reviews for: listing #10978 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

Island Comfort/Alii Drive/Close to Beach/Town
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $140 /nt
    $500 - $980 /wk
    $2,380 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Fun Little Bungalow!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

We arrived and found the house in perfect condition. We immediately tagged it "our little bungalow" because it was so private, even though it is located in a very busy area. The owners were very sweet and attentive, right down to having fresh papayas, mac nut treats and Kona coffee for us. What a nice surprise! We stayed for 18 nights and hated to have to leave. The location is ideal for access to the Kailua-Kona downtown area. We walked many days to places around town we wanted to go. I have stayed in Kona many times over the past 20 years and really enjoyed this little bungalow. The only down side to it is the lack of views and the noise from the street. Other than that, it is a perfect place. We highly recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the Kona area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kailua-Kona Vacation Rental

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

The rental information was accurate in terms of the description and the pictures provided. The house was clean and well maintained. It was comfortably furnished and the kitchen was well equipped. It was within walking distance of shops and restaurants - good thing because parking in Kailua - Kona is very difficult. The only problem we encountered was the constant traffic noise - the house is situated very close to Ali'i drive and the traffic never seems to stop, day or night. There is also a coffee shop on the property and noise from that began shortly after 6:00 a.m. every morning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kailua Kona rental home

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

Rental was accurate as listing shows. Everything you could possibly need was provided plus extra amenities to make stay hassle free and enjoyable. Clean, well maintained. Walking distance to town.

Tosh, Linda and Shawn were excellent hosts.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you for the hospitality

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Thank you for your hospitality and a lovely home. We enjoyed every day of staying here in Hawaii, Kona. What a pretty island! We especially liked your deck; nicely appointed with green palm trees and comfortable furniture. We ate all our meals at the deck or veranda.
Mahalo Roni and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

This little house was just perfect for my daughter and I. The owners were gracious and ever so helpful! We received the royal treatment. They booked daytime adventures and the best island hideaways off the beaten track. There's a coffee shack a few steps away, and parking is ample.
The location is right on Alii drive, easy driving distance coming and going to beaches, luau's, shopping, farmer's market and much more!
We will stay again most definitely the next time we go back!
Shawn & Rodney were definitely wonderful hosts!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Camping with luxury

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Aloha and thank you for allowing us staying in your wonderful sweet home and hospitality. We have a wonderful time and enjoyed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Time away from home

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

Thank you very much for the wonderful home and hospitality. You made my time away from home not be so miserable. Thank you for welcoming my wife Jonny during her visits here. You guys are awesome. I hope to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fairbanks

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

We had such a wonderful time. Thank you for inviting us into your beautiful home. You are the kindest caregivers we've met.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Bill and Nan from Seattle

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

What a wonderful place this is! It's just like visiting an aunties home. The location is great and your hospitality is gracious. We had a simple, but delicious dinner here and relaxed totally in the living room. Thank you for your welcome. We slept so nicely after a long trip from Seattle. We really enjoyed the experience fishing from the rocks. We are sorry to leave here too soon. We'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review