reviews for: listing #109936 - Santa Fe, New Mexico House rental

Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza! Free Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $225 /nt
    $990 - $1,350 /wk
    $2,970 - $3,950 /mth

sort by:

Great Santa Fe Rental

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

The house was clean and in a great location. Only a 15 minute walk to the square. It was extremely quiet. We had a little trouble with wi-fi, but it wasn't a huge deal. There was a nice kiva fireplace but no wood to burn. If we had tried we probably could have bought some, but we were too busy.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Del Sol

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We truly enjoyed this home with another couple. There was plenty of room for everyone. The updated kitchen was nice. It had pretty much everything we needed to make a meal at home which we did quite often.

The home was in a nice quiet neighborhood as well. We didn't take advantage of the walking distance as a cab ride was only $14.00 away. It was easier that walking.

We would recommend this to anyone. Nice place to get way and relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Spring Week

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

My husband and I explored Santa Fe and the surrounding area for a week (our first visit here) from our base at Casa Del Sol. It was perfect! The house is an easy walk to the central Plaza, and also close to the main road for driving to other sites.
The house is quite large, I was surprised by how big all the rooms are. Casa del Sol was spotless, and Robert and Diana were completely accommodating. I particularly liked the large kitchen. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone, acquaintances or not.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Larry from Iowa

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

This was our first visit to the area and we were very pleased with Casa Del Sol. It has a excellent location and is close to everything. We walked to the Plaza and enjoyed the neighborhood and surrounding parks. The house was beautiful and had everything two couples would need. We even did a load of laundry and that was a convenience we appreciated. We had coffee on the patio several mornings and appreciated the plants and quietness of the surrounding neighborhood. The house was beautifully decorated and met our needs well. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Casa del Sol a Charmer

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

This is the perfect property with proximity to the opera, plaza activities, shopping, etc. The owners were very helpful and friendly during the entire process. The home itself exceeds every expectation! Clean as a whistle and any amenity you can imagine. Felt completely at home immediately. We loved the quiet mornings with bird song the only sound and look forward to returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Staying Again

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

We have rented another property from them in the past and this is a plus. You will not find easier people to work with. Every time we go to Santa Fe will will not stay anywhere else. Thanks for a wonderful stay as usual.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

The property was all that it was said to be and then some. It was definitely home away from home. We loved the Southwest charm and decor and the owners have thought of everything that anyone could need while away from home. We wil definitely go again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We have rented from these owners for several years now, and last year stayed at this property. Great location, comfortable accommodations, and fantastic people to deal with. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

As Advertised

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 11, 2008

The pictures and description of the property accurately describe this property. We enjoyed our stay and the home was very comfortable and clean. It was a pleasure dealing with the owners as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 11, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

charming, very convenient location, anticipated our every need, good restaurant recommendations, quiet, furnishings are first rate

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

I already recomended this home to all my friends that plan to visit Santa Fe.
Great home and owners thought about every single detail. It was a real pleasure to stay there.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 23, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

Lovely home. The skylights are a nice touch. The owners have thought of everything. We would recommend this home to anyone.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 9, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

This is a SUPERB accomodation and place to stay. The owners are great!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

What a lovely surprise this home is, stunning decor, great kitchen, so comfortable yet luxurious. Thanks for the bathrobes, a great touch!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review