reviews for: listing #11007 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Front Row View - End Unit - WIFI - Enjoy Oceanfront For Less
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $125 /nt
    $450 - $875 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation with small kids

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We absolutely love staying here, we are repeat renters and this condo has everything we need. My kids (3 and 5) love the bunkbeds built into the wall where they could build their own forts. having the corner unit on the first floor gives you the peace of mind that you aren't bothering anyone elses vacation. You can sit on the porch and watch your kids run around and play in the grass or start your day off watching the sunrise on the beach while they build sandcastles in the sand. It was great having the beach chairs and toys supplied (one less thing to worry about packing/buying). If the beach gets too windy in the afternoon, the pool-area always seems more protected from the wind where the kids can enjoy the kiddy-pool or a burger and italian ice from Jamaica Joes Tiki Bar & Grill. The free wi-fi is great and you can even access it from the Tiki Bar & Grill at the pool-area. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone looking for a quiet safe resort on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Quiet and Convenient

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

I had looked for a condo with easy access to the ocean and the large pool. This unit was ideal for both. Since unit is toward lagoon/away from parking lot, it was quiet. Unit was clean and well-equipped.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay, perfect location, will be back

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Been 15+ years since being at the beach, my now wife, 17 month old son and I spent the week. Perfect location, resort had family events multiple times through the week and delivered pizza to the condo. Condo was great for a small family of 3 - 4.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Love the laid back atmosphere and friendliness of the resort. Owners very accommodating and just a phone call away. Very pleasant experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacationer

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Lovely up-to-date kitchen and bath. Very nice view.
I wanted to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

John, this vacation was a first for me – to stay in a resort condo at the beach and I can’t wait for a return visit!!

When I arrived, I was greeted by a guard at the security gate with my HHI Beach and Tennis Resort information package and directions to my condo. Your corner first floor condo is so convenient and offers ALL the comforts of home! It was spotlessly clean, fully equipped with lots of extras from free Wi-Fi to beach chairs and towels.

Even though the weather was not the best, I enjoyed having breakfast on the porch deck each morning and then head a short way to the beach for walking and sea shell hunting. Touring and shopping the many different plantations on and off the island was great fun and for a relaxing change of pace when I returned was visiting Jamaica Joes Tiki Bar and Grill near the pool for a quick snack.

I would definitely recommend your condo to anyone looking for a comfortable, safe place to stay and play.

Thank you for making my vacation so memorable! See you again soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First visit and we had a wonderful time

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

John and Janet's villa had everything we could ever ask for and we felt right at home. The location is perfect with easy access to both the pool and beach. Since this is an end unit we rarely heard any other vacationers and it being on the first floor was a huge convenience when having to carry items to/from the villa. I locked myself out of the villa one day and John was easy to get a hold of and quickly resolved the situation. I am definitely looking forward to staying here during future visits to HH.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Time, Four Years Running

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We came here four years ago and fell in love with the Island, the Tennis and Beach resort, and also our villa. John and Janet have the most amazing villa, perfectly stocked and perfectly located. We have no problem sleeping two or four.
Highly Recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful time...already planning our next stay

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time in the villa, it was perfect for what we were looking for. And the bottle of wine was a welcome touch, thank you! We have already talked about planning our next trip to stay there J

Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic time...a must for a return visit

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Thank you John! We had a fantastic time There and it was perfect for us! I actually like it being not so busy there. Very relaxing and a must for a return visit! Thanks again and Happy Holidays!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was comfortable, clean and cozy for family

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We wanted to thank you for such a wonderful vacation. Our family found your condo comfortable, clean, and cozy. We have been vacationing in HH for about 6 years and this year was one of the most memorable. If my sons, 9 and 12, will let us enjoy the laid back island life again, we would try booking with you in the future. I will write a review on VRBO as soon as life gets back to normal.

Thank you,
Mark and family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo location...wish we had stayed longer

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Thank you. We received the check. The condo/location worked out great for us. Wish we had stayed longer. And yes, the weather was awesome!


- Jennifer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great stay and enjoyed all the extras

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Dear John,
Thanks for returning my security deposit so promptly.We had a great stay in your villa & enjoyed all the extras that you provided,including the chairs boogie boards,toys,soap paper towels etc,too numerous to mention.The new counter tops & kitchen were lovely,all round a great place to stay.Our grandson loved the pool,the big shallow area was safe for him.He could keep his head above the water at all times. He also loved the bunk beds & made them his den.I hope to stay again & will tell all my friends about your lovely condo,
Thanks again,Kate

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was clean and the location was perfect

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

John - I meant to send this several weeks ago. Thanks for the prompt return of the security deposit. Shea Ann and I had a great time at HH. The condo was clean and the location was perfect. If we return next year we will contact you. If you are having trouble filling a week next winter, send me an email! Have a great 4th of July holiday. Mike

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had another great week...did not want to leave

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Hello John, We did have a great week and the weather was great. The kids did not want to come home they wanted to stay for a month.The villa looked great with all the new updates to the kitchen and living area. Luke did like the new wave boards. We did not realize that we forgot the thermos until we were too far away. Thank you for sending it back to use. Have a great summer.

Patty and Mike

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a splendid time

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

I received the security deposit - thanks! We did have a splendid time and I will be happy to leave a guest comment. I have also shared your villa # with several others and hope that they contact you.

Take care!
Becky

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Satisfied Guest

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Thank you John. We were very pleased with your unit. It is in excellent condition - very clean and comfortable. The three way lights were more than adequate (even for our "senior" eyes. The kitchen upgrades were a pleasant surprise, and the beach chairs and umbrella were appreciated.


Bill & Joyce

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We had a wonderful time as usual. Hoping we can make it again next year. Looks like the break is April 6 to 14th so MAYBE we can take the unit on the 7th if it is available and our schedules work out. Thanks again.
Rebecca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the villa and had a great vacation!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The villa was everything we expected it to be! It is nice, clean and conveniently located to the pool and ocean. We enjoyed eating at the restaurants on-grounds, and took advantage of the tennis courts and bike rentals. This was our first trip to Hilton Head and our week was perfect! My brother and sister-in-law recommended this villa to us and we will definitely recommend it to our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

My husband and I decided at the last minute to include a few nights at Hilton Head while we were traveling. John was so accommodating, even met us after dark the evening we arrived. The condo is exactly as described on the website. Very quiet and private, well furnished with everything we needed. You can see and hear the ocean from the living/kitchen area. Very short walk on a boardwalk to the beach. Lovely! We'll most definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Peaceful villa

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

I spent a week in May at this quiet villa by the sea. There is a deck overlooking a wide expanse of lawn with the ocean in the distance. You can hear the waves rolling against the shore while having your morning coffee on the very private deck. Although the villa is small, I found it perfect for l or 2 people or a couple with small children. There is a nice boardwalk to the pool and the ocean. There is a lifeguard on the beach. You can rent bikes on the property, which is very convenient. Also, the Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort is very centrally located, so it is an easy drive to the Shelter Cove Marina area or Coligny Square. The owners were very helpful - providing detailed directions and even waiting for me to arrive so they could show me how to access the unit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review