reviews for: listing #109907 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Mickey"s Animal Kingdom Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clear Creek
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $135 /nt
    $700 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Birthday Dream Week!

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

My family of 10 and I stayed in this house for the week of my 30th birthday. The house was amazing!!! My 5 nieces loved swimming in the pool after long days of running around DisneyWorld which was surprisingly only about 15 minutes from the house. The house was also very close to many stores and restaurants. It slept all of us (6 adults and 5 children ages 1-6) very comfortably. I would love to go and stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent House

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

The property is well maintained and comfortable. The kids loved the Disney themed rooms and the pool! The owner was wonderful with communication.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Me my daughter and granddaughters stayed
in the house march 12 till the 19th and
was totally impressed. It was very clean
and had the warm effect like you was at
home. The home is just like the pictures
very overwhelming we had no problems.
The community where the home is located
is very clean and friendly. No noise in
the evening hours and we felt very safe.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WONDERFUL TIME

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Carlos,
Just wanted to say that we had a wonderful time. The house was everything we hoped for and more. It was perfect for our family. Disney of course was amazing! Thank you for working with us on the dates and allowing us to rent your beautiful home. We will look for you next time! Hope you have a wonderful summer!
Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home was wonderful to stay in!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

Your home was wonderful to stay in! Our family (6 adults, all kids at heart) enjoyed the themed rooms and decorations. The home was clean and pest free and seemed pretty well maintained. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet, and the home has a good location for easy access to the Disney parks (about 15-20 minutes away in traffic.) It was a lot nicer to share evenings together with the family than splitting into individual hotel rooms, and cost a lot less too.

Thanks for everything! We really enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend it to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

Carlos and Joy,Your home was wonderful to stay in! Our family (6 adults, all kids at heart) enjoyed the themed rooms and decorations. The home was clean and pest free and seemed pretty well maintained. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet, and the home has a good location for easy access to the Disney parks (about 15-20 minutes away in traffic.) It was a lot nicer to share evenings together with the family than splitting into individual hotel rooms, and cost a lot less too.Thanks for everything! We really enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend it to others!Marc Wojtowicz and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

Thank You , Thank YouCarlos and Joy My Family had a great 10 days . My Grandkids ages 14,11,9and 6 did not want to leave they just love the pool and game room couldn't get them out. The weather was Hot and when get got to Dinsey the just want to go back to swim and play in the game room. You open your home to us.Thank You again and God Bless you and your family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2005   Date of arrival: April 25, 2005

ENTRY FROM HOME GUEST BOOKDear Carlos & Joy, Thank you for this big and beautiful house. I have enjoyed every minute of it. My family loved the house and the pool. It’s close to all the attractions. We look forward to returning in the near future. It’s a great place to stay. You have been very nice and great to speak with too.Jose

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2005   Date of arrival: April 16, 2005

Carlos and Joy,We have returned home after a very long journey...some 5000 miles, and are back into the swing of things.Just wanted to say "thankyou" for the time we spent in your beautiful and comfortable home. What a great job you have done of the decorating! We made good use of the pool, and enjoyed the quietness of the community. We tried very hard to leave it in a fairly clean condition when we left - hope your cleaners agreed. The kids enjoyed their bedrooms, we loved having the ensuites off the main bedrooms, and we all loved the alarm clocks!If the future holds another trip to Orlando, we will be sure to try and book your home once again.Corinne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2005   Date of arrival: March 18, 2005

ENTRY FROM HOME GUEST BOOKCarlos & Joy, It's been raining outside for a few days, but it's been a sunny delight within here. Your Disney decor efforts are charming and welcoming, and your home's amenities have made us most comfortable - CD, DVD player, pool and super locations. My advise to anyone coming in March is that weather is unpredictable, can be cool, so heat that pool up! The on-site management staff was courteous and available without being intrusive. It was nice to know they were available. All in all, superb - well make plans to return.Henry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2005   Date of arrival: February 20, 2005

ENTRY FROM HOME GUEST BOOKCarlos & Joy, Thanks so much for letting us stay in your wonderful home. There were 10 of us and we were very comfortable. After a long day at the parks it was so nice to come back and relax in the house and talk about our day and plan for the next day. We had a wonderful time and perfect weather the only thing there wasn’t enough time to do was swim, not enough hour in the day. Disney is the best place to bring the whole family for vacation even the adults can never get enough. We are already looking forward to our next trip and we would love to stay here again. There is no way to choose a favorite part of Disney. I love the Animal kingdom and the safari. The kids favorite was mission space they rode it 5 times, but it is not for a weak stomach. At MGM you have to do the Tower Of Terror. All in all it was a great vacation we could not have been happier, unless we had another week to go. Thanks again for being a great host we would never stay anywhere else.Christine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review