reviews for: listing #110286 - Depoe Bay, Oregon Condo rental

Oceanfront Condo with HDTV/Wifi/Hot Tub/Indoor Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Village at North Pointe
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $225 /nt
    $1,170 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Time!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Wonderful waves, weather and whales. Great kitchen and bathrooms. Very comfortable master bed. The recliners were very comfortable and swiveled, which was nice for watching whales and waves and turned for TV. The artwork is amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AMAZING TRIP!!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

This is by far one of the greatest trips of my life!! The location, amenities, view, and overall amazingness of this condo added up to make this a super-relaxing stay!! My daughters and I had never been to Oregon, but we now plan on a return trip next year!! More lighthouses, more beaches, more hiking, more fun!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A whale of a good time

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

We saw from the balcony grey whales spouting everyday. The condo was very well equipped and decorated. The beds were comfy and we slept well. The pool and hot tub looked inviting but did not use it, but I did play some 8 ball on the pool table. A restaurant I'd recommend is the Sea Hag. It is in Depoe bay among the shops along Hwy 101. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the food was great. I had the fresh seafood kabobs with a cup of clam chowder. We visited the Sea Lions Caves near Florence, Yaquina Head (Oregon's tallest lighthouse), Devil's Punch Bowl and did some kayaking on Beaver Creek in Ona Beach state park. Over all we had a whale of a good time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Coastal Bliss

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Hard to get any closer to the ocean without going in. Love sitting in the recliners in the morning drinking coffee watching the waves break on the rocks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great views, not disabled friendly

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

The views from this unit are breath-taking and the perfect place to watch whales, pelicans, sea lions and other shore birds. There is one grab bar next to the toilets which are standard height. The walk in shower has a step in and no grab bars. It would accomodate a shower stool but the shower head is fixed, not hand held. There is also a step onto the deck, and the area between the sofa and counter is tight. It barely was wide enought for a walker, and probably would not fit a wheel chair. This is a beautiful unit with spectacular views but I would not recommend it for anyone with limited mobility. Getting out of the recliners or sofa is also challenging.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 15, 2008

We are sisters and we decided to spend our "sisters weekend" as close to heaven as we could get and so we chose a Bit of Heaven. Excellent everything! View was to die for, we each had our own room and the kitchen was stocked so we just added the main ingredients! Food, fun and laughter, along with a whale and a sea lion thrown in made for a fabulous weekend. Thanks

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 4, 2008

This is our second year coming to these condos in Depoe Bay. Last year we did a sisters' getaway. This year my husband joined me and my two sisters. We booked A Bit Of Heaven this year and were totally satisfied with our choice. The second floor provides better viewing of the bay and there are more windows in the living area of this unit. It couldn't have been better. The whales were here every day, the pelicans came early so we got to see them every day too. We were lucky enough to be here for gorgeous sunny days and for a wild & windy rainstorm. We stood on the patio to experience the driving rain and hear the pounding surf. The waves crashed 30 feet into the air. We squealed like kids.

The unit provided everything promised. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked, but some of the cups should be replaced due to chipping. Plenty of towels were provided for the bathrooms. We even enjoyed doing our laundry!

We visited the Oregon Aquarium in Newport which is a MUST-SEE.

The best saltwater taffy on the coast can be found at Ainslee's right here in Depoe Bay.

For relaxation, this place can't be beat. You can read all day with the sounds of the ocean in the background. Or you can watch the ocean for hours, spotting all sorts of wildlife and people-life. Big screen TV for filling in the blanks.

We've already made plans to spend Christmas in another unit. We are grateful that the condo owners are willing to rent this experience to those of us who can't afford to buy the experience. Thank you!

Rich and Gloria Smithey, Everson, WA

Joy Jordan and Gayle Nixon-Wylie, Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

July 21-24,2008
The Bit of Heaven condo was a Bit of Heaven. Everything was perfect; from the decor to the view, you couldn't ask for more. We were delighted to see whales the day we arrived, but also enjoyed listening to the ocean waves and the birds. I would highly recommend this condo. Our friends from Falls Church, VA were just as impressed as we were.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

We spent a wonderful four days with our daughter and parents at little bit of heaven it was just what we needed, a well deserved relax after a week of hectic wedding preparations for our elder daughter who got married in Albany on the 22nd. The condo was extreamly comfortable and convenient to depoe bay. The veiw is exceptional and we saw whales every day. The decor was lovely my daughter loved the dolphin theme and we all enjoyed the facilities. We had a great time and would use this complex again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 20, 2005   Date of arrival: December 20, 2005

A Bit of Heaven was AWSOME!! It will be the Honeymoon to forever be remembered. The condo is beautiful inside and the view of the Ocean is spectacular!!! We used the fireplace every day and it really warmed up the place. We didn't want to leave and we both can't wait to come back again to A Bit of Heaven. We saw Baby Sea Lions every morning. They were so cute. My husband even saw four whales on our last day there. I only saw three water spouts - but that's OK. The only bummer was when we were asked not to feed the Seaguls. A Bit of Heaven is definately the place to stay. Thank you for making our Honeymoon so special!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review