reviews for: listing #109933 - Kiawah Island, South Carolina Condo rental

Sweeping Oceanviews! 1 Bedroom, Couples Only, Wifi!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Shipwatch Villas
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $245 - $350 /nt
    $1,350 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

Vista Villa Fan

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

My husband and I loved the villa! It is beautifully appointed with lovely decor. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. The ocean view from both rooms is stunning! I was impressed with the selection of books available. The binder supplied important information about restaurants and sightseeing opportunities. This was an easy choice!
Shawn also called me, prior to choosing the villa, to go over all of my concerns. Hearing him talk made me confident about selecting Shipwatch Villa. I am so glad we chose this one (4th floor) over an available unit on the 1st floor.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jerry and Sue Beebe

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

We arrived on the Feb 9th and the Villa was everything and more than we expected. The view is awsome. We had a small problem with the tv. Shawn and Jeanette were right there to fix the problem. We love it there and will return.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vista

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

The Vista was outstanding and provided a quiet serene atmosphere, which was what we wanted. It was clean & beautifully decorated. The pictures accurately reflect the elegance that was there as well as the beautiful ocean views. Attention to detail was noticed. We appreciated the extras that were available including soft music upon entry, the Christmas tree, the 3-ring binder with restaurant & area sightseeing information and the many books & DVDs. We will definitely come back to visit and also recommend Kiawah Island Getaways to family & friends. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elegance and beautiful ocean views = heaven!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We enjoyed our time there from the moment we entered the condo. The music and air were on. Instructions on the table And everything we asked for in its place. Theblawsons were easy and wonderful to work with. They provided us with all that we needed. The condo I'd one of most comfy I have ever syed at..and we have been to many. The bed and furniture are comfy and everything is well appointed and ever so nice! I would definitely say you will be disappointed if you miss out on this one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"The Vista" says it all!

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We've stayed at this unit several times and also other units owned by this company. The photos don't do the units justice. They are exceptionally clean and very well appointed. The owners make every effort to ensure you enjoy your stay. From beach towels, flashlight for night walks on the beach to comfortable beds and furniture, everything is provided. There is also a wide array of books about Kiawah and the surrounding islands as well as information about local restaurants and activities. We are big fans of Kiawah and the Charleston area and cannot imagine renting from anyone but Shawn and Jeanette.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous condo for a perfect week at Kiawah!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

The condo was beautifully decorated with great views & location. We could not have picked a better place to spend our week on Kiawah. The condo was immaculately clean with everything we needed from laundry detergent to restaurant suggestions & maps.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Class

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Everything about Kiawah Island Getaways is top drawer! We have stayed in at least four of their villas. All are well equipped, well furnished, well decorated, and very very clean! Everything is as advertised!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Wonderful World

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Beautiful views, immaculate and tastefully decorated villa, thoughtfully stocked for guests' comfort.
Among the best beach rentals we've experienced in almost 30 years. Hassel free rental, check-in and check-out. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Kiawah Getaway

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

The property is exceptionally maintained and actually nicer than depicted in the photos! (and the photos are beautiful). Every detail attended to made our stay worthwhile...from the soft music and lighting when we entered the villa to the incredible ocean view, easy walk to the beach, and sipping wine on the deck. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Kiawah Island. Thank you Jeanette and Shawn.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Trip To Kiawah

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Kiawah Island Shipwatch Villa.Upon our arrival we were greeted with light music and lighting which set the mood,,,The villa was clean and well kept...The view is just amazing! Loved the decor as well, we felt like we were at home. The information provided was very helpful and making the reservations was very simple and checking in was great too. I recommed going to the market, plantations and dining at Charleston Crab Shack as it was very casual and the food was great. I highly recommend Kiawah to everyone, it is a great place to visit and so beautiful..We cant wait to return!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hard to please New Yorkers

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Everything was delivered as promised: amenitites, accomodations, view, and communications with owner. We have had many experiences with renting nad this was our best all-around trip and we would highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay at the Vista Villa

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This Shipwatch Villa was the best. We enjoyed our stay, the villa was beautifully decorated, comfortable and fully equipped. Shawn and Jeanette Lawson were very helpful and welcoming. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Shipwatch Villa

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This place is awesome. The decor is wonderful and it is equipped with all you could possibly need.
the view is also great, you overlook the dunes and the beach from both the living room and bedroom. We would recommend this place and the owners to all. We look forward to returning. AJ and Curt Johnston

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NH Winter Escapees

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Our visit to this condo was perfect. The unit is exactly as represented in photos and text. It is attractive, clean, and incredibly well-fitted out. The view is wonderful. The owners have an excellent system that makes it easy for the renter. All emails were answered almost instantly with helpful information. We loved doing breakfast and a few dinners in, eating on the deck with a fabulous view. We also ate at the Ocean Room which is absolutely marvelous (expensive, but marvelous), lunch on the deck at the Ocean Course where we were recognized on our second visit (yes, it was that nice and not all that expensive, get the shrimp), Tomasso's, and the Grill at Freshfields. We liked shopping each day at the grocery store, Newton Farms. We played the Turtle Point course which was in perfect condition and where the service was excellent. Next time we'll play the Ocean Course. We had planned to visit Charleston and Savannah but never left the Island. It was so fabulously relaxing that we just couldn't make ourselves go into the cities. We are already planning our next trip to Shipwatch Villa.,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

November stay

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Perfect location and incredible views for a stay in early November when Kiawah is quiet and comfortable. Vista is very well equipped and very comfortably furnished. It's the perfect size for a couple's getaway. I would certainly recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Villa

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

My wife and I spent a week at the Vista Villa. We found it to be all that was represented and more. The Lawsons thought of everything. Their attention to detail went way above what most places offer. The villa was beautifully furnished and immaculate. The kitchen was stocked with condiments, paper towels and soap, all of which we would have had to purchase on arrival, as well as beautifiul dishes and crystal. The laundry area was stocked with all the usual laundry supplies.. The view from the living room and bedroom of the beach and sand dunes was spectacular. The bed was like sleleping on a cloud and all the linens for the bedroom and bath were luxurious. The beach in particular was incredible and would be wonderful for children, as there was no drop-off. The restaurants were good especially La Tela, the new Italian restaurant at Fresh Fields There is also a wonderful delli there with just about anything you could want. For bikers and hiders the beach and island offer miles of shady and beautiful trails. I would most definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting a perfect place to stay away from home, and we look forward to returning in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couple's anniversary stay from Charlotte, NC.

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

The Vista's description is just like the descriptoion, only better once you actually see it. The property has everything you need and was very clean. The bathroon is perfect for two people and the information received prior to arrival was first class. Waking up to the sunrise over the Atlantic every morning from the bedroom, holds special memories for our anniversary. We hated to leave and will definitely be back. We have already shared this website with many friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We really loved the condo; however, if you are going to Kiawah Island, be prepared to "veg". It has very little in the way of restaurants and shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond our expectations...

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying in "The Vista" for a week in June. The pictures posted by the owners created some pretty high expecations for our stay, and we were not disappointed - in fact, to the contrary, we were awed! We walked through the front door, and were greeted by the amazing view from the living room to the beach and ocean. Then we heard the soft music playing, and noticed the gentle lighting - and could not believe our fortunes to have found such a wonderful place to spend a week. As we unpacked, we realized that the owners had thought of everything to make their guests feel at home - literally. Plates, glasses, utensils, coffee maker - even filters, etc. etc. It was an amazingly fast process to unpack, stock the fridge, and begin to settle into our "home" for the week. The villa was immaculate at our arrival, the bed extremely comfy and cozy, and our every need or want seemed to have been anticipated.

The Kiawah Resort, of which the villa is a part, is equally compelling. For those who've not visited before (it was our first time), there are miles and miles (literally) of paved biking and walking trails. They lead all through the resort, and are great fun to explore. There are several areas through which you can access the beach with a bike, and riding along the packed sand as the tide comes in (or out!) is a wonderful experience. The villa is located adjacent to a small shopping area called Strawmarket, which has a couple shops, an ice cream place (Scoopers) and a great, very casual, restaurant (Shrimpers).

We spent one day in Charleston, which was easily accessible by car from Kiawah. Drive time was around 30-minutes with light traffic. Frankly, we couldn't wait to get back "home," though, to enjoy more time with the view from the living room and deck.

We are already planning our next visit back to Kiawah, and will definitely book through this owner again. We would highly recommend this property - and the owners and their other properties - to anyone looking for a high quality, clean and FUN place to say on Kiawah.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It doesn't get any better than this

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

The immaculate, tasteful decor, the comfortable furnshings and an unbelievably beautful view make the Vista the perfect place to relax and enjoy Kiawah Island. This was our third time to stay with the Lawsons and while each trip has been special in it's own way, my wife and I agree that our stay at the Vista was the best yet. Shawn and Jeanette do a wonderful job of preparing their properties. They take care of the little things, from frozen mugs in the freezer to spices in the cupboard and filters for the coffee-maker. Then there's "the book," that's always sitting on the counter when you arrive, full of useful information on restaurants and activities. I wholeheartedly recommend Kiawah Island Getaways to anyone planning to visit Kiawah Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Bob and Rhonda,

Thanks SOOO much for the wonderful review! Although our business is only as good as our clients...and you both have been equally great!

Jeanette and Shawn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We had a great time enjoying Kiawah and staying at the Vista - a perfect 1 bedroom condo. Some highlights: the view, walking/biking the island and all 10 miles of beach (to 'the point'), the Angel Oak, playing The Ocean Course, dinners at The Fat Hen, Jasmine Porch and The Atlantic Room; and, of course, Charleston.
Terrific!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

I've been enjoying annual trips to Kiawah since 1976. I know the island very well! I'm 65 years old and I chose "The Vista" for our Christmas Honeymoon. WOW! An Oceanfront Italian Villa Penthouse in pristine, new condition with every amenity ... what else can I say? My bride Sherry had never enjoyed the "Kiawah Experience" before. To say she was IMPRESSED is putting it mildly. If only the finest is just barely good enough for your discriminating taste, 2475 Shipwatch will be your new Vacation Address.
PS: Sherry is already planning our next visit to paradise! Guess where where we will stay?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

The Vista, to us, is the best on the island. The detail put into this condo and the view are magnificent. Thank you Shawn and Jeanette. We rented a two bedroom from you last year, rented the one this year and will certainly be back next year! Thanks again for a memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We loved the Vista, finding it very comfortable and relaxing, and everything you need is right there waiting for you. And the view! Spectacular only begins to describe it. Access to the beach and waves is quick and easy. This was by far our best experience yet on Kiawah Island, and I hope we can return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

The moment you enter the Vista, you will know you chose the perfect villa. The understated elegance of the decor, the modern and well appointed kitchen, the plush bathroom and the beautiful, comfortable bedroom will make your stay as perfect as it did ours. Sitting on the balcony and watching and listening to the ocean so close by is simply heavenly. The building is very well designed in terms of feeling a sense of complete privacy. Even on the balcony you can't see a soul besides the people way down on the beach. Our honeymoon was beyond our dreams, and the Vista Villa at Shipwatch played a big part in that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at the "Vista". Everything was perfect from the amazing ocean view, right down to the over-sized fluffy bath towels. We watched deer grazing on the sand dunes while enjoying our morning coffee on the balcony. The condo was even more beautiful in person and it made for a perfect vacation. Like Arnold says, "We'll be back!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "The Vista." The villa has everything a vacationer needs. The best we've stayed in on Kiawak! The view is fantastic!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

We had a wonderful time. Easy to busy Charleston and then restful on Kiawah. The Freshfields Mkt made it convenient for shopping and dining. The Vista was beautiful and the view was spectacular. Highly recommend this villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The Vista was even more lovely than the photos. Jeanette and Shawn have thought of everything to make this vacation experience a memorable one. I did it as a birthday surprise for John. We plan to return. Jeanette was very helpful in giving dining suggestions and we loved the new grocery store on the island. Visit the Angel Tree while there. It is awesome.
Thank you. We loved your DVD library and the many choices of books. Loved seeing the full moon over the ocean and the sunrise from the bedroom and LR!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Awesome condo, Awesome view, Awesome island!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Vista during our Kiawah Island vacation in December of 2008. The condo had recently been updated and had a beautiful view of the ocean. It was also well stocked with books, VHS & DVD movies, kitchen items and personal items. I would highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit Kiawah Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the "Vista". The location and decor were perfect. We found everything needed for a relaxing stay. We have been to Kiawah many times but always with our children, grandchildren, and son-in-laws. The "Vista" was perfect for just the two of us. We had never stayed on West Beach but found we liked the location. We will be back soon, hopefully.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 28, 2008

Shawn + Jeanette were the perfect Host's; providing us with all the comforts and decor we enjoy in our own home! It was very quickly noticeable and appreciated all Jeanette's added touches and attention to detail; not found in other high end resorts we've visited. It was these added touches that put Shawn + Jeanette's properties at Kiawah Island Getaways.
above the rest when looking for your next perfect vacation option!
However, those 180 degree Beach + Ocean-views stole the show; imagine yourself sitting in a comfy swivel chair directly in front of picture windows; enjoying the birds fly past your face in this tree top Villa, or keeping daily watch over the Ocean tides as the waves begin rolling in and out. However, the nightly sunsets will take your breath away as you sit there on your private porch drinking Cocktails and wine with your partner.
we were pleasantly surprised to soon learn that we had quickly moved into "Paradise" when we arrived at magnificant Kiawah Island + the delightful "Vista" Villa.
When Saturday arrived; it was hard to think about leaving. We'll have plenty of memorable moments to take home with us.
Since arriving home; we have already begun planning a return visit to Kiawah Island; but this time with we wish to share the week with our family so that they to can share in these same great experiences. Thanks to Kiawah Island Getaways;Shawn + Jeanette have a equally lovely 2 level Penthouse Villa available which is large enough to accommodate all 6 of us without anyone feeling too tightly cramped together.
After spending 1 week in the "Vista" Villa; high standards are already reached; but I feel confident that Jeanette and Shawns high standards will continue to shine in all of the properties that they own on Kiawah Island!
Oh! Don't forget to enjoy a night of fine dinning at sunset in the Atlantic Room of the Kiawah Golf Club; the views are magical; and the meal and service incredibly delicious!
In closing; Kiawah Island and Kiawah Getaways will provide you with a vacation equal to World Class callibra.
If in doubt; check it out! It won't leave anyone dissapointed; that I'm certain of. But you'll never know what you'll missed unless you go check it out for yourself.
It makes for a great Honeymoon spot!
Especially in early September when school has resumed; as it's very private and hardly anyone to share the beach with; yet still warm enough to swim, tan and enjoy the many outdoor activities Kiawah Island is reno

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Shawn + Jeanette were the perfect Host's; providing us with all the comforts and decor we enjoy in our own home! It was very quickly noticeable and appreciated all Jeanette's added touches and attention to detail; not found in other high end resorts we've visited. It was these added touches that put Shawn + Jeanette's properties at Kiawah Island Getaways.
above the rest when looking for your next perfect vacation option!
However, those 180 degree Beach + Ocean-views stole the show; imagine yourself sitting in a comfy swivel chair directly in front of picture windows; enjoying the birds fly past your face in this tree top Villa, or keeping daily watch over the Ocean tides as the waves begin rolling in and out. However, the nightly sunsets will take your breath away as you sit there on your private porch drinking Cocktails and wine with your partner.
we were pleasantly surprised to soon learn that we had quickly moved into "Paradise" when we arrived at magnificant Kiawah Island + the delightful "Vista" Villa.
When Saturday arrived; it was hard to think about leaving. We'll have plenty of memorable moments to take home with us.
Since arriving home; we have already begun planning a return visit to Kiawah Island; but this time with we wish to share the week with our family so that they to can share in these same great experiences. Thanks to Kiawah Island Getaways;Shawn + Jeanette have a equally lovely 2 level Penthouse Villa available which is large enough to accommodate all 6 of us without anyone feeling too tightly cramped together.
After spending 1 week in the "Vista" Villa; high standards are already reached; but I feel confident that Jeanette and Shawns high standards will continue to shine in all of the properties that they own on Kiawah Island!
Oh! Don't forget to enjoy a night of fine dinning at sunset in the Atlantic Room of the Kiawah Golf Club; the views are magical; and the meal and service incredibly delicious!
In closing; Kiawah Island and Kiawah Getaways will provide you with a vacation equal to World Class callibra.
If in doubt; check it out! It won't leave anyone dissapointed; that I'm certain of. But you'll never know what you'll missed unless you go check it out for yourself.
It makes for a great Honeymoon spot!
Especially in early September when school has resumed; as it's very private and hardly anyone to share the beach with; yet still warm enough to swim, tan and enjoy the many outdoor activities Kiawah Island is renown for like Golf, Tennis, Bike Riding, Swamp tours, Beach Walking, Ocean Swimming,and too many more activities to mension. You go find your own fun!

Thanks Shawn + Jeanette for allowing others to share in your piece of "HEAVEN" + "PARADISE"!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

We stayed in your Vista villa the week of July 5th-12th, and had a wonderful vacation. Kiawah is definitely somewhere we would return to, and your villa surpassed our expactions. My husband couldn't get over how well stocked the villa was, anything you need was right there. Your attention to detail is impressive. The supplies, the decor, the views, the location everything was top notch. Literally the only problem the entire week was the fire alarm for shipwatch going off for hours late into Friday night. Hopefully that was a glitch that they were able to fix.

Thanks for providing such a fabulous spot for vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2006   Date of arrival: October 20, 2006

Many times pictures over-rate a place - but in this case they do not do the "Vista" justice. The view is fantastic and the decor is very warm and friendly. We thought we would be down by the ocean more, but this place almost made us stay in more than planned. The island is 1000 times more than we expected. The weather could not have been better. We have traveled the US and the world a fair amount and this ranks in our top 2 places to return to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2006   Date of arrival: October 20, 2006

We planned a wonderful week around Kiawah Island; trips to Charleston with a carriage tour ride, lots of sampling of low country fare, trips to the beach and lots of time visiting other sites on the Island. We found your place to be so comfortable and relaxing that somehow our plans went by the wayside. Our trips consisted of going to the beach and out to dinner three or four times. What a remarkable villa. It is properly named "The Vista"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2006   Date of arrival: October 20, 2006

We have stayed at the Sanctuary previously - we both agree that this villa is much better, than any room could be at the Sanctuary. The view is outstanding, very enjoyable and very relaxing. You have done an excellent job of decorating and furnishing this villa - we truly felt we were in another world when we walked through the front door. We have had a wonderful 4 days in the resort - playing tennis, riding bikes and relaxing on the beach. We were blessed with lovely weather. We hope to return and plan to tell all of our friends to rent this villa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 20, 2006   Date of arrival: May 20, 2006

We've been coming to Kiawah for over 20 years and have never stayed in a more scenic and beautiful place as "The Vista". We love staying at "The Sanctuary", but this is so much better! Your taste in decorating is so similar to mine that we truly felt at home here. You've thought of everything! We're thankful to have found your website and don't plan to ever stay anywhere else. Thank you for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2006   Date of arrival: February 20, 2006

Our 1st anniversary and 1st trip to Kiawah Island. We look forward to returning many times in our lifetime! The highlight of our getaway has been the beautiful views from the 'Vista', the warm relaxing, gorgeous! accommodations and all of the 'touches' that heightened the romance. When we arrived, we were both appropriately wide-eyed and open-mouthed at the environment inside and out. Relaxing music and dim lightings greeted us as did a soft aroma - but when "It Had to Be You" began playing about 15 minutes after our arrival and about the time we both had retrieved a drink, we knew this was going to be the perfect getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2005   Date of arrival: October 20, 2005

As we sit here in the "window chairs" having our coffee we feel truly blessed and are thanking God for such a glorious romantic restful, peaceful week that was filled with conversation, great food, long bike rides and walks, just sitting on the beach in the chairs enjoying the ocean and all of it's creatures. The celebration of our 40 years together couldn't have been more wonderful. Jeanette and Shawn, you have the most beautiful place that we have been in over the 25 years of visiting Kiawah Island. There is no better view - as we entered the front door and saw it, we knew we would share paradise if just for a week. Thank you for so much and God Bless you. P.S. Spectacular sun-rises, sunsets and the full moon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review