reviews for: listing #109680 - Summerland Key, Florida House rental

Remodeled Waterfront Paradise
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Phil Greene

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We loved this house! The location was perfect, since we spent alot of time at Key West, as well as the beautiful beaches of Bahia Honda. The foliage around the house is really spectacular, and the patio area by the canal is really nice, shady and relaxing. You can swim in the canal, or Bahia Honda is only 10 or so minutes away. The floorplan is good, nice furnishings and screened-in porch, great tropical feel to the place. We will stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Maryanne & John 4/9/11 to 4/16/11

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Hello Hector & Lourdes,

We had a wonderful vacation. Your home is beautifully decorated. The neighborhood was quiet & peaceful with nice neighbors on both sides. The Keys offer so much to do or nothing at all. We did a little of both. We would definitely rent again.

Thank you.

Maryanne & John

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your coming back next year. Many happy and healthy travels,
Lourdes & Hector

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Thanks for the wonderful accomadations,we had a great time. went off shore fishing with capt. jim sharpe on the seaboots 1 day,caught 10 dolphin, 2 wahoo, 1baracudda, 1 sailfish. We also enjoyed Bahia Honda Beach 2 days as well as snorkeld on Looe Key. went flats fishing with overtime charters 1 day caught 8 tarpon 100 lbs. to 135 lbs. 2 permit I was wore out ....The out side grill cooks a mean burger. Thanks alot we look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

We had a great time at this house!! It is decorated very beachy and beautiful. It doesn't even feel like rental while your there. It felt like our own keys getaway. It was nice to be able to dock our boat right in the back yard. Easy access to the Atlantic. The place was very clean and fully equipt from kitchen supplies to bath towels. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

Words cannot describe the wonderful vacation we enjoyed in your lovely home. The furnishings were very comfortable and so attractive. We had everything we needed. The location is ideal! We would love to make it a yearly tradition. The swim canal was awesome! The kids adored it and so did we. Being able to have our boat right out back made everything so much more convenient. Thanks so much for letting us vacation in your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

The house is just lovely. Clean and beautifully decorated. The canal is swimmable (a big plus for us!). Our children all caught fish. All in all, we had a wonderful time.

Owners response: thanks so much

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

We had a terrific time in your house on Summerland Key. A beautiful house in a terrific neighborhood. It was a perfect location to enjoy all that the lower Keys have to offer, from Bahia Honda beach to Key West. All locations were just a short drive away. We loved swimming and kayaking in the canal. We will definately plan a return trip here in the future. Thank you for opening your house to us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

We loved our stay!! I enjoyed the boat dock and canal and it worked well with my 23 ft. boat and we could even been bigger if needed. We checked out Looe Key Reef and also did alot of fishing. We did travel to Key West a few times as well. This was the nicest place we have ever stayed in before in the keys and I've been coming down for 6 years now. Once again thanks for the stay and the excellent clean and nice stay. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

We had a great time at your Rental property. We called it our little Pardise!! It was beautiful. The best
beach that we enjoyed was the Bahia Honda beach. It topped all the beaches that we went to and we went to several. We hope to be back again. Thank you again for sharing your lovely home with us all. Lynne, Georgette, Maureen and Donna. (4-23-08)

Owners response: Hi ladies I am happy to see you had great times..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

Dear Hector and Lourdes,

What a BEAUTIFUL home you have on Summerland Key. We throughly enjoyed your beautiful home and loved the KEYS!! The kids loved the canal, I loved the screen porch. Summerland Key is the best key to stay on because it is 25 miles to Key West and next to Big Pine Key where the grocery and drug store is located. We throughly enjoyed touring Ernst Hemingway's house, Mel Fisher Treasure Museum, spending the day at Bahia Honda State Park, Dolphin Adventures visiting the dolphins in their natural habitant, seeing ship wrecks and snorkling in the flats. What wonderful Memory Makers I had with my kids!

Thank you for a peaceful place to come home to in the evening and relax while exploring a wonderful place to enjoy!

Maria Hargrave

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us we look forward to you returning to paradise

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2008   Date of arrival: April 10, 2008

We stayed in this beautiful house from March 1 through March 8, 2008.
We had a great renting experience from the time we contacted the owners until
the end of our vacation. It was our first time using this website and we'll definitely use it again. The house is really beautiful, tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and located in a quiet area for a very relaxing time. The location is great since it is only 20 minutes from Key West if you want more entertainment. We enjoyed Sombrero beach, about a 20 min drive. We also took a very nice snorkeling, kayaking, and sunset sailing trip. We had a wonderful vacation and already want to go back :)
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Dear Hector and Lourdes, 2-29-08

We wanted you to know how much we enjoyed our stay in your beautiful house. The layout was perfect for us, we spent alot of time on the screened porch., you did a great job decorating and furnishing the place. Sincerly, Claire and Robert

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Hector and Lourdes,


We had a wonderful time here on Summerland Key, your house worked out great for us, we felt right at home. We also give Sombero Beach high marks. We enjoyed a great Kayak tour out of Big Pine Key, Bahia Honda Beach had some great snorkeling right from the Beach. We loved every thing here, the Beaches, the good food, the birds, the Key Deer, the Fish and especially the Local " Salty Characters" Thank You, Lora

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Dear Hector and Lourdes, 3-7-08

We very much enjoyed your lovely house. We enjoyed every minute of our time here, the screened porch is a wonderful place to talk, eat, or just relax. Our favorite beach was Sombrero Beach. We enjoyed Carolines In Key West, good food. We enjoyed the Pizza from A slice of Paradise. Thank You for making our renting experience so much fun that we already want to come back. We loved the beachy feel to the house. Sincerely, Sandra and Brad

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review