reviews for: listing #110223 - Seagrove Beach, Florida Condo rental

"At The Beach"
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rollin Tide Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $125 /nt
    $630 - $875 /wk
    $950 - $950 /mth

sort by:

At the Beaches

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We were snow birds for the first time this winter and our 1 bedroom condo was perfect for the 2 of us and our small dogs. It was a cozy condo with a beach feel. Pictures reflect the condo perfectly. Condo and the area are very well maintained and clean. It is close to restaurants and a great seafood market. Publix is close by. It is close to Destin. Arlene was always available to answer any questions we may have had.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spur of the moment

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We made spur of the moment plans, to spend 3 nights in Sourh Walton County. We love the area and have stayed in several pet friendly homes, over the years. Arlene had everything clean and ready for our stay, and we enjoyed the location and the home settings. It's so much nicer to stay in a home, versus a hotel room.
If we have another "spur of the moment" trip, we'll be pleased to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review, we aim to please! We manage this unit ourselves, so hope to give very focused attention to our guests. Please visit us again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxed

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Great get away

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo & Vacation

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

This was the perfect condo for my family's vacation. We loved the pet friendly atmosphere, pool and cleanliness of the condo. The book of local restaurants and activities were very helpful, also. We hope to be back next year to stay longer!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer vacation in Seagrove

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My wife and I have been vacationing in Seagrove for the past 5 years. We have always stayed at Rollin Tide Condominiums especially because we travel with our dogs and is a quiet and peaceful nook. The property is very clean and well maintained. This was the first time staying in this ground floor unit. This unit was clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. Everything was as listed on the rental ad. We had no problems communicating with the owner who was very helpful at all times. We were very appreciative that our dogs were allowed. I actually called the owner at the end of our 4 night stay and requested an additional night which luckily was available. We will definitely be back and plan on booking this unit again before the end of this year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent beach getaway!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We had a great vacation! The community is very friendly and everything is within walking distance. The teenagers are already asking when can we go back.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as List. Nice and close to the beach

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

The condo was clean and well kept as was the condo complex as a whole. The beach is a 6-10 minute walk away and not bad for adults but might be a bit tiring for young children. My only complaint was that the bathroom smelled like animal urine and the comforter for the sofa bed smelled like wet dog and was covered in dog hair. The condo clearly states that it accepts pets so the comforter is understandable but still unfortunate. The urine smell was a bit much though. Please do not let this discourage you from considering this property as it was very nice and a great deal. Still, I wanted to share an honest review and could not do so without mentioning these issues. It very well may have been an oversight by the condo cleaners. The owner was prompt to respond to any questions and was very friendly. I would reccomend this property to others.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review of our property. wish I would have known at check-in that the unit was less than perfect in the cleaning department, I would have addressed it immediately, and if warranted, given at least a partial cleaning refund. Until now, I have had no issues with cleaning, I do apologize. I will bring this review to the attention of the cleaners so this should never happen again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect weekend getaway

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Wonderful weekend away! I recommend this and Arlene's other rentals. Very well maintained and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review! We are so enjoying everyone's great comments. Arlene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in "at the beach"-- such a cute condo in a great area! It was a short walk to the beach and restaurants. It was also great that we could bring our dog with us. I would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the review! We try to make the condo as nice and comfy as if we lived there. Come back and see us soon! Arlene and Howard

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo and Great Location

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay a couple of nights in "at the Beach" and everything was just as promised. The location on 30A can't be beat - near shopping, restaurants and of course.....the beach. Just the right size for a couple or small family. If you decide to stay here....you made the right choice! I know I'll return again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECTION!!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The condo was quiet and super clean with all of the comforts of home(Sinking in to the wonderful king sized bed was a plus!) The homeowner was an absolute delight, she was more than gracious and helped us in any way. It's our second rental from this particular owner and was equally thrilled with the accommodations. Can't wait for our next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Well equipped, clean condo. An easy walk to the beach. Kids loved the heated pool at the condo. Overall we had a very good stay here! Can highly recommend the fresh fish at Goatfeathers, within walking distance!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely little condo

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Stayed at "To The Beach" across the hall last year - this new acquisition was just as cute and comfortable! Perfect for two families renting both condos or kids & nanny next door. The hosts are gracious as ever. Pet friendly and heated pool is a plus! Keep up the good work! We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review