reviews for: listing #10968 - Alexandria Bay, New York House rental

Thousand Island Cottage - 'The Cindy'
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Rental

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The description listed for the property was accurate.The cottage is easy to keep neat and tidy. A plus when you're on holiday. The owners were helpful and considerate and responded quickly and efficiently to our questions. The quiet and serenity were a boon and the beautiful sunsets are impossible to describe.
We traveled to Ogdensburg and had lunch at "Little Italy"...a great place! We also booked a reservation for the Fish Buffet at Edgewater Resort... a little pricy and somewhat disappointing.

In all the years of renting cottages...this was by far the best!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cindy Review

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Cindy. The views of the River were amazing and the location on the bay was perfect. The cottage was clean and easily managable. The washer and dryer were great to have to use. We have already booked our vacation for next year at the Cindy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cindy review

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Cindy. The views of the River were amazing and the location on the bay was perfect. The cottage was clean and easily managable. The washer and dryer were great to have to use. We have already booked our vacation for next year at the Cindy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect week

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Everything was great. very nice cottage and easy to keep clean. good location to the water and dock. looking into next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review