reviews for: listing #109931 - Kiawah Island, South Carolina Cottage rental

Luxury 3BR Cottage, 1-Min Walk to Beach, Grill, Wifi - Enjoy
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanwoods
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $390 - $543 /nt
    $2,200 - $3,800 /wk

sort by:

Our Kiawah Island Getaway's Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at 425 Sea Lavender. We found the cottage clean and you provided a lot of extras for us ie beach bag with towels and the kitchen was well stocked with cleaning supplies etc. The one or two minute walk to the beach was wonderful. My wife, children and grandchildren all had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kiawah Getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Our stay at the Oceanwoods villa was perfect! The photos of the property were very accurate & the cleanliness & overall care of the villa was very good. We especially enjoyed the well stocked kitchen & outdoor gas grill - we were able to enjoy cooking fresh seafood several nights. The short walk to the beach was very convenient. Everything in the property was labeled & detailed so there was none of the usual confusion of what lights worked where & which remote to use for the TV & DVD player. The linens & towels provided (including beach towels) were of excellent quality & the stocking of basics like toilet paper, paper towels, soap, laundry detergent, etc. made it very easy to move in & enjoy. I would highly recommend this property to friends & family. Working with Kiawah Island Getaways regarding the property was a pleasant experience with all arrangements handled easily & promptly. Their attention to detail is obvious in all aspects of renting a vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heavenly

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We have rented several times in the past in NC, happily, but this rental and property management was above and beyond all our expectations! The cottage, its location, and amenities are all top-notch. It was apparent that the property owners wanted to ensure that we had everything we might need to have a wonderful stay. The property clean and well-appointed, and its proximity to the beach was wonderful.
I fell in love driving onto the island -- and seeing the cottage sealed the deal. It was even more beautiful and comfortable than I expected. The property owners provided a binder full of information (in the cottage). It was really helpful as we made our plans for the week or decided what to do for dinner. I would recommend Kiawah Island Getaways and Steps Away, without hesitation. I was so sad to leave -- cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kim M

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The cottage was absolutely beautiful and well-appointed. It really is nicer in person than in pictures. No expense was spared in decorating. And to say that the cottage is close to the beach is an understatement. It is across the street!
With the beach in your backyard, tons of beautiful bike trails and places to go and explore, i would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Our family enjoyed "Steps Away" immensely. The decor was excellent, and all details were considered. We look forward to planning another visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Steps Away to Paradise

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Kiawah Island and Steps Away was everything and more that we could have ever imagined. The Island is so peaceful and private, and the Cottage was even better than the pictures present it. We planned this trip as a Girls Getaway, and it was the Perfect Trip. The Cottage was decorated beautifully and the owners put alot of attention into the details. We definitely are planning a trip back to Kiawah Island and Steps Away very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Vacation

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

I have a friend since Jr High School and we have remained close for forty some years. We decided for our 60th birthdays that we should treat ourselves to a special trip. My daughter had a friend who vacations at Kiawah Island every year. So we decided to plan our girls trip to Kiawah. We found the web site for this cottage and it looked very nice and my friend, my daughter and myself agreed to book it. When we walked into the cottage it was just as the pictures presented it. Absolutely beautiful, and it was so clean and inviting. The decor and amenities for a rental were upscale and lovely. Every detail was covered for our stay. We appreciate all the thought that was placed on making sure that we had a awesome vacation. The checkin process was flawless and so easy with no hassles or lines. No going to a rental office to check in first. I will definetly rent from these owners again. They are top notch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Clean and close to the beach! This cottage did not disappoint. It is a quick walk to the beach and the owners clearly care about their property. Kiawah is a special place and our cottage added to the enjoyment of our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Place to Get Away

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We were very pleased with this lovely cottage. It is beautifully decorated and very clean and only a thirty second walk to the sand. Kiawah is an amazing place and this location felt cozy and secluded, adding to the mystique of the island. Wouldn't hesitate recommending this cottage. Thank you Kiawah Island Getaways!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casual elegance at the beach

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

We just returned from 3 days at this wonderful property. It is even lovelier than the pictures and immaculately maintained.The living areas are spacious and comfortable,a great place to gather.The kitchen is a delight with stainless appliances and Vietri dishes. The beds are extremely comfortable with top quality linens. There were personal touches too numerous to mention but all greatly appreciated. This location is also fantastic,close to everything Kiawah has to offer. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Steps Away!

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Steps Away was truly as described. Only steps away from the beach and short bike rides or walk to night heron. Perfect location! We had my 4 year old and almost 2 year old granddaughters and they made the walk fine and even enjoyed it. The cottage has a great layout for our daughter and her family a nd grandma & grandpa. The furnishings are upscale and the owners seam to have thought of just about everything (except a griddle for pancakes). We had a wonderful week and are already planning our trip back to Kiawah and Steps Away. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommend taking the kyak trip via Night Heron Nature Center - The guide, Mike, was very knowledgable about everything and my 4 yr. old granddaughter had a blast and came home with lots of shells! Freshfields Center was nice to spend the afternooon shopping and grabbing a bite to eat. Everyone is so nice and helpful there too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautifully appointed property close to the beach

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This property is beautifully appointed and very close to the beach. The house is tastefully decorated, clean, and modern lending to the feeling that you are guest at a friend's house rather than at a beach rental. We have rented this property for two year's in a row and enjoyed cooking in the gourmet kitchen each night and eating either in the spacious dining area or on the deck. The Lawson's have thought of everything, including small items such even shampoo, hairdryer, soap, baggies, foil, salt and pepper with all the major conveniences they have in the home as well. They make coming to Kiawah for a little time away easy and painless.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Steps Away Vacations

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We love this house. We love Kiawah. This is our second year coming here and if we take a beach vacation next year, we'll stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

The villa is just lovely. The accommodations are second to none. The kitchen is fully stocked and every "little thing" you might have forgotten to pack is already waiting for you. We booked at the last minute and were fortunate to get such great property. Highly recommend this villa. The walk to the beach is literally two minutes and the check in/etc is seamless. Thanks for a great vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

We were very fortunate to have such a nice accommodation on our first visit to Kiawah Island. Steps Away was the perfect lodging for our family of four.It was spacious, beautifully decorated and it was obvious that much thought went into the furnishings and supplies. The location was perfect-literally a few minutes walk to the beautiful ocean and beach-and we also enjoyed our daily bike rides on the meandering paths that took us around golf courses,parks and a variety of accommodations. Our vacation ended much too soon.We definitely would like to return and explore more of this beautiful setting, and we highly recommend Steps Away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review