reviews for: listing #10955 - Las Vegas, Nevada Villa rental

BIG House, BIG Pool, BIG Time City View,On an acre Of Land,
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $11,060 - $13,860 /mth

sort by:

You won't be disappointed

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

My family stayed here a couple of weeks ago and had a great time. The villa is great and I am so glad we made the decision to stay off-strip. Everything was really clean and comfortable. We made good use of the hot tub to relax after our explorations of vegas and the views are great, both of the strip and the lovely sunrise. We found everything we needed in the villa and more (- thanks for the wine Rich- much appreciated)!!! I would really recommend this property to anyone, I was a bit worried it wouldn't live up to the description because it looked so good on line but be reassured it does and you won't be disappointed if you choose this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 18

 

The Perfect home away from home!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We started 2013 staying at Los Feliz and it was a wonderful way to spend the first week of the new year.
We were in Las Vegas to get married and rather than be spread all over the strip, we decided to rent Rich's lovely place, so some of us could stay together. We very comfortably had 3 additional couples plus a 9 week old baby with us. And the house is so well laid out we never heard the baby at night ( plus of course, as my grand child, the baby was pretty terrific).
We arrived at ten in the evening, two hours late, but Rich was still there with some wine and flowers as a wedding gift. We all loved Rich; he is the perfect host. He gave us a thorough walk through then headed out. We called him after a few days about a thermostat and Rich was there in 15 minutes and had the thermostat replaced immediately (it was not crucial as the house has 2 thermostats but we sure appreciated Rich's diligence).
The house was perfect. The games room with ping pong, foos ball, stereo and arcade style pinball was a hit with our younger guests. For us older folks the big screen TV, the nice wide open kitchen and the great beds were a hit.
We were about ten minutes away from the strip and got there without having to drive the freeway. As for the strip, we saw it every night, from our veranda. What a view!
All totalled we had a lovely family gathering, easily had lots of time on the strip and on Freemont Street, plus had a very luxurious stay. And if you had totalled up the cost of our rooms in hotels, we paid less than we would have paid collectively, on the strip.
It was January. Cold but sunny. Of course we used the pool. And then beat a fast retreat to the cosy warm hot tub.
Thanks Rich. We had a blast and will happily return next trip!

Owners response: WOW!!!
How do you respond to such a great and appreciative review such as this one.

First I can only thank you for your business, and am so happy that your wedding went well and all your family, friends and guest had such a great time.

Once again, it is reviews such as yours that keep me up late at night and back at it early the next morning, always working on the property to make sure it is in tip top shape for all my clients to enjoy.

Thank you so much for all your kind words, it is truly heart felt.

Thanks
Rich

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Magical Place! You will want come back again!

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

I live in Vegas for past 7 years and thought I explored and experienced everything and nothing could surprise me and make another special occasion exiting anymore... well... I was wrong.

This place is magical - the Best City view along with unbelievably beautiful mountain landscape that you can enjoy from cozy patio or hot and nice Jacuzzi; the atmosphere and energy of the house so nice and relaxing that you don't want to leave this place! Each room and area are very BEAUTIFULLY decorated and clean!

The owner not only did the absolutely amazing job to make this place so wonderful to stay and enjoy, but he is also providing an amazing customer service!

INDEED, that was one of the best weekend in my life and so for my other 7 friends out of town, that said "it was their Best Vegas Experience ever!"

From all my heart, THANK YOU!

Owners response: Thank you very much, that was a very kind review.

I lived in this home for about 4 years while I was renovating the home.
It makes me feel so good when people get the same feeling as I always did when I stayed in the home.

The home gives off a very Zen like feeling, very calming and relaxing.
I worked very hard to make this home very special.

I am glad your birthday went well and you and all your friends had a good time.
I also would like to thank you for taking the time to clean up after yourself and leaving the home in such good shape.

Once again, it was a pleasure to have you.

Thank you
Rich

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vegas

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

House was great! this was my first time in Vegas and this was a great experience. Will surely return and stay at this location again.

Owners response: Thank you, we are pleased you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Again and Again!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Well I have found the request to write a review of this property welcoming and highly anticipated. The first time I stayed at this house was as a guest with some dear friends, who raved at what a nice peice of property this was.

Once you get a view of the entire city from that amazing back porch, you will agree. After our stay as guests, my wife and I got the chance to traqvel back to Las Vegas several months later and immediately found the listing for "Los Feliz" and booked our stay.

Well, it's been about a year since our second stay and as we pondered where we would spend our vacation this time, Los Feliz just wouldn't leave our consciousness. The thought of sitting on that fantastic patio sipping a glass of wine, listening to the waterfall as we take in the fantastic view of the entire city and watch the sunset was just too much to pass up.

I called up Rich to personally thank him for the last time we stayed, because I wanted to share with him that we were coming back. He pointed out that Los Feliz was one of his favorite rentals with his clients. I would be remiss if I didn't mention that perhaps the hospitality, attention to detail, cleanliness, and just the overall experience of working with Rich was a small part of the allure. He treated my wife and I like royalty, and made sure our every need was met. He was always just a phone call away and was always answered the phone on the first or second ring, even just to tell us how to turn on a light or use the remote.

I have rented property all over the world, and hands down, Rich was the easiest person I have ever dealt with. Thanks Rich!

Owners response: Dave,

Thank you so very much,.... again and again it is the warm and thankful letters I receive from clients like you that remind me why I work so hard.

It is to ensure that all my clients experience the same level of service as you and your guest did.
But more importantly the memories that you take away from staying at this great home.

As you said it is a favorite of most all my clients who come back again and again,
and honestly out of all the many vacation homes I own, the Los Feliz Villa is also a favorite of mine.
It is just such a great and peaceful property with so much to offer at a price that can not be beat.

Once again I thank you so much, and look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you
Rich

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vegas Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Friends and I recently stayed at this lovely home for a couple of days. The home was very wonderful and very spacious. The home had everything one need to stay there. The home was clean when we arrived, and the owner did a great job on describing the home on the listing as well as being a phone call away if we had any questions while there. The nights we enjoyed with an awesome view of the city while having a barbecue. The Las Vegas strip was just minutes away. I would definitely stay here again, and I would also recommend others to as well.

Owners response: Thank you so much,
It was a pleasure to have you, you guys were great.
We look forward to having you again.

Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New years 2012

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I was amazed at how clean everything was. On our arrival it was just very pleasant to arrive at a very clean location. We arrived in the evening and the view from the side of the mountain was absolutely breath taking! The strip looked amazing. The owner met us there to show us around. He is a very generous and helpful guy. Very down to earth and more then willing to make sure all needs where being met. Over all i would say we had a very good time and that the Management where very easy to work with and extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been happier and will be repeating for next new years!

Owners response: Thank you,
Cleanliness is one of our top concerns.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon.

Thank again
Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time in Vegas!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at a fantastic home in Las Vegas that we booked through "my vegas vacation home .com. From the moment we talked to Rich until we had to force ourselves to say goodbye, we were treated like royalty. Rich went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable and the house was the most immaculate home we have ever stayed in. The ease of booking this home online was simple and flawless, and many other sites could learn from this one!

From the location to the decor, to the views, we were amazed that this home was available for such a bargain. We are looking forward to a return visit sooner than we normally would and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

Thanks Rich!

Owners response: Dear Dave,

Thank you so much for the kind review, with all of the hard work we put in this and all our homes,
it is comments like yours that make us continue to strive to do our best.

Cleanliness of the home, accurate photos and customer satisfaction are our number one goals to ensure all our clients get what they paid for at reasonable price.

I can only assume that a great working relationship between owner and client is the reason our home is consistently left clean, neat and in order upon check out.

Once again we would like to thank you for taking such good care of the home, but more importantly we are so pleased you had a great time at The Los Feliz Villa.

Thank you so much
Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing stay at the Los Feliz Villa

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

This was a great choice for our group! This villa has something for everyone, and was very clean and well stocked.

We used every part of the house, there was something for everyone! We enjoyed the game room, caught some great rays by the pool, spent hours on the back patio enjoying the view of the city, and listening to music.

Thanks Rich, for your hospitality, and we look forward to being able to come back to Vegas to stay in your beautiful home! It was great to meet you!

Owners response: Thank you so much,
We are happy you enjoyed the home.
Everyone really seems to enjoy the new up graded game room
with pinball, foosball,,ping pong, and new pool table.
We look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you
Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

This was an excellent, beautiful and well maintained property. The views online are accurate and are the vistas are probably nicer in person. It's very peaceful and relaxing. There are lots of grilling options (gas and coal) although I only used the gas grill on a daily basis. It's in a safe and fairly affluent community, yet close to the strip and airport. I often left the garage door open while playing Foosball, pool or ping pong. There's also a fantastic vintage pinball machine so don't forget to bring quarters with you- I never seemed to have enough. The hot tub was nice and fun edition. We dined both inside and outside the house. My family, which includes my wife, two kids under 10, and two older parents in their 80s had a wonderful and relaxing visit. I strongly recommend staying here and would easily return.

Owners response: Thanks

It was a pleasure to have you, I am glad you had a great time.
Yes the pinball machine is a new addition and seems to be a big hit.

Thank you for all the kind words, yes the home is just as it appears in all the photos
and as many people have said "Even Better" in person.

We do continue to work very hard to ensure the home is as promised
and that you get the most out of your stay.

Once again, it was a pleasure to have you

Thank you
Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the best villa's in Vegas

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

This is the 3rd time in 4 years I've stayed at this villa, and there are many reasons why I keep coming back...

As you can see from the photo's, its an amazing property. The villa is huge, and luxurious throughout, with large rooms and a great garden.
Sat in the villa garden, with a cold beer in my hand, I will never tire of the awesome view you get of The Strip, watching it start to come alive as it gets dark. Its one of my favorite views ever.

The vila is in a beautiful area of Vegas, with the mountains nestling on your doorstep. The Strip is just a cab ride away, and there are hundreds of supermarkets, restaurants and shops just a few minutes away.
Its an affluent area, and a cabbie pointed out a couple of properties nearby which used to be owned by Madonna and Schwarzenegger.

Rich is a great guy, and works very hard to make sure your stay is as perfect as possible.

The games room was recently extended to include pinball and ping-pong (in addition to a pool table), which is a great touch.
I've no doubt I'll be staying at Los Feliz again :-)

Owners response: Thank you so much.

Your repeat business is very much appreciated.
As you mentioned there are new additions to the game room, as well we have
added a completely new bedroom set.
Every year we try to do 2 or 3 major upgrades to the home.
In hopes that we can make it one of the best vacation spots in Vegas.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

House was very clean and orderly. Great location. Over all was a very good time. The management was on top of everything and very good to work with. We will most definitely rent from them again on our next Vegas trip!

Owners response: Thank you,
We work very hard to ensure that all our homes are everything and more than we advertise.
A clean home is our number one concern.
All of our homes are exactly as they appear in the photos or better.
We are please you had a good time and look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you
Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Rental for a Group

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

The owner welcomed us in a respectful and hospitable manner. The check-in was easy and the owner's help was only a phone call away. The home was clean, safe, and wonderful overall. Our group enjoyed walking in the neighborhood and being close to the mountains and to Lake Mead. It was an easy drive to the action in Vegas, with grocery stores, gas stations and restaurants along the drive. We absolutely loved the hot tub and the large kitchen and TV room to gather. The bedrooms were roomy and the bathrooms were clean. What a great overall stay for a big birthday bash in Vegas!! I am already recommending this property to friends and relatives!

Owners response: Thank you,
We do work very hard to ensure that the home is clean and well equipt.
We are please that you found everything to be clean, comfortable and in order.
We are also pleased that you had a good time and that the home worked well for you and all your guest.
Thank you for taking such good care of the home and leaving it in a clean and orderly condition.
We look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you
Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice house!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Awesome house. Rich is great. Go explore the mountain behind the house!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place...

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Great place, great host. Rich waited around late Saturday night for us to arrive - handed me an ice cold beer the moment I walked through the door (aah), showed us around, then left us to our own devices for the rest of the week (always just a phone call away though if you ever need anything)

This is an ideal location to stay if like us you enjoy the hustle and bustle of one of the liveliest cities in the world but equally enjoy a nice quiet place to return to and relax.

Lovely 30-40min drive from here to Lake Mead and Hoover Dam - a must see. And the helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon was fantastic.

Catch a few shows: Cirque du Soleil's "O" at the Bellagio - wow, Gladys Knight at the Tropicana - brilliant. Go play the slots or try your luck at black jack, try downtown Fremont Street for a carnival atmosphere every night of the week, do whatever you like, this place is buzzing.

Everything you need at this house: great views, spacious, air-con, clean pool, hot tub, bbq's, pinball machine, pool table. Give it a go - you'll not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Dave & Marie,
Glad you enjoyed the beer, I knew you where coming all the way from England.
So glad you enjoyed the home and you found everything to be Clean, in Order, and EVERYTHING we promise it to be.
We look forward to having you back soon.

Thanx
Rich

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Rather Deceptive Photos

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I've waited awhile to write this review as I was so angry when I got home I needed some time to gather my thoughts. I stay exclusively with VRBO and Home Away properties and I have never given a bad review before. This one was just begging for it, so here we go...

This is not a 5 bedroom home. Or a 4 bedroom home. This is a THREE bedroom home. (check zillow.com) Just because someone puts a bed in a room does not make a bedroom. If you put a twin bed next to the toilet, that is not considered a bedroom, either. Bedroom number 4 in the photos is a pass-thru room connecting the front door with the kitchen and living room area. Two of the four walls in this "bedroom" have 5x7 entryways. This room is wide open to the rest of the house leaving no privacy at all.

The views are wonderful, though. We were looking for a place away from it all and we got just that. Excellent viewing of the city. The photo that sold me on this house was the one of the "Spa and Kiddie pool". That spa no longer gets "hot tub" hot. It's now just a small wading pool. I envisioned sipping champagne and eating caviar in this bubbling hot spa just above the pool where I would look out over the city. Forget that. There is, however, a hot tub next to the pool where you can enjoy the beautiful views of the back of the garage, tho.

Did I mention there is no dining room table? Nope. There is a small four seater at the end of the kithen table though. If you want to have a sit down dinner for 10 people...good luck. There is a table outdoors that seats 6 if that helps.

The house is 2500 square feet. I don't think you can add the garage space in total square footage of houses. It does have a great pool table and pinball out there. Nice touch. We spent a few hours out there listening to music and playing pool. Probably the best part of the house.

Overall the house needs some help. Would I stay there again? Maybe. I wouldn't have more than six people total, tho. Cause there is only THREE BEDROOMS!!!!!!

What really annoys me is the deceptive photos in this listing. I was sold on them and I am still a little angry. When you havefour adult couples and only three bedrooms things can get a little tricky. Made for an interesting 15 year wedding anniversary......

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Well that was quite a review. As you know you can not please everyone all the time, however if you read all my reviews you will see I have never had a bad review, and that is because everyone loves this home, and I would not even say this is a bad review, as the client does mention several times how much they still enjoyed the home and would consider coming back, and that is because it is a FANTASTIC home. The photos are EXACTLY as the home appears in person, just as many other clients have said in their reviews . Had this gentleman given me a chance to speak when he called, instead of yelling at me and then hanging up, I would have told him that the rooms that did not have any doors were getting very high end custom doors made, and I would have been happy to come install them right way. The doors are now up and the home is a 4 bedroom with the second living, the black & white living room now having doors up turning it into a 5 bedroom as we have put 2 high end beds in this room, with TV & fireplace..Very cozy ;-) I take great offense that he implies that there is a bed next to a toilet, I ASSURE you we have no beds in any bathroom. Oooooowh! that would be gross wouldn't it? What this gentleman forgot to mention is that he was offered one of my many other larger 8000sq. ft. mansions, (which can be seen on my personal website, email for details) but I was told time and time again, "NO, NO, NO, I wish I could but I just can not afford something like that."
Yes while in the jacuzzi you can look at the garage or the flower's or trees or pool. and most people very much appreciate that I have turned the one jacuzzi into a kiddie pool so they can put their kids in there and not have to keep such a close eye on them, as apposed to the pool. The breakfast nook in the kitchen is a cute little place to enjoy your coffee, when your meal is ready you can eat out on the veranda, Most all my clients love eating outside as we average 345 days of sunshine. Or gazing out over the amazing city lights (very romantic) We also have additional tables.
I would like to take the time however, to thank the client for leaving the home clean, doing all the dishes and taking all the trash out to the curb before check out, Very kind of you Sir, thank you very much. Once again if you read all my reviews you will see that everyone loves this home, the views, and the privacy, very very much, and I am sure you will love it too. ;-) We would love to have you back, Thanx!

Helpful votes: 9 / 14

 

Loved this house...

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

This home is absolutely fantastic. I brought a group of six out to Vegas for a four night bachelor party, and it couldn't have been better. We did everything that Vegas had to offer, but it was nice to be able to get away from the stip for a few afternoons and relax at the house. The hot tub/pool/patio area was a great hang out. And the view of the stip from the backyard at night was unreal. Really couldn't have asked for much more.

But then we got more. The coffee maker wasn't working one morning, so Rich (owner and an excellent host) went out, bought a new one, and got us enough coffee to sink a ship (which we needed after a Friday night in Vegas). Great customer service.

The whole house was perfect. Clean, well furnished, and post card pretty. Being up on the edge of the mountains made it feel like we were a long ways out, but again, it was just a short car/taxi/limo ride into the heart of the city.

We'll definately be staying here again in the future. Would definately reccomend it to anyone that's considering renting in Vegas.

Owners response: Thank you,
You guys were a pleasure to have...I always get a bit worried when I here the words bachelor party, but I must say you guys were some of the most polite, respectful gentelman I have ever had the plesure of working with, they left the home very clean and followed all the house rules.
Look forward to having back real soon.

Thanks a bunch
Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Absoultely Amazing!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

This house was absoultely amazing! My husband and I had such a great time! The view was amazing, the rooms were comfortable and beautiful,everytihng was perfect and Richard was soo acomadating and easy to work with! I can't wait to stay in this house again! Anyone thinkin about renting this house, should! It fantastic!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you,
I am glad you had such a good time, we do work very hard to make sure the home is clean and comfortable.
It was a pleasure to have you, and thank you very much for leaving the home in such clean condition.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you
Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything They Promis

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The Villa was Killa, everything they promised and just as good as the photos look.
The home was exceptionally clean.
Close to the Strip, yet away from all the hustel and busell.
The view of the Strip at night was simply spectacular, I have stayed in many homes in Vegas and we never had a view that beautiful.
We just had a blast and Rich was so easy to work with, he is always right there when and if you should ever need him.
Everything was just perfect.

Thank you
Willy

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

10/10/10 Wedding

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

My Bride and myself had a wonderful visit. We were able to entertain both sides of our families and friends whom were able to come to our wedding. The nights sitting on the back padio looking over Las Vegas was breathtaking, you didnt want to sleep knowing you would have to close your eyes. We came at a time of the year where due to the pool not being heated we were unable to enjoy it. With saying that, Richard (the home owner) was "Johnny on the spot" if you needed anything, Thank you Richard it was a wonderful visit, with views and weather like that I am having a hard time not moving there. To sum it all up we didn't just rent a place to sleep we rented a Home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you had such a good time, Yes the views of the nightime city lights are spectacular.
Although the pool may have beeen a little chilly, the jacuzie was bubbling hot and I hope you found that to be relaxing and enjoyable, it does seem that many people like to get married here, and I am so happy that it worked out for you as well.
Thank you for the compliment of being ("Johnny on the spot") I work very hard to make sure all my clients have everything they need and that their vacation is everything they excpect it to be and much more. If their is anything you should ever need I am just a phone call away.

Thanks again
Rich

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

stayed for 3 weeks 07.24.2010 to 08.14.2010 wow

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

What can i say about this property that has not already been said, it was awesome, Rich was the perfect host, any questions or queries where answered very quickly. The house is awesome fitted our requirements perfectly, we are hoping to come back to vegas in a couple of years with any luck and would not hesitate to book this villa again, the only thing i can say isi would recommend a car to get around, and you gotta do the Grand Canyon as it is spectacular. But this is Vegas and everything is spectacular, I would certainly recommend fitting in some of the shows, the couple we were with went to see Phantom of the Opera and they said it was fabulous. As a group we went to see The Beatles Love - Cirque du soliel it was awesome, we also took in Viva Elvis - Cirque du soliel and that also was mind blowing.

If you cannot drive or do not want to drive there is a bus service which takes you within a mile of the Villa Los Feliz - although a car comes in very handy.

Thank you so much Rich for making our stay in vegas truely Magical you house is Awesome.

Looking forward to another visit

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the kind compliments.
I do try very hard to make sure your vacation excperience is everything we promise, I am so happy you enjoyed yourself and want to thank the young lady for taking such good care of my Koi fish (great job!)
Actually there is a closer bus pick up ony 3 streets from the home, but I would have to agree a car is the only way to go while visiting Vegas, as there is so much to see and do.

Thanks again, look forward to having you back soon.

Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

It Lives Up To the Pictures

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

ITS NOT A SCAM! It's the real deal! I'm always pleased when something turns out to be as advertised since so much is not. Well, this property certainly did live up to its description and pictures. It was absolutely wonderful. The views are spectacular, and hope for a time when the moon is out. We actually go to see it full so it was breathtaking when it got over the city of Vegas. The house came equipped with everything we needed to have a great time. Each room was unique and such an enjoyable and relaxing spot it was difficult to decide which room to be in. Everyone one loved it and hated to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Guys,
Well thank you very much, you left the home so clean I almost wondered if you even came.
"Live up to it's Discription" & the "Real Deal" I guess says it all, this home is our pride and joy and we are constantly working and up-grading the home to continue to make it that truly special hideaway place in fabulous Las Vegas.

P.S. Thank you for turning off the A.C. stystem and all the lights when you checked out, not only are you helping the planet, but it also ensures that we can keep the price at a fair rate for everyone to enjoy.

You Guys were great!!!
Thanks again
Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

The Other Side of Vegas

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We stayed at Los Feliz the first weekend in May and were married right in front of that Koi pond! There were 10 of us sharing the house and we could not have been more comfortable. As awesome as you think it looks in the website photos, it is even better when you arrive. The mountain backdrop is stunning and the lights from the strip at night are dazzling. We climbed the mountain, enjoyed the pool, had our morning coffee gazing at the view and listening to the sound of the two waterfalls on property. The jacuzzi tub was absolute paradise, we miss it so much.

My sister's husband, who had been to Vegas before this trip, captured all of our sentiments perfectly when he commented on the fact that he never knew Las Vegas was so beautiful; if all you see are casinos and the strip you are really cheating yourself!

We would absolutely return to Los Feliz the next time we travel to Vegas and are recommending it over a hotel stay to all our friends!

Deborah and Trevor from Canada

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, thank you.
To think that you enjoyed the home so much that you got married there really makes me feel so good and in front of the Koi pond even better, as I put allot of time and energy keeping that pond up and runing, and it is my favorite place to just sit and relax.

I am so happy you all enjoyed the home you guys were GREAT! and I want to thank you for leaving the home so clean, we really do our best to make sure the home is everything you excpect and more and to ensure your stay is one you will remember for a lifetime.

Thank you
Rich

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Great! Great! Great!

Review submitted: May 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

This home was everything the owner promised and much more.
I will never stay on the strip again after the enjoyment of staying in this beautiful home.had 3 diferent BBQ's and we used all of them.
While I was BBQing I could see the entire Las Vegas Strip and all the city lights "JUST TO COOL".

Rich the owner had just put in a new pool table and it was great fun!
The rental process was very simple and smooth, i have had a few problems with past rentals NOT HERE. One phone call and we were done, the owner was very polite, always answered his phone or returned call promptly.

The home was huge CLEAN and comfortable, if your worried about getting a good night's sleep....don't worry I slept like a baby, the bed's are just as they say "ULTRA PLUSH' with very nice linens, It was nice to see when I got there I did not have to go out and by all our toiletries as they had all the shampoo, conditionar,soap, shaving cream, mouthwash, they even had make up wipes for my wife.

We truly did enjoy every minute of our stay, we will spreadthe word and definetly be back, it could not have been any better.
And Rich thanks for the free beer that was pretty cool.

Even though the Strip was only about 5 or 10 minutes away I would still recomend renting a car, We got one from hotwire.com for just over $100 bucks for the entire week.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Simply Perfect!

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

I just spent my second year running, staying at this villa with a friend, and we both enjoy it more and more each time.

Nestled right near the base of beautiful mountains, there are stunning views in all directions. You can easily view The Strip, whilst sat in the back garden. I love relaxing, sipping a beer and watching the whole strip come alive as it gradually gets dark.

The villa is beautifully decorated, you'll be blown away just stepping into the foyer. All bedrooms are large, and comfortable, and the bathroom has a full wall mirror and marble wash counter.. even the towels are luxurious! The villa has everything you need to enjoy your stay, including a pool, jacuzzi, a large hot tub, barbecue, and a large washer & dryer. I learnt that Arnold Schwarzenegger used to own a villa in this area, which says a lot about the quality of these homes.

The games room is a nice place to unwind, play darts and music, and the existing pool table was recently upgraded to a large club-quality one.

Rich (the owner) is very friendly, and works extremely hard to make sure your stay is as perfect as possible, right down to providing some welcome drinks after your long flight.
It's clear he loves what he does for a living, and it really shows in the attention to detail.

All amenties are within a couple of minutes drive, with supermarkets and more restaurants than you'll ever get time to visit. Sat nav comes in really handy here, to help see what your options are.

Since its Vegas, needless to say there is plenty to do to keep you entertained. Apart from the usual casino and shows, if you're looking for something a bit more adventurous, Jean aviation sports center is just an hours drive away. Here you can do tandem skydive jumps and aerobatic glider flights, both of which are great fun.

Search for Bootleg Canyon where you can ride a zipline through the desert mountains, and also small ranch (Bonnie Springs) in Red Rock Canyon offers a petting zoo, which the kids will love. They also offer a horse treck through the canyon plains, which was an amazing experience, especially if you love cowboy movies like I do :-)

All in all, another awesome stay at Los Feliz. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone and everyone. I only got back yesterday, but already I cant wait to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

I just spent my second year running, staying at this villa with a friend, and we both enjoy it more and more each time.

Nestled right near the base of beautiful mountains, there are stunning views in all directions. You can easily view The Strip, whilst sat in the back garden. I love relaxing, sipping a beer and watching the whole strip come alive as it gradually gets dark.

The villa is beautifully decorated, you'll be blown away just stepping into the foyer. All bedrooms are large, and comfortable, and the bathroom has a full wall mirror and marble wash counter.. even the towels are luxurious! The villa has everything you need to enjoy your stay, including a pool, jacuzzi, a large hot tub, barbecue, and a large washer & dryer. I learnt that Arnold Schwarzenegger used to own a villa in this area, which says a lot about the quality of these homes.

The games room is a nice place to unwind, play darts and music, and the existing pool table was recently upgraded to a large club-quality one.

Rich (the owner) is very friendly, and works extremely hard to make sure your stay is as perfect as possible, right down to providing some welcome drinks after your long flight.
It's clear he loves what he does for a living, and it really shows in the attention to detail.

All amenties are within a couple of minutes drive, with supermarkets and more restaurants than you'll ever get time to visit. Sat nav comes in really handy here, to help see what your options are.

Since its Vegas, needless to say there is plenty to do to keep you entertained. Apart from the usual casino and shows, if you're looking for something a bit more adventurous, Jean aviation sports center is just an hours drive away. Here you can do tandem skydive jumps and aerobatic glider flights, both of which are great fun.

Search for Bootleg Canyon where you can ride a zipline through the desert mountains, and also small ranch (Bonnie Springs) in Red Rock Canyon offers a petting zoo, which the kids will love. They also offer a horse treck through the canyon plains, which was an amazing experience, especially if you love cowboy movies like I do :-)

All in all, another awesome stay at Los Feliz. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone and everyone. I only got back yesterday, but already I cant wait to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Guys,
It was a plesure having you back again this year, your always such a joy to have and I can't thank you enough for leaving the home so clean.
Yes we did put in a new pool table, much larger and much better quality, we are always stiving to make improvments to the home and will be redoing the pool this summer.

Glad you all enjoyed yourself look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank's again
Rich

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Very clean very comfortable and unbelivable veiws

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

I go to Vegas offten and have been renting vacation homes for some time now and I must say this was the the cleanest home I have ever stayed in by far.
The views where really something else, you could see the entire city of Las Vegas, just beautiful.
All the bedding was high end and was very comfortable.
Rich, the owner was very easy to work with and made the rental process as smooth as could be and even waived our security deposit no one has ever done that before,everything he said was spot on.
It was very easy going back and forth from the strip to the house and only took about 10 minutes. What I liked most was that the home was on plenty of land and did not have any neighbors around us to deal with, I love that!
the Kio fish pond was so cool, I loved watching the fish from my rocking chair while watching T.V.
The jacuzzie was hot and the pool was clean.

If you are considering this property I would highly recomend it as it is everything they promise and much more, you will NOT be disapointed.

thanks for the bottle of wine Rich nice touch

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you.
We work very hard to make sure your stay at our "Los Feliz Home" is everything we addvertise and much more, if you feel there is somthing we may have missed we encourage you to let us know, as we continue to strive to make a most enjoyable and memorable vacation for all.

Thanks again

Rich

Helpful votes: 11 / 14

 

You need to stay here!!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

My family stayed here from Sept 5th to Sept 19th, believe me the photos do not show the house in all its splendour, amazing, everything we needed and more. Especially, the Koi Carp feeding them was great. Amazing views, convenient to all stores and parks and best of all away from the Strip. Thanks again Rich.

Linda, Bob, Ben and Tim
Birmingham, England

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

Vegas Baby

Review submitted: December 6, 2008   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

I normally don't take the time to sit down and write this sort of thing. I pay my money and expect good service for the price, and that's usually the end of it. After my stay at the "Los Feliz" house I feel compelled to let anyone interested know what a fantastic time my wife and I had.

We decided a year ago to stop staying at hotels on the strip. Dollar for dollar there is so much more to Vegas when you are "off the strip". I literally have to begin with the trip from the airport, driving past the strip to my own was my first indication that this would be a special stay. It was a straight drive with no turns, we were there in 5 minutes and turned in the driveway to see a gorgeous view of the strip only minutes away, and when I turned the other way just in time to see the sun setting behind Sunset Mountain. A moment we repeated every night for the remainder of our stay.

When we went inside we were greeted with total luxury and instantly felt this place was custom made in an executive style, just for us. The place was immaculate! It met my every need. The strip was just minutes away and was so convenient, we ended up driving back and forth at our convenience and had the time of our lives.

In closing I want to say, my wife and I enjoyed every moment we spent at the Los Feliz, we ended up spending as much time laying around the house, watching the sunrises and sunsets and just being amazed at the view of the strip at night. The owner went out of his way to meet our every whim which began with a bottle of champagne upon our arrival to a leisurely departure. My wife and I will be back year after year, and can only hope this property remains a rental property forever.

P.S. the coy pond is a nice touch!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Nice Quiet palce to stay

Review submitted: November 24, 2008   Date of arrival: November 13, 2008

We decided to rent a house as opposed to staying on the strip. This house was in a great quiet location, plenty of room and very well equipped with a great view of the strip. The owner was great to deal with and very friendly. We were going to cab it back and forth but would recommend renting a car. It was easy to find parking along the strip.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review