reviews for: listing #110209 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Cabin rental

Jordan's Brook
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,200 - $5,400 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

What can I say that hasn't already been covered in the other reviews. This cabin is fantastic. It is in excellent shape and is beautifully decorated. Our favorite part is that it's in an isolated location yet only 10 - 15 minutes from seven springs. The forest that surrounds the cabin makes for an amazing setting. We will certainly be booking this cabin again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snow Paradise

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

The cabin is a small piece of paradise located in the snow-covered lands very near a very popular ski resort and Laurel Hill State park. While the idea of a log cabin is by its nature very rustic, this cabin is refined. It was tastefully decorated and well appointed with every conceivable necessity. The bedrooms and baths were very comfortable and beautifully decorated by the owner. The cabin has radiant heat flooring which is an experience all in itself and just makes the cabin warm, cozy and inviting. While the cabin is very convenient to local attractions, its location far back from roads and nestled in the woods lends to the feeling of seclusion in nature. The close proximity ( I mean minutes away ) to skiing, hiking and other popular tourist attractions affords the opportunity for many types of activities. You will not be disappointed if you spend time in this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

OMG! This is weekend was the absolute best! The view, the snow the CABIN! This cabin is everything the description says and more. If you want a quite place to stay while skining this is it. You cannot find a better vaction spot in that area. I've stayed at Seven Springs in the past and it does not even compare to Jordan's Brook. Enjoyed it sooo much will be going again next month :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend getaway/ski trip

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Renew & revitalize your spirit. At least, that’s how my girlfriend and I felt after a recent weekend stay at this beautiful cabin. Although, the cabin provides adequate privacy and is secluded in the woods, it’s still easy to find off the main roads. You will enjoy the morning sunrise and the stars at night with huge open windows providing open views of nature. Easily the cleanest cabin I have rented so far and has all the amenities one would need for an "at home living experience".

Finally, the close proximity to multiple ski resorts makes it an ideal location to be some of the first to hit the slopes and with only a few minutes drive, one can take brakes as needed relaxing in your very own cabin! Working with the owner was easy and I was definitely made to feel at home. I would highly recommend this cabin and will be renting again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ski trip

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Thanks for a great stay! My family of four stayed at the cabin for a few days of skiing. The remote location added to the enjoyment of staying in a place that is very different from home. How often does one get to sleep in a real log cabin? Driving down the coutry roads was very different from our regular life. The cabin is clean and comfortable, and the owner is easy to work with. Very nice decor and furnishings...cute touches throughout. Morning walks along the fields and road are great. The cabin is located within a ten minute drive to Seven Springs Resort so we were able to pop back and forth with relative ease. However, it is quite a distance to the grocery store, but once that trip was accomplished it was nice to be "away from town".

Having breakfast at the Inn (just down the road) was a true country experience...like have grandma cook for you while you get a chance to talk with a few hunters!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Great getaway....clean, quiet, beautiful. Great location. Owner was wonderful to work with and gave great tips on where to go, things to do, places to eat. Would highly recommend!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply Heaven

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

This beautiful cabin was just heavenly and it's what the doctor ordered. My girlfriends and I enjoyed a very relaxing and peaceful weekend. The weather was just awesome, you could not have asked for anything better. The autumn trees were such a beautiful sight and what a splendid sound sitting on the porch every morning listening to the falling leaves. What a wonderful memory that I will always remember and cherish. We also made a bonfire one night, which was the perfect evening with no wind and again phenominal weather. We also enjoyed going to the Fall Festival at Seven Springs Ski Resort which was just a few miles up the road. This secluded cabin is the perfect getaway spot to visit and I would highly recommend this very clean, organized and well maintained cabin to all of my friends who are looking for a quiet, peaceful, and secluded weekend from everything and everyone. My girlfirends and I plan to return for our Annual Girlfriends Weekend real soon. Also, I highly recommend stopping by the Glades Pike Winery, the owners there are extremely friendly, with a beautiful view and a great selection of wines to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

I was looking for a relaxing, peaceful getaway and I found it. The cabin absolutely beautiful -- was something out of a magazine, and immaculately clean. There is a lot to do in the surrounding area and a couple, or an entire family would enjoy a stay at Jordon's Brook.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to escape

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

The cabin was phenominal. The location doesn't get much better than this. It was in the middle of nowhere surrounded by cornfields yet only a few miles from everything. The breakfast place up the road was unbelievable and the feel of the cabin tucked back in the woods was exactly what we were hoping for. We had a blast while enjoying all of the luxuries of this lovely home. We spent some time at Seven Springs doing skeet shooting and fishing during the day and got some good star gazin in at night. I'd recommend this rental to anyone looking to get outside the city for a break and anyone who wants all the fun of the outdoors without the pain of roughing it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Cabin!!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful cabin! I rented the cabin for the weekend with my boyfriend and this was a perfect place for a romantic weekend get-away. Loved the master suite with the sleigh bed. It was very romantic sitting by the bonfire. Perfect secluded location! Don't forget to stop at the Glades Pike Winery on your way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hidden Treasure

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

The beautiful cabin was perfect for my friends and I to relax and enjoy the peace and serenity around us. No traffic, nice surrounding area and meticulously maintained interior provided for fun times to reminisce and make new memories during our visit to Somerset and the surrounding area. We enjoyed a fall festival at Seven Springs Ski Resort just a short distance away, had breakfast at the Trent House, tasted wine at a local winery and took great pleasure in laughing as loud as we could without disturbing anyone around us. We hope to return there again soon.

Barb (Westminster, MD)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Amazing views in a beautifully decorated cabin! My husband, myself, and several friends have vacationed at this cabin several times and we have never been disappointed. We love the seclusion and privacy of the cabin but appreciate the quick drive to Seven Springs and other attractions. A great location wether you want you to ski or just stay at the cabin and relax.The cabin is meticulously maintained and well appointed and you will feel at home the moment you cross the threshold. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Get Away at Jordan's Brook

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

Wanted a weekend get away and came across Jordan's Brook. The pictures of this place do not do it justice. I was amazed with with beauty and the serenity of the cabin and surrounding property. My friends and I are looking forward to making this our permanet weekend get away. Great choice for the money!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home!

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

Jordan's Brook is a great place to rent. My family rented the home in December 2012.

Not only would it be a great place for a romantic getaway, families would enjoy this hidden treasure. The home has a warm and cozy cabin feel with modern upgrades. Our children especially enjoyed the loft for playing/sleeping and were extremely fond of the spiral staircase.

Located on a beautiful wooded lot, we were only minutes from Seven Springs Resort. Not only is this a great winter retreat, I think the area offers a lot of fun things for summertime as well. We will definitely rent the home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing.....

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This cabin was beautiful. Clean and comfortable and the views are breathtaking. We enjoyed coffee on the porch in the mornings and wine in the evenings. It's secluded yet close to anything you'd be looking for. We didn't want to leave!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best kept secret around Seven Springs!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

I have been coming to Jordan's Brook for a girls weekend away in the woods annually for the past four years. The cabin is absolutely perfect--Beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and the view from the great room is spectacular! This rental has got to be the best kept secret around. I'm only sorry to see that it is now on a website and I will now have to compete for dates of availability!
We especially love the short drive to 7 Springs for dinner and the Trent House Inn for breakfast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect relaxing getaway

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

As I drove up the beautiful drive way it was the perfect picture of Autumn, simply breath taking.. Once inside I was embraced by the warm and cozy feel of a very clean and beautiful cabin. The price was excellent for the use of such a nice cabin, this has been my 3rd year and I will continue to go back each year. There is so much to do with the ski lodge being so close.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Absolutely beautiful cabin!!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else! This cabin is beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, peaceful and has everything you need. My husband and I had such a wonderful, relaxing time - we will definitely be renting this home again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jordan's Brook: A peaceful get away

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

If you are looking for a "peaceful get away" from the hussle and bussel of your busy life in Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, Baltimore, Washington DC, or elsewhere, Jordan's Brook offers what you are looking for. Secluded on a 5 acre parcel with views of open fields, and a short walk to Triple Creek, you will give yourself a much needed opportunity to relax and be one with nature. If you are looking for activities for adults and children, the Seven Springs resort and Hidden Valley, located only 4 to 5 miles away, offer skiing,ski instruction, tubing, fine dining, PGA level golf, trap shooting, mountain biking,and other activities. Fishing is also available along Triple Creek, and kayaking and canoeing are available at Ohiopyle, PA. Don't let this opportunity pass you by. You will be very happy with your decision to stay at Jordan's Brook.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful lodge

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

This log cabin is beautiful, with a very cozy feel and great sense of privacy. It's secluded and off the beaten path, which is why you definitely need all-wheel drive, and yet it's still really close to 7Springs. Everyone was very comfortable and warm in the cabin. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of utensils and came very handy. I will definitely rent this place again if given the opportunity, maybe this time for a romantic weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The most relaxing vacation weekend ever!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

What a great relaxing weekend. My husband and I went to this cabin to get away from our busy busy lives. This was the place to go!! It is the most relaxing and beautiful cabin we have ever stayed in. The cabin is beautiful with lovely comfortable furniture (especially the beds), and has lots of open space and beautiful views. The kitchen is modern and lovely and has all the things you need to cook your own meals if you wish. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to "get away" and enjoy the out doors and the privacy this property allows. We also went to the nearby ski resort and had a lovely day, it was so close to the cabin and lots of fun. We will definitely go back because we already miss the tranquility of this property, both the house and the open land it resides on. I can only imagine how lovely it is in the spring and summer as well. Brandi

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review