reviews for: listing #109369 - Orange Beach, Alabama House rental

"Best of Both Worlds" Luxury Beach Home W/ Pool, Kayaks & Be
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ono Island
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $399 /nt
    $2,093 - $5,915 /wk

sort by:

Great Property!! Spectacular location, sunsets, & views!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

Everything about our trip to this property was great!! All the pictures are accurate, the home was clean, well maintained, and provided incredible views!!

The sandy beach behind the house was great! Our family loved having our own private beach area and access to the two kayaks. The kitchen was also well stocked and we enjoyed having access to the ice maker in the kitchen and wine chiller. Greg was very responsive and quick to answer any questions or minor issues we had. We plan to come back again soon, everyone in the group only had great things to say about the property, and everyone really enjoyed there stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a blast again this year.

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Greg,

We had a blast at your house again this year. The weather was great and we caught enough black drum and blue crab off the dock to have a big meal one night, good times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An awesome vacation...once again!!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

My family and I returned to vacation at this home again this year; we knew after our stay last year that we would all be back! Once again, the beautiful home made for a restful, relaxing, and fun vacation! The spacious open floor plan is ideal for an entire family to enjoy! The home was immaculate, and the decor is stunning! It's elegance and location truly provides for the luxurious vacation we all deserve! My husband and I will always cherish the memories of drinking coffee, admiring our unforgettable view overlooking Ole River. Our children loved our time at the beach, which is conveniently seconds away. Along with the convenience factor, Greg was available to answer any questions we had regarding the home. What an amazing property!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind kind words! We are so glad to hear you and your family had a good trip!! Hope everyone in your group made it back home safely! We hope you all can come back to the home again sometime soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Perfect Holiday at Best of Both Worlds

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

At the end of August, we shared this fantastic house with another family and enjoyed a perfect, relaxing week at Orange Beach. The house was amazing and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay at this beautiful location.

Many thanks,
families from Suffolk, England.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise on earth

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

Fabulous, roomy house, great setup. Views of river and gulf are spectacular. There was something for every member of our family here. With the small sandy beach and pier and kayaking on Old River, we never even made the short trip around the corner to the Gulf! Paradise on earth. Can't wait for our next stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the great review! We hope you and your family can come back soon!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best of Both Worlds

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

Greg, we have absolutely had the best time here at the house. It really is the best of both worlds and we love the way the house is designed for maximum enjoyment! The weather has also been perfect and we all really hate to leave.

We love the house and would definitely like to rent from you again sometime. Hope the legal battle with the association works in your favor!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Annual Beach Trip

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Loved this home and the community. The beaches are beautiful. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House Beautiful!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Fantastic house. Absolutely beautiful. I've stayed at a lot of beach houses, but I must say your house was the best. Quiet and relaxing. I couldn't have asked for more. The house had everything you needed plus more. My family and friends had one of the best vacations ever. Thanks for loaning us your beautiful home. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Hope to stay here again next year!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach House on Ono Island

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Greg,
My family joined my brother & his family, at your beach house last week. It was a wonderful week for all of us and very hard to come back home to real life in Kansas. The house was lovely and the dock was so relaxing to sit and watch the boats and dolphins. We would love to come back if we can arrange time off when the house is available.

God Bless,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Trip

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

My family absolutely had a fantastic time at the beach house. It was very nice.Great location.Great amenities.Great dock.

We have told our friends about the property too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Abaolutely amazing

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

This has to be the most amazing and awesome house in Orange Beach! You have the best of both worlds with boating and swimming at your back door and the Gulf within walking distance across the way. We had a family reunion at the house and Friday night we entertained 28 people for dinner with plenty of room. The house and furnishings are second to none! I would highly recommend! Perfect for large or multiple families wanting to vacation together with room to roam. Thank you so much for acommodating our stay with such short notice. The owner is very friendly and very easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We will be back...perfect beach vacation home!

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at this home; it possesses all of the qualities that a beach vacation home should. The pictures online simply do not do it justice! The furniture is beautiful as well as extremely comfortable, and the entire house was spotless. I love the open floor plan, and the view is unbeatable. My children enjoyed watching the dolphins swim down ole river, and the public beach access is conveniently seconds away. The home provides the "family" atmosphere that I was hoping for, and the location is central to everything on the island. To adequately sum up our stay, my husband and I did not want to leave! My family will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review