reviews for: listing #109932 - Kiawah Island, South Carolina Villa rental

2 BR Sunny, Delightful Villa, Wifi!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Turtle Cove Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,450 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Maine Winter Escapee

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

I asked for sunny, comfortable, clean and cozy. Sunny Days was all of that and more. Between guests, I was able to complete the first draft of my novel and I loved strolling or biking the 10 mile beach and miles of trails while gathering inspiration for my writing.

If you aren't looking for peaceful bliss, Charleston is a short drive away. Delicious restaurants are everywhere, shopping is as close as nearby Freshfields or a bit further on in Charleston (including the 6 blocks of Market Square with local vendors). And--of course--there's always golf.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spotless, Convenient and Comfortable Sunny Day Villa!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

The week after Labor Day is the Perfect Time to visit Kiawah. We practically had the entire island to ourselves while enjoying the warm surf and wide beach. The bike paths are Eden-esque and the home architecture and golf course views are awe-inspiring.

The island's natural life is very well preserved. Saw many herons, deer, dolphin and alligators. We even encountered a 12 foot alligator crossing the road - so sorry we didn't have our camera ready! Hoped to see one of the islands many bob cats, but maybe better luck next time.

Our stay at the Sunny Day villa was incredibly comfortable. This villa is wonderfully decorated and spotless – no detail is forgotten. The kitchen was very well equipped and soft, fluffy, high quality linens are provided. Very tranquil lagoon view with herons and alligators plus an easy bike ride or walk to the beach. The villa is also very close to The Sanctuary which is a work of art in and of itself including the landscaping.

The Newton Farms grocery store at FreshFields Village is unsurpassed by any grocer I have ever visited and we enjoyed warm, night swims and basketball in the pool at Night Heron park. We enjoyed a long bike ride to the Ocean Course and relaxed on the clubhouse porch before we headed back.

We will be back!

Adam and Melody Taylor

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely place, enjoyable time

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely place with a lot of extra touches. Nice linens. Extras like detergent, plastic wrap, shampoo, soap, paper towels, etc were great. Definitely recommend getting bikes! We loved riding into Freshfield on Johns Island and also to the marsh tower on the other end of Kiawah. There is a convenience center just a quick ride away for forgotten items or a quick meal. The beach is uncrowded and the island is beautiful. Charleston is a great day trip. Restaurants on the island are pricey, but kitchen here is well equipped for most any meal. (Stay away from Spice Asian Fusion Restaurant, the food was terrible). Property owners were helpful and obviously experienced. They were very quick to respond to our questions.Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Extremely Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

It was great, It was clean, It was very cozy & homely, it felt very comfortable. We loved the serenity of home and the environment. The villa was equipped with everything we could want in a vacation place, and its location on the island was convenient to everything. We enjoyed cycling with the kids and heading down to the beach. Working with Jeanette was so easy she made us feel comfortable when I booked our stay. Thanks for a wonderful vacation - we will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Honeymoon!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

My new husband and I are so incredibly happy that we chose this beautiful villa for our honeymoon trip! We truly had the most relaxing week and we were able to just focus on each other the entire time. The photos in the listing were completely accurate. Everything we needed was there. The villa was so clean and comfortable. The beach was a short walk away. We played the amazingly (difficult!) beautiful Ocean Course golf course...well, my husband played...I went along for the ride. Had dinner at The Ocean Room...they treated us like royalty! We took a day trip to Charleston...not too far at all! We went bike riding on the wonderful bike trails. We can't say enough wonderful things about this experience....except the week went by way too fast!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay at Sunny Day

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Sunny Day is a great property. Very spacious, clean and well appointed. We rented bikes and beach chairs and all were waiting for us when we arrived. A perfect getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kathy and Ryan T

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We had a wonderful time and the villa exceeded our expectations! It was perfectly located for everything we wanted to do, quiet, sunny and very modern. The listing description did not do the villa justice - it was better than expected. The property was impeccable and the amenities were of high quality. The kitchen was spotless and the dishes, pots and utilsils were clean. I liked the easy check in and check out system. I would recommed this villa to anyone wanting to stay in Kiawah. We loved the mexican food at the restuarant by the Piggly Wiggly. Managed to go there 3 times that week and I don't really care that much for mexican food. Definitely would go back to the Sunny Day again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rest and Relaxation

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

We have visited Kiawah Island seven times since 2008. Each time we try a diferent villa looking for just the right place. Sunny Day is just the right place for rest, relaxation, close proximity to the beach, the bike trails, East Beach Village, and amazing nature views right outside the villa windows. The villa is EVERYTHING it is advertised to be AND Sean and Jeanette are terrific property managers - the best we have encountered at Kiawah!

We hope to return to Kiawah many times in the future and will try to rent with Kiawah Island Getaways first - they have earned our trust and our satisfaction. If you are looking for an excellent standard in service, cleanliness, accommodations, and comfort, then Sunny Day or any Kiawah Island Getaway villa is a superior choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kiawah

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

The whole process of reservations and our stay in Kiawah was just simply a great experience. The property is in a great location on the island and the furnishing are tops. The place was immaculately clean. The management team have obviously done this for a while and know exactly what vacationers are looking for when coming to the island. Again, great place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This condo was beautiful and relaxing. We loved our week down in Kiawah and so happy we picked Sunny Day! The property was spotless when we came and had a great amount of helpful tourist information such as tips on where to eat, sites to visit, and local maps. It had a beautiful view of the pond and was very close to the bike trail. Thanks for the great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful villa- surpassed our expectations!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

During our trip to South, my Mother and I stayed ( 4 nights ) in "Sunny Day" on gorgeous Kiawah Island.
It was the most perfect place to stay. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome at every conceivable way. The villa was simply beautiful in every detail and remarkably clean.
Rooms were spacious, cheerful and thoughtfully appointed. We enjoyed all amenities from wireless internet , flat screen TVs to fine silverware and comfortable beds, covered with the softest and whitest cotton linens.
Kiawah Island Tour Book ( put together by property owners ) was full of very helpful touring, historical and dining ideas. It helped us a lot.
We would definitely recommend this villa to our friends and relatives .
We hope to return every year.
Jeanette and Shawn thank you !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review