reviews for: listing #109961 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Condo rental

Territorial Hawaii Theme Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kona Islander Inn
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $75 /nt
    $495 - $495 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

30th anniversary

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

We LOVED this condo! The view from the balcony was excellent and felt private! The unit was very tastefully done, very clean, the colors in the room (greens) perfect for the Hawaii weather...cooler colors. The A/C works very well. Plenty of towels, washcloths, kitchen cleaning supplies. It would have been nice to have a hot plate (and not bother with the convection tabletop oven), expandable clothes rack for drying swimsuits, etc. We ended up just using the Microwave and coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were good quality. Details like matching the bed linens, table linens, furnishings...I really liked that. There are two bbq out by the pool which we used for steaks several times. The laundry facility was great and clean. $1.50 to wash. $1.50 to dry.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love to make the details important. Our guests want a great experience, and we aim to help them. This feedback is useful, and we will address the hot plate issue.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great condo

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We found the condo to be as advertised and just what we were expecting.

Before getting there I was a bit concerned because the complex overall has some poor reviews, but Larry's unit had none of those issues. It was clean and had everything in the description. As we had no issues with the complex common areas, like the laundry and pool.

For half our stay we didn't even have a car nor was one needed. It was an easy walk to restaurants, stores, and the downtown beach. The restaurant Lava Java a block away was great, and we tried some others Larry suggested in his welcome pack. The pizza at the Kona brewing company was fantastic.

I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I want our guests to enjoy their stay. We treat visitors like we want to be treated. Aloha

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Kona Islander Inn

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Everything stated in the rental description was true. We were three of us sharing this studio and it wasn't crowded because of the layout. I was grateful for the air conditioning because temps were in the 90's.

The property was well-maintained; the pool was cleaned every morning as were the grounds.

I did not speak to the owner. I didn't have to. I would highly recommend this unit to my friends. The shops, restaurants, farmers market was within walking distance. Our dining experience was great.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I enjoy making sure the condo is clean and comfortable for all guests.It is a great property in a very nice village. You will like the pool area too. We look forward to seeing new and returning friends in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

condo in kona

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

not sure why i got this - did not use this service!??? very cute, cosy, well appointed, upgraded condo - comfy bed , unit nicely kept & clean - larry very helpful - convenient to everything in kona

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to make the condo clean and neat. We want all our guests to be welcome and comfortable. We will continue to provide up to the minute information about the local area. The condo will always be clean and ready for your next stay.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review