security of the building. The condo itself could use a coat of paint and the entire apartment needs to be updated. Nice location for walking to John's Pass and various restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beachfront condo

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights this weekend with several teens. The condo was neat and clean with plenty of room. Kitchen was pretty well stocked (the disposal was not working when we got there, but we had a plumber with us who used the magic reset button!) and I liked having the separate bar/sink area just outside the kitchen. Pool was nice when we didn't want the beach. Best part was the great balcony where we could sit and watch the beach & sunset - so relaxing!

We were a little worried about parking since I have family in the area who wanted to visit, but the 'spare' spots across the access road were usually available and there was also metered parking just a block away.

Kids liked being so close to John's Pass and the Candy Kitchen!

Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Beach Week

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Older unit but clean and comfortable. Love Lisa's Cafe across the street and the extra available parking for guests. A rare find on the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brenda Sipes

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, Everything you needed was there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holiday Home Away

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

Our family decided to spend the Christmas holiday in Florida this year. Arriving on Dec 18 until Dec 28, our two adult daughters came from NYC and we came from Montana. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath was a perfect size for our stay. The corner unit provided a lot of light from the side (south) facing windows and the sliding doors onto the deck has a splendid view of the gulf shore. We found the accommodations very comfortable. We cooked almost all our meals with a well provided kitchen including baking cookies and scones.
The week before Dec 25 was very quiet on the beach and the condo unit. We were pleased because this first floor unit looks out onto the building pool and hot tub to the south. I could imagine if it was very busy, it could be a bit noisy. However, we were happy to view the pool. The deck was a pleasant extension to the unit and provided a warm barrier from windy days. Everything in the unit worked well and was all we needed.
The location was close to grocery shopping and access to St Petersburg. We attended a couple movies in town and rented a canoe & kayak on a local waterway. I would enjoy coming back here and staying in this place again.
Our one surprise was to find no recycling available for our garbage.
Dolly and David

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

s

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Early family christmas

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

The room had a great view and was very clean and roomy. Everything had been updated except the bathrooms, but they were functional and clean. The kitchen was stocked with the necessities but there were no spices of any kind except salt and pepper. Would stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 Weeks on Mad Beach

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this address on Gulf Blvd. in various condos, so we are definitely fans of the property and the perfect location. We stayed in Unit 101 for two weeks in the so-called off season so the place was quiet with almost no children or pool traffic. First time we have been there in October and we would recommend this time of year for great weather and light vehicle traffic. The condo is value for the price paid but it does need updating, especially the 1970's bathrooms. The ancient dishwasher left dishes dirty so we opted for the sink. There is no Internet phone to go with the unit's excellent wi-fi connection and the front door needs an oil can. Otherwise clean and neat and a great spot to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback! We also love Fall at the beach with the perfect weather and not so crowded. Just to follow up the owner is replacing the dishwasher is priority number one on her list. She is looking into it right now. On her behalf, the bathrooms still have their original fixtures from when the property was built around 1987 and everything works well, they are also clean and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

101 CHAMBRE

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

I WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS BOOKING SITE UNSEEN . BUT WAS SO REFRESHED WHEN ENTERING THE CONDO . IT WAS A PERFECT SIZE AND ALL THE AMENETIES WRER GREAT . MY FAMILY HAD A GREAT TIME AND CANT WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN. THANKS ALOT, ITRIP .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time !!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

very clean , easy to get around everything close , great pool , wounderful beach .perfect!!!1

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

clean and comfortable, but noisy

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We appreciated the comfortable beds and living room furniture and well-stocked kitchen; unit was very clean and we also appreciated the supply of paper products, which got us through our 3 night stay The only complaint about the unit is the noisy ceiling fans. the pool area was comfortable. I would recommend the unit, with the caveat that it is directly over the pool and the beach gate, so there was lots of kids and lots of noise. We noticed most visitors did not follow the rules about climbing over fences, keeping children out of the hot tub or from diving into the pool, or clearing out of the pool area at 10 pm.
We really enjoyed Lisa's cafe, directly across the street and would recommend it highly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

North Carolina Family

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Wonderful four nights at the condo. Great view of the gulf from balcony and living room. Wonderful pool and spa. All the rooms were comfortable and well equipped, however, both baths could use a remodel as they are very outdated. Privacy, security and location were fantastic!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Teri

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

Stayed for a week. Room was just like the photo. Beautiful and property well kept.
Some suggestions:
Ceiling fan in twin bedroom needs to be changed - VERY NOISY.
Doors for bathrooms should be changed - annoying that they open in instead of out
Beach area should be taken care of - sort of an eye sore from the balcony.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Spring Break

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We had a great time at the Madiera Beach Condo. Everything was very clean. It had a nice beachy decor. We loved being so close to the beach. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and hot tub everyday. It was so nice to be close enough to walk to shops and restaurants. We hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location location

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

I booked this property online through ITrip. This nicely decorated two bedroom unit has a great view of the beach, and is well located within a five minute walk of Johns Pass Waterfront Village with its nice variety of restaurants, shops and fishing/watersports opportunities. The Chambre condominium building is well run and clean, with a nice pool area. One caveat - this unit has no phone so we were very glad we had our cell phone.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and comfortable

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much. Nice quiet place. Walked the beach every day. Received prompt help with anything that we needed. Take your cozy warm slippers as the tile floors can be chilly this time of year. Felt very safe. Great place for retired or family with children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Satisfactory Substitute Property

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

My daughter and I were scheduled to lease another property on Gulf Blvd. at Madeira Beach, but due to an "entry" problem to the condo, we were moved farther down the beach to the 101 Chambre. While disappointed at first, it didn't take long to feel comfortable in this property. There was absolutely everything in the condo that could possibly be needed for a beach vacation. The condo was extremely clean and quiet. I was disappointed that you could not get in the hot tub after dark (the jets were hardly ever on), but the hot tub and swimming pool were spotless at all times. Beach access was wonderful. There were problems with the keys from time to time - but a little WD40 on the locks would do wonders. It is irritating to have to use a key to go EVERYwhere, but when you look at the safety issue, this is really an asset. The dishwasher was out of commission, but I believe there was a service call scheduled for that after we left. There were absolutely no problems with anything. The only suggestion I would make is that the condo could use a little "updating". The baths (showers and sinks especially) were awfully outdated, but once again - extremely comfortable and we always felt safe. The price vs. comfort was wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the comments. The dishwasher is now fixed and we'll definitely take a look at the oiling up the locks!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review