reviews for: listing #109608 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Seawind 1809
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seawind Condominiums
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $350 /nt
    $840 - $1,680 /wk
    $1,900 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Condo!!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

We have gone on vacation in the Gulf Shores area for the past 28 years and stayed at many different condos over the years. This was probably the best condo we've ever stayed in. It is on the 18th floor and a corner room, so it has an even better view than most. The condo had everything we needed and then some! It is beautifully decorated and we felt right at home (or heaven!). The owners are very friendly, helpful, and want their guests to have a perfect vacation - and we did! We just wished we could have stayed longer. We will be back to Seawind 1809! Thank you Gayle & Gary!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We do want everyone to have a great time at the beach and so glad you did. We look forward to having you visit Seawind 1809 again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Senior Spring Break

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

Everything about this condo was exactly as stated. It was a beautiful and spacious condo. We loved staying here and would stay again. This trip was for my son's spring break his senior year in high school. They had a really good time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

I can not say enough about the great weekend we had at sea winds 1809. It was amazing! The room is beautiful and homey!! The view from the balcony was awesome!! We parked our truck when we got there and did not get back in it until we left. Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance! The water at the time we went was beautiful! Thank you Gary and Gayle for letting us enjoy your property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a nice vacation!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

* Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc?

The description is accurate. The condo unit is right on beach and has a great view of the beach.

* Was the property clean and well-maintained?

Yes. The beds were comfortable. We had cable TV and wifi. The owner also has a lot of DVDs available. We especially like the well-equipped kitchen. There are also seat cushions for the chairs on the balcony.

* Did the owner or manager provide good customer service?

Yes. We had very good and prompt communication with the owners.

* Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative?

Definitely.

* What activities, attractions and restaurants did you enjoy?

If you like to cook your own fresh seafood, try Fort Morgan Seafood in Gulf Shores.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo and hope you contact us again when you visit Gulf Shores again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spacious for a family of 5 & fantastic views!

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We are a family of 5 (kids 7, 11, & 12) and were very comfortable here. Condo is equiped with almost anything you may need - wine opener, pots & pans, coffee maker... There is even a selection of VHS tapes & DVDs. We read in the condo journal that some people had left behind some of their favorite movies, so we decided to leave the movie Elf :)
The location is fantastic & the view is ever changing & breathtaking.
Having young kids, an indoor pool is a must in winter months, and this pool advertised that it was heated...& it didn't disappoint! It's an indoor/outdoor pool & the kids were able to swim outside, due to the fact that the pool was so well heated.
We had excellent communication with this owner & would highly recommend this unit to anyone interested.
FYI, if looking for off the beaten path restaurant, check out Cosmo's...best gumbo & crawfish!!

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Seawind 1809 and look forward to your future visits.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Recent stay

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

Condo was exactly as pictured. There were 4 adults and we had plenty of space. Fully equipped, would definitely rent here again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We look forward to your future visits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fall Family Getaway

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We can't say enough wonderful things about the owners, the unit, the facilities and the area. We had never been to the Gulf and wanted to compare it against the Atlantic beaches (where we normally vacation). We chose a quiet fall week in order to avoid the summer beach crowds so we could check out the area. We weren't disappointed. The unit itself is even better than the pictures. The corner unit is a must and we watched the dolphins everyday from our amazing view from the 18th floor. The kids loved the indoor heated pool and made several friends during our stay. The beach is breathtaking and very well maintained. There was tons to do (mini golf, race track, State Pier, dolphin cruise), even with the cooler temperatures. The locals were very welcoming and we didn't want to leave. We felt right at home. We were so relaxed and that is exactly how you should feel on vacation. Looking forward to our next visit! Thanks again Gayle and Gary for being so responsive and answering all of our question before we arrived.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Gulf Shores. The white sand beaches are so beautiful. We look forward to a long rental relationship with you and your family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

GORGEOUS CONDO!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We had a great time! The condo is beautifully decorated and very spacious. We really enjoyed having the side window and the corner balcony. Awesome views! We felt like it was a peaceful place as soon as we walked in. Our five month old little boy had his first experience at the beach! We made wonderful memories. Thank you and God bless you and your family. Randy, Amanda, Sam, Mike, and Myra

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are so extrememly glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to your future stays.
Gayle and Gary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

B

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Everything was great and unit was as advertized. It was nice to be on the end of the floor and a great view! We were close to the activities. I would recommend this unit! The owners were very helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well worth it!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Throughout the entire process, from making the reservation in February until after arrival the owners were very friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for better communication and customer service. All the information about the condo was accurate. We found it to be very welcoming and well stocked. The views from the condo are amazing! We would highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking to stay in the Gulf Shores area...We loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach and look forward to your future visits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break 2013

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The location is convenient to everything. Easy to get to restaurants, outlets, Ft. Morgan, grocery stores, etc. The unit itself is large and comfortable. We loved having an end unit! The views were beautiful and everyone had their own space. The owners and rental office were very easy to work with and very responsive to any issues. The only issue for me was the lack of lounge chairs at the interactive pool and the outdoor portion of the indoor/outdoor pool was very small. If you are there to lounge by the pool, keep that in mind. Having said this, the owner has provided very nice lounge chairs on the balcony, which compensated for the pool area. If you are there for a beautiful, comfortable, and convenient place to stay with gorgeous beach views and white sandy beaches, this is the place to stay! Be sure to stop at Blaylock Seafood and Gourmet Market for fresh steamed shrimp, smoked tuna dip, gumbo, and wine. Then enjoy the view from the condo while you eat. Couldn't ask for a better dining experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so very glad you enjoyed our condo and hope you remember us for your future beach trips.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

This review is taken from the FlipKey web page for Seawind 1809.

This condo felt like it was our home away from home! The views were gorgeous, good location for walking to places, and overall it was a great place to stay! Definitely recommend this condo to others. We didn't want to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stayed 60 Days in January and February, 2013

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

This review is taken from the Gulf Blue web page for Seawind 1809.

Charles B. from Cookeville, TN recommends this vacation rental. Very enjoyable.

Charles also stayed for 30 days in March, 2012 and had a very enjoyable month at Seawind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location and condo

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We had an excellent visit to Seawind in December. The view is great and we especially enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. The two king size bedrooms with private baths made for a pleasant stay. Although there were no children with us, we thought the children's room with bunk beds was very nice. The condo is nicely furnished with TVs in all rooms which provides a choice for everyone. The full kitchen is well stocked with all the necessary utensils for preparing full meals.

The condo is in a good location near good restaurants and activities. I hope to be able to return to Seawind again to see more of Gulf Shores and surrounding areas and knowing that the condo is a great place to vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review of our condo. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope you visit again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Not worth the hassle!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

We've rented many condos and private homes across America through VRBO and never had a problem until now. We had a wonderful weekend in the condo but despite a promise in writing to return our deposit within 10 days, a month later no reply from the owner despite several requests. I've called Seawind directly and get the same answer, "The owner travels out of the country a lot". I've been out of the country for the past week but still take care of my domestic responsibilities.
Not worth the hassle!

Owners response: Seawind 1809 is now under new ownership. My wife and I were fortunate to be able to purchase this unit in late December 2012. We're sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience in your previous rental. We hope you will consider staying with us for future beach vacations.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Kim

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The condo was just as described...the view from the balcony was breathtaking. The 2 bedroom and bonus room with bunkbeds was perfect for our family. Great location for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Terrific Condo

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

This is an absolutely gorgeous condo with incredibly comfy beds. We have rented beach condos for 20+ years. Everyone agreed, this was the one that felt most like home. We highly recommend this condo and this facility. Happy Surfing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

Had a great time and the condo was beautiful. We went June the 6th-10th and the beach and ocean were just great. We had no oil problems and there was no smell. We hestitated to go but so glad that we did. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will be back for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Our family of four had a fantastic time in this condo!! It is beautifully decorated and the views are spectacular. We all felt right at home and didn't want to leave! We loved the location, decor, and complex. My favorite thing was the window by the table - you could look out down the entire beach while you ate! We hope to come back soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 4, 2009   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

Six of us had a girls weekend this fall. All of us were very impressed with your
condo and the furnishings. We had a great time and will be doing this again in
April at your condo. We had never used VRBO rental before and were really
nervous but you made it easy and we SAVED money to spend at the outlets and
on drinks. Girls just got to have FUN!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 4, 2009   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

Seven LSU sorority sisters last single weekend together! WOW did we have fun!
Thank you for helping us send our sister out right. This was the best weekend
we ever had thanks to your condo and a few local friends. Your place ROCKS!

Kelli, Amy, Wendi, Danielle, Kim, Dede, and the bride to be next week - Kara.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 4, 2009   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

It is really nice to stay somewhere that exceeds the internet description and
pictures. This place is great. We could live here because it feels like home. We
want to book second week in July 2010 again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 22, 2008

The weather was beautiful as well as the condo.

It is really impressive how much thought and effort
your family has put into making sure the condo is
top notch.

Now, if only you could provide a magic wand in the
room to make my two year old have a better
attitude...it was a wonderful stay.

Thank you!

Owners response: Thank You! Seawind 1809

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review