reviews for: listing #1096 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Sea Winds: Spectacular Marco Island Sunsets
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Winds of Marco
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

Best Sunsets And Very Relaxing !!!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

The sunsets here are unmatched to anywhere we have stayed.The condo is very clean and has everything you need for your stay. Area has many things to do if you can pull yourself from the beach and more than enough places to eat or you can stay in and cook in the condo and just relax. We were able to drive up to Fort Myers and take the Keywest Express to Keywest for the day and that was a Great Trip.You will be glad you stayed here and not want to leave,
Thanks Bob,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

My husband and I, along with my brother & sister-in-law, spent a wonderful week in this lovely condo. It is a spacious and comfortable unit, updated, and well-equipped. The view and amenites here are beyond compare. This end of the Island is particularly beautiful. Access to various watersports, restaurants, and shopping are a stone's throw away. Yet, it is also relaxing. You can do as much, or as little as you like and have a marvelous vacation. The unit itself, as depicted, is spotless and spacious. Each bedroom has it's own full bath. The owners were attentive and helpful, a pleasure to deal with. We all cannot wait to return to this corner of paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Our family had an awesome time. The condo was beautiful. Has everything you need. Felt like home.
The kids enjoyed every minute. Has excellent views of the gulf. Can wait till next year. Will definitely rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, Updated and Clean

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Wonderful condo. Beautiful view, clean and well equipped. I want to rent it again for same week next year. I brought my 3 young kids and the location and facility were perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Robert,

Just had to take a few minutes to say what an enjoyable vacation my family and I experienced the week of Thanksgiving, 2012 at your condo. The views were incredible. Morning coffee on the balcony watching dolphins was so relaxing. We vacationed with our 2 kids (4, 2) and they really enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and the sand as we were steps from the beach. This condo was the best we have stayed at. It was spotless!! I would recommend to anyone who wants a nice, relaxing vacation. Thanks Again. Milan, Jennifer, Eli, and Nikola Hayden

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful and relaxing"

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

"Beautiful and relaxing"

My family and I just returned from Marco Island. We went there for a family vacation and Thanksgiving hoping for a carefree holiday. Bob's condo exceeded our expectations in size, view of the ocean, amenities and a friendly relaxing environment. We will definitly return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seawind

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Great unit, great views. Clean, nicely decorated. Much larger than most units in building. Beach access could not be better. We would definitely consider re-booking with this owner. Owner was great to work with easy to contact.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My wife and I recently rented this unit for (2) weeks for our 35th wedding anniversary. The condo has fantastic views from all rooms and the deck. The unit was decorated nicely and very clean. Bob responded in a timely manner to all of our questions and was very easy to deal with. We will not hesitate to rent this unit again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautful Property

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful property. It and was very comfortably appointed. The view from the 14th floor balcony was incredible. In the mornings the sun would rise on the other side of the condo so we could have breakfast each morning with a beautiful view of the gulf and dolphins at play from the cool breezy balcony. The 3 flat screen TV's were just like home with a good selection of channels. Although we didn't use them, the condo came with a washer/dryer. Also there were some beach chairs and umbrellas which made our beach experience great. Would highly recommend this condo for anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

"Great Location/Wonderful Condo"

We were fortunate to stay there August 2010 and the unit is clean, updated and just perfect. The unit faces the gulf so what more can you ask. There is a nice swimming pool and hot tub on the property. It is at the south end of the island which, in our opinion is the nicest location. The owners are terrific people and are hands on. We loved it so much, we are staying there again this year and look forward to many nights sitting on that balcony watching the sun set! You won't go wrong choosing this condo for your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

"Beautiful ocean views!"

Clean, spacious, and well-appointed end-unit condo. Great views of the ocean and beach. Quiet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

"relaxing getaway"

We had a very lovely week in Marco. The condo was very spacious. Furnishings were practical and comfortable. The views overlooking the Gulf were spectacular, not only from the balcony, but from other windows in the condo as well. We loved the easy access to the pool and beach. Everything for the kitchen and the beach were provided. We really felt at home. Thanks, Bob!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Guest Review from blessed@mpinet.net - Apr 6, 2011
"Incredible Vacation with an impeccable condo!"

For the past 11 years our family has been vacationing at Marco Island every June. Last year was our first time staying at Mr. Macari's unit. We were so impressed we reserved ahead for the following year ( June 2011). The unit was extremely clean. All the furnishings were updated and in good condition. We had absolutely no complaints. Mr. Macari was very easy to work and was quick on returning our questions. I have recommended this unit to others this year. We are planning to visit again in June. I only wish we had found this unit years ago! Perfect place to stay in paradise!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review