reviews for: listing #11010 - Westport Island, Maine Cottage rental

Waterfront with dock
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,250 /wk
    $2,850 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

We had such a wonderful time at your place! Everything was absolutely perfect. Thanks so much, we hope to do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Window to Wild

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Beautiful home on a beautiful property with a plethora of beautiful views of a beautiful neck of the woods and river.
House was well stocked with everything you could possibly desire, even wireless. Access to the river was effortless and worth every mile of drive. And although some parts can be relatively placid, strong currents also exist and no lack of excitement to be found.
Although relatively secluded, there are scattered houses along the river. And although nothing is close, Bath is a simple drive and LLBean not too far either.
Will definitely return; hopefully sooner than later.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so happy that you enjoyed the river as much as we do. The tidal river offers a challenge to all skill levels considering the tide and current can change
quickly.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful getaway on the bay

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Nice little cottage right on the bay. The house is well stocked, clean, and very comfortable. We brought our kayaks and launched at the dock in front of the house. We hope to return next year for a longer stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's such a pleasure to share this special part of Maine with people who enjoy the outdoors as much as we do.
The cottage is a special place because, although not fancy, it's comfortable
and welcoming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Have a Great Place Here!

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Although we didn't go on the water, we did enjoy the view and we biked, hiked, and visited the islands nearby. We saw a couple of deer and an eagle twice perched on your tree by the water.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this place!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Spotless and well-furnished with all necessary housekeeping items including new models washer and dryer. Owner went out of her way to help us. Beautiful sunsets, peace and quiet. Relax in the hammock, have a cook-out. Get lobsters at the north-end co-op. No need for bottled water, the artesian well provides the best water we've had in Maine! Just minutes to Wiscasset or eight more miles to Damariscotta (great oysters at King Eider’s). A short drive to Bath (steamers and other good stuff at the Kennebec Tavern on the river) and activities at BIW. We highly recommend this property and hope to return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You've discovered all the wonderful things we love about this cottage: quiet but convenient to great restaurants and activities; secluded but updated with modern appliances and cooking supplies. Hope to see you next summer!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review