reviews for: listing #109374 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Estes Park Luxury Vac Home on the 18 Hole Golf Course!!!
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $620 - $795 /nt
    $4,950 - $5,250 /wk

sort by:

Excellent LUXURY home with a welcoming feel

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

The home was even more amazing than the pictures suggested. The owner was extrememly helpful before we arrived and during our visit. He even helped us find a great repair shop when one of our party had car trouble.
The house is HUGE, we had ample room for all of us and for visitors to drop by throughout the week we rented without it feeling crowded. The owner has a very thorough manual in the kitchen that includes photos and locations of kitchen equipment (blender, griddle, plastic cups, etc) that really made it easy to find items and use the kitchen without opening every drawer and cabinet.

The entire house was immaculate and well maintained, both inside and out. I was expecting a 'luxury' home when we arrived, but I wasn't expecting a 'LUXURY' home. It was like a dream home, with huge living areas, a Master Suite fit for royalty, each bedroom with its own bathroom, and that fantastic kitchen, WOW! The furniture was excellent, not shortage of comfortable seating area for meals or evenings. The kids loved the seperate living room downstairs where they set up their Wii and wound down in the evenings playing games while the adults relaxed upstairs. The balcony looking out over the golf course was a favorite spot with our group, with its hanging baskets of gorgeous flowers, frequent hummingbird visitors and the doe with fawns that came by almost daily, there was something almost magical about it.

Regarding the surrounding area, obviuosly Rocky Mountain National Park is the main attraction with its beautiful vistas and abundant wildlife, but there was plenty to do on the days we didn't go into the park. We enjoyed the mini-golf down on Mall Rd, with a friendly family competition and walking the River Walk downtown, exploring the shops and the area around Estes Park. We even headed out pre-dawn one morning to see the wildlife around town and were rewarded with bull elk, coyotes, deer and a bear all within a mile of the house.

All in all, if we go back to Estes Park again we would definitely love the opportunity to stay at the 'Jewel on the Green' again. I highly recommend it to anyone considering it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Cleanest Most Comfortable Rental

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

It's hard to call it a rental because it feels 100% like a home. By far the cleanest, most comfortable, well stocked rental that we've ever had and we've had over a dozen. You won't be disappointed staying here and may not want to leave... Book with confidence enjoy every minute of your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Estes park vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Colorado . We have rented many houses before , but this house has all those supplies ready when you arrive . What a nice surprise !! This is the perfect location . So close to downtown , the safeway and Rocky Mountain National Park . This was a family vacation with people coming from all over the US . There was plenty of room for all of us . A special thank you for the pack n play , highchair and child size table & chairs . Ella loved the table .We appreciated all your information before we arrived . We would recommend this house to our friends .. The Freeman Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful house for our family reunion

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Eighteen of us came from Maryland, Pennsylvania, California, Washington, DC, Wisconsin, and Colorado to spend a week of family fun. The house was gorgeous. The kitchen so well-equipped that all the great cooks in our group delighted in showing off their skills at wonderful family dinners. We did celebrate a 60th Birthday and a 39th Wedding Anniversary. Smokin' Daves BBQ packages were perfect for feeding the group on the first night we arrived. The elk visited in the backyard early one morning, and we all got out of bed to watch them, even the usual late sleepers. So close to Rocky Mountain National Park that some of us visited just about every day. We had five Senior passes that each got a carload in for free. So relaxing to return to such a beautiful and comfortable house each evening from all of our adventures. We also made it to Boulder for the day to see the Celestial Seasonings Tea Tour, the Western Art exhibit at Leanin' Tree, and the Pearl Street Mall, all free activities except for the shopping. So thanks to Ed and Bettye for creating such an inviting space for our family who are scattered all across the U.S. to reconnect for a vacation we won't forget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

For many years our family has been going on vacations together but never able to stay together as there are 15 of us. We have 7 grandchildren, ages 8 to 15, three children with spouses and of course we are the grandparents. Ed and Bettye's home was perfect for our family. The location overlooking the sixth green is beautiful and having so many bedrooms, most with a private bath was wonderful. Ed and Bettye are the perfect hosts and no one could be nicer. Our 11 year old grandson said this was the most luxurious "hotel" he had ever stayed in. In a way he was absolutely correct. Not only is the location perfect overlooking the sixth green but it is less than 5 minutes from the Safeway grocerty store where everyone must shop and from downtown Estes Park. The "Jewelonthegreen" is definitely on our radar for a future visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We rented this home for my Mom's 80th birthday celebration. We needed a ranch style home with easy entry for her, and lots beds for various family members. This house was perfect! The kitchen was so well stocked with plenty of dishes, glasses and every appliance you would ever want. The sleeping arrangements allowed everyone to have their privacy with plenty of room for group gatherings as well. Ed and Bettye were so gracious and helpful before and during our visit. They even made special arrangements for a location that was easy for my 80-year old Mom to see the July 4th fireworks without getting her into the massive crowds. Thank you Ed and Bettye for a perfect week from start to finish!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation home

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

My family and I rented out this beautiful home for my Father's surprise 60th birthday party. It couldn't have been more PERFECT. Perfect destination and the size was perfect. We enjoyed going into town, watching the wildlife and relaxing spending time with family. We still talk about the wonderful time we had and wished we were still there! I can't even put words to how sweet and kind the owners were to us. Overall amazing time and will definitely do it again (talked about making it an annual family get together). Thanks again for your kindness!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reserve with Confidence

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

With 29 previous "5 star" reviews and all the glowing comments, we cannot provide substantial improvement on the status of this rental property.

I am a VRBO/HomeAway vacation property owner and I know how challenging it can be to exceed the expectations of renters. Let me simply say that Ed and Bettye taught me several things about creating an "exceptional and exquisite experience."

We are a group of 15 healthcare executives who have been meeting for 27 years at various locations around the country to navigate the twists and turns of our industry. Most of us are now retired. For our reunion (11 members able to attend), we desired to share common areas while providing ample "single" sleeping accommodations.

This home amply suited our needs. In addition to its sizable accommodation, the beds are firm, the pillows are fluffy, the flatware is heavy and the appointments are luxurious - all indications of quality.

But what impressed us the most was the attention of the owner - to the nuance of what we, as a group, hoped to create. That was a memorable, fond, delightful experience that would characterize our longstanding friendships. We could not have asked for a better venue nor more hospitable hosts. We are grateful for their contributions to a peak experience in the heavenly area of Estes Park, Colorado.

Jewel on the Green is the destination of choice and you will receive far greater value than you will pay as the rental rate. Enjoy this blissful experience. We did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An AMAZING 5 Days.... Rent with confidence!!!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

The house was perfect for our gathering, with plenty of room for our huge group (19)!
Everything was first class! I had never rented a house before, so was nervous about that responsibility. (renting for 19 people, who travelled thousands of miles)

The owner put me at ease early in the process.
He even came by during our stay to say hello, and to see that we were doing great!!!
I can’t say enough “good things” about this property and it’s owner!!!

Rent with confidence!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving Holiday

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

My enitre family spent a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday and also celebrated my mom's 95th birthday in this luxurious vacation home. We had the best time and will remember our time spent together forever. The home was wonderfully decorated and immaculate. We had space for everyoone and the kids enjoyed having a space to themselves to watch videos and play games. The family enjoyed the "Catch the Glow" parade and the fireworks. The elk and wild turkeys were a treat for those who had not seen them up close. We would recommend this gorgeous home to anyone and hope that we get the opportunity to stay again some time in the future. We were so touched by the flowers that Ed brought for my mom's birthday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Wedding Weekend Reception in Estes Park

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Having just returned from a fantatic weekend we felt a review of the property was appropriate. The picutres, property description, furnishing, and location, are beyond description. They are simply awesome!
Beyond the property I feel it is important to share that the experience of meeting the owner, his welcoming tour of the home, questions he answered, and overal support was above and beyond any other place we have rented through VRBO.. It was the best and we'd recommend it to anyone. Thanks again for your hospitality....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home and hosts!!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We rented this amazing home for my parents 50th anniversary celebration. It was an incredible home with amazing views and at home feel. The pictures and description of the home did not do it justice. The home was immaculate and well-maintained. It slept our 18 family members comfortably. Ed and Bettye were incredible hosts and so easy to work with throughout the whole process. The location of home was perfect, with easy access to town and all of the local activities. I would highly recommend their home to anyone coming to the Estes Park area, it was absolutely beautiful!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely home

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Our small organization held its 2-day staff retreat here, and we had a lovely experience. The home and the scenery are beautiful and we really enjoyed the wonderful kitchen and common areas. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Jewel on the Green

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

What a beautiful place! Plenty of beds and baths for our big family get-together, enough dining space for all of us, two kitchens with every convenience (including plenty of refrigerator storage for all our groceries), big grill and seating on a lovely deck overlooking the golf course - I just can't say enough. Lots of photos were provided - very helpful in locating things in the house. Very clean and in tip-top condition - even better in real life than the photos! As if all the great features weren't enough, the owner is just a really nice guy - very easy to work with. We've been to Estes Park many times, but never this late in the year. It was perfect - not so crowded, and the changing aspens were breathtaking. Golf was great, lots of shops, and we went on the Ghost Tour at the Stanley Hotel - very fun! We would absolutely recommend a visit to the area and staying at this house, and would love to go back ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Time in Estes Park!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Wow! Just what we wanted! Room for all twelve of us for a week! Everything from the walking in the front door to walking out the front door a week later was just as we had hoped! Beautiful home, beautiful interior, great scenary, exceptional advise from the owners on such things as massage therapist, in home chef, limo service to take the crew to a Rockies game, wild life at our door, etc. etc.and warm and gracious owners! The owners truly care about your time in their "little corner of the world".

Whatever you are looking for you will find at the Jewel on the Green.

We were so impressed that we plan to take another group back at some point!!
Thanks Ed and Betty!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jewel on the Green

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

What a wonderful home! The house spoiled us with all the extras, as well as the great decks and views! It was big enough to provide privacy for family members as well as spacious for family dinners, coffee on the deck and relaxing in the hot tub. We had four generations together-from 5 months old to 86 years young and all enjoyed the stay. There was even baby furniture available for our use. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay-it helped make this a special family vacation, with great memories! We highly recommend this home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Yet

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My family of 17 stayed here 7/28-8/4. Every 2 years we take a vacation for the whole family including at this time 7 grandchildren from 18 - 6 months. Everyone said this was the nicest place and the best time yet. Plenty of sleeping space, bathrooms and all could eat in the same room. Home is beautifully decorated, well taken care of, and is well equipped with anything you could think of and more. Ed is there to show you around and is very helpfull with his knowledge of the area. Best places to eat, who to use for side trips and excursions and making sure all of your needs are being taken care of. Elk and deer are often walking through the yard and humming birds at the feeders just outside the windows. Our family can't wait to come back. This is truly a Jewel On The Green!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly a Jewel!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a family reunion at the Jewel on the Green which included 16 people – ages ranging from 4 to 79 and coming in from coast to coast. The accommodations were a huge part of a fantastic trip! Everything we needed to be comfortable was available – plus plenty of extras. The owners were welcoming and more than willing get us settled in and familiar with the home and area. We rented a house which by the end of the week truly felt like home. No doubt worthy of 5 Stars!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Jewel on the Green is a gem! Our family gathered from across the country for a week of luxury on the 6th Green. Ed was a jewel from beginning to end answering multiple questions regarding our accessibility needs, greeting our family upon check-in and quickly following up with us upon check-out immediately returning the security deposit. The house is spacious, beautifully decorated, contains a variety of bed configuration for a large family and is the most well stocked house we have ever encountered in our multiple years of renting vacation homes. And the best thing of all - the salt lick next to the house attracted all sorts of wildlife. We love this house and have already submitted our request for next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Jewel on the Green is a gem! Our family gathered from across the country for a week of luxury on the 6th Green. Ed was a jewel from beginning to end answering multiple questions regarding our accessibility needs, greeting our family upon check-in and quickly following up with us upon check-out immediately returning the security deposit. The house is spacious, beautifully decorated, contains a variety of bed configuration for a large family and is the most well stocked house we have ever encountered in our multiple years of renting vacation homes. And the best thing of all - the salt lick next to the house attracted all sorts of wildlife. We love this house and have already submitted our request for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The other Betty, Fort Worth, TX

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I have stayed in many places, including VRBO rentals, and this was by far the most luxurious. The pictures were very convincing, but do not do Jewel On The Green justice. Beautifully furnished, wonderful layout, extremely clean, comfortable and the owners are very personable and helpful. Being handicapped and riding a scooter, I had no problem getting around either level. Thanks, Ed, for being so helpful and concerned about me and my family. The email sent with pictures of the interior of all kitchen cabinets and drawers, where switches and breaker boxes are, and much, much more information was most helpful. I might add, a first for me. Without hesitation I would recommend the property.

My family and I haved been vacationing in Estes Park for several years. Whether hiking, biking, exploring the beauty of RMNP. shopping in the many stores in town, or just sitting around taking in the beauty of the area, it is always a joy to spend time in this beautiful part of our glorious country.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredibly beautiful home

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My family and I have rented a number of VRBO homes all over the country but we've never stayed in a more beautifu, luxurious l and well kept home. The owner couldn't have been nicer. The photos really don't do the place justice. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

50th Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was the perfect location for our family to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary! We had 14 people in our family and plenty of room for everyone. The home is beautiful, immaculate, and filled with everything you could possibly need during your stay. And, if by chance there is something missing, the owners go out of their way to provide it! The mountain view from the deck is spectacular, with frequent wildlife visitors such as hummingbirds, elk, and deer. The location is ideal with quick access to a Safeway grocery store, close downtown shopping, Trail Ridge Road, horseback riding, fishing, hiking, and of course the historic Stanley Hotel. There are plenty of outdoor activities to choose from to keep you busy or simply decide to stay at home, relax, and soak in the hot tub. We had a lovely vacation and highly recommend this home and its owners to anyone visiting Estes Park, CO.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

50th Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We just returned home from a wonderful weeks stay at the Jewel on the Green. Our extended family of 14 enjoyed the beautiful home, and the wonderful care of Ed and Bettye. The home was lovely with plenty of room for everyone to sleep and to enjoy some "alone" as well as family time. The kitchen was a dream where my sister in law and I prepared meals for the entire group each day. It was big enough that we were not crowded and was so well stocked we had everything we needed. The home was close to everything that we wanted to do, so getting places was a snap. We enjoyed seeing wildlife wander across the property. I enjoyed going on a "bear hunt" each night with my daughter and nieces. The owners did a great job of telling us everything we needed to know in regards to living in the home and even included photos of the contents of the kitchen cabinets and drawers. This was invaluable to my sister in law and I while we were menu planning for the week. If we needed anything, Ed was as close as a phone call and was so pleasant and helpful. I can see us returning again and again to the Jewel on the Green. Thanks Ed and Bettye, for the use of your beautiful home and for the opportunity of meeting you both. We made memories that will last a lifetime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Happy 16

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

Our family greatly enjoyed our stay at the “Jewel on the Green”. The owner was very easy to work with and the expectations required for the renters were easy to follow. Their home was beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. We loved being having 16 adults and young adults able to gather for meal prep and eating. There was plenty of space and the kitchen was very well equipped. My husband and I loved having a private suite as well as having space for all of us to listen to music or watch a movie in the evenings. The owners were wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for your wonderful comments. Your family was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

17 Person Family Thanksgiving gathering from three states

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Our first experience at using VRBO, and the discovery of your AWESOME and welcoming home was the BEST! The wonderful listing photos showed accurately this lovely home and made us feel immediately "at home" as we entered the front doors.
Our family has expanded to 17 with grandchildren ranging from 7 months to 20 years old and we all found your home to be the perfect fit.
There were runners, hikers, photographers, shoppers, relaxers, hot tubers, guitar players, bakers and chefs, and couch potatoes among us with plenty of space and opportunity for us all.
The owner was extremely gracious and welcomed us the first evening in turning over his immaculate home to us. He was so helpful with all questions I posed in preparing for our trip to Estes Park, and all information was clear and precise.
The kitchen was fully loaded with china and cooking utensils and serving pieces and was a joy to work in.
We sat everyone comfortably in elegance for our Thanksgiving Feast and for all other meals throughout our stay.
The home, with it's four master bedroom suites, wonderfully accommodated our families within and afforded privacy when needed for naps or nursing mommies.
The younger grandchildren set up their video games in the downstairs family room while lego building, games of checkers, and other table activities were enjoyed upstairs.
We even posed a family picture with all 17 of us in the spacious owner's master suite.
All in All - indeed a TREASURE of an experience and a TREASURE of a home. I would highly recommend it to everyone.
We were blessed to have shared it! Thank you for the opportunity to make great memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolute Luxury in Estes!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Our family of 12 (6 adults & 6 children) rented Jewel on the Green for our annual vacation to Estes Park. We could not have found a more perfect and luxurious place to stay! From the amazing master suite, 2 kitchens, 2 living areas, 7 bedrooms and hot tub recreation area... There was something for everyone to enjoy and do! Jewel on the Green is the first rental we have found that truly accomodates large families and allows everyone to spread out, yet still feel comfortably at "home"! Jewel on the Green offers amazing views and we all enjoyed watching the wildlife everyday, from hummingbirds, to rabbits, to many deer and, of course, the elk each day on the golf course. The owners were so welcoming and went out of their way to make certain that our stay was perfect! Thank you Ed and Bettye! We cannot wait to return again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary & Family Memories!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We rented this property to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our children and grandchildren.
This home is a very large and luxurious home. We all enjoyed the great facilities. This home is equiped with all the comforts of home. The bedrooms and bathrooms were furnished with wonderful furnishings.
We especially enjoyed the large outdoor patio overlooking the golf course which was bordered with
lovely hanging plants.
The owner was especially helpful to make sure we had everything we needed.
This was a great place to celebrate a special occasion which we will never forget.
"Thank You"!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't hesitate- Choose this home!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We brought three families for a week of hiking and relaxing. Couldn't have been happier with this home (please note I state home, as that is where you truly feel like you are). The location is superb and the property is delightful. We enjoyed all of the amenities- hot tub , gourmet kitchen, beautiful deck and multiple master suites. Could not imagine a nicer rental in Estes Park (or elsewhere for that matter)!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An excellent Jewel on the Green

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The home is spectacular! Having just spent a week's family reunion in this Jewel of a home, we were very pleased with the accomodations. An extended family of 11 (including 3 children), we had so much room throughout the house, we could get lost.
All bedrooms were generously sized, bathrooms were exceptional, the kitchen has everything you could need for cooking, the back porch for fabulous views and relaxing, the hot tub, exercise facility, etc. If my in-laws said it once, they said it 100 times during the week: "This is a GREAT house!"
Thanks so much Ed and Bettye for opening your home to us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing, Exceptional, Perfect House for Entertaining and Relaxing

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Three generations came to Estes Park to celebrate a family wedding and enjoy beautiful Rocky Mountain National Park. Ed and his beautiful home could not have been better. Our family has rented several homes through VRBO over the years, but never have we enjoyed a house so thoroughly stocked, privacy for all, or an owner so dedicated to making sure we had everything we needed. The deer and elk wandering through the yard were an added bonus

The night before the wedding we comfortably hosted 22 for dinner. When we discovered we needed more wine glasses, Ed not only brought over more glasses but contributed two lovely bottles of wine. This is a first class home and we recommend it without reservation. Thanks Ed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfort from the moment you walk in.

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

If you want to relax after a scenic Rocky Mountain day, with your family, or a plush romantic getaway, you can do them both, right here. More than enough room and amenities for a large family. Yet, stealing away to the quiet, luxurious, master suite makes this home perfect. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Thanksgiving Weekend

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Our stay over the Thanksgiving holiday was absolutely perfect. The house was immaculate. It was just as it was represented in the listing. The owner was very helpful, friendly and hospitable. There were fresh flowers and a seasonal decorative arrangement on the table, that was very festive for our dinner. The kitchen was very well equiped to prepare the turkey and all the fixings.

The hot tub was especially well maintained and clean. Soaking in the evening and listening to elk bugling in the distance was a thrill. The stars from the deck were spectacular. I did take advantage of the massage table and had a wonderful massage from a local therapist. We also hiked and enjoyed the weekend festivities in town. One evening we took the grandkids to the roller rink at the YMCA of the Rockies, just ten minutes or so away. We stopped in the History museum and learned a bit about the history of Estes Park and veiwed a pictoral display of the travels of Isabelle Bird. There is no end to the variety of activities available. The first two days we just enjoyed the comforts of the amazing house itself. I especially enjoyed the master suite. It was quiet and spacious. The bed was quite comfortable.

Our experience could not have been better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A GREAT place to bring the family!

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

The home is roomy, cozy and generously appointed. The views of mountains, wildlife and the golf course are unmatched anywhere. I can't think of a single thing that is lacking from this rental. I've never experienced a place that can accomodate so many in such comfort. We had a wonderful time during out visit. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, Luxery Home

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

What a beautiful home that was perfect for our family gathering. The owner went out of his way to provide us with extra special touches down to fresh cut flowers, candy bars under the pillows, information on the house and area, as well as menus to a local restaurant. We felt very at home and enjoyed the nice, roomy and open home. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway. It was very conveniently located and we were able to easily get to all of the attactions that we wanted to see. It was also very clean and well kept. We will definitely seek out this home the next time we are in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family reunion for parent's 50th wedding anniversary

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Our extended family of 15 spent a week in this beautiful home and had a wonderful time. The home is very nicely furnished, is well laid out for a large group, and was very clean and well kept. The owner took time to make sure our questions were answered and our needs met. He had great suggestions for local restaurants and attractions. We really enjoyed having the golf course out back and seeing the elk that meandered through in the evening. Would definitely recommend this vacation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review