reviews for: listing #11044 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Lakefront 3BR VistaCay Exec Model Univ Disney ConvCtr
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vista Cay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $132 - $179 /nt
    $669 - $899 /wk

sort by:

Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

Our family of six recently stayed in this unit. This was our first time staying in a property like this instead of staying at a hotel. It was a great decision! My daughter said, "How come we have never done this before? And we are never staying at a hotel again." We all loved the space, how clean it was, the clubhouse and pool, and how close it was to all the fun attractions in Orlando. We would definitely come back. One of the best parts of arranging this vacation was how easy it was to work with Hugh and Lisa; they were really a pleasure to work with and very good to us. This is a great place to stay and very affordable. If you are considering going to Orlando, I highly recommend you stay at this unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome holiday!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Couldn't recommend this resort, condo or its owners enough. If u are looking for a great place to stay you certainly won't be disappointed. It is spacious, clean, quiet, self contained and central to all parks and activities in the area.
Hugh and Lisa were extremely helpful from first point of contact.
GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo, Excellent Location!

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Wow, where to start?! Hugh was more than helpful answering all of our questions and helping us get in!

The pictures here do not do this place justice. It is so much more spacious then it looks. The pool is about a one minute walk away and there is a Walgreens and Publix right down the road to stock up. This is an ideal location for visiting the parks. It is about 5 minutes from Universal/Islands of Adventure and about 50 minutes from Cocoa Beach.

If/When we go back to Orlando, this will definitely be our top choice to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

We recently stayed in this unit and I can't say enough about it. The condo was over the top in every way, very clean, very roomy, very convenient, well equipped and with a beautiful and comfortable lanai setting that had a gorgeous lake view, it was indeed a very pleasurable experience. I don't think we have ever stayed in a condo that was set up like this one to really make the guests feel at home. Hugh and the staff at Vista Cay could not have been more accomodating and easy to work with. We will deffinately return. Cudos to Hugh for an experience that was even better than advertised.
The Scotts, Springfield, Missouri

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spotless, magnificent

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Thank you for such a beautiful unit. We spent the week on convention here. It is a short drive to the OCCC,5 minutes when you learn the back roads and can avoid both Universal and International Drives. The unit was absolutely spotless, beautiful,quiet. The check in staff was helpful and efficient. They were able to answer any questions. We had absolutely no issues during our week. It was so nice to come back after a long day and go right into the pool. Everything one needs is available, Walgreens and Publix on site. The pizza delivery people KNOW where you are located. We were trying to get friends and other conventioneers to come with us, share the space. Noone came this time but now that they have seen the photos and heard about our great time, they are making plans for their next trip to Orlando. Why stay at a cramped hotel room when you can relax and kick back at this facility? Parking is right outside your door. Never heard any neighbors. The owners are warm and easy to contact. They want you to be happy with your rental. It is so nice to do business with nice people. Again, thank you for a wonderful, first experience with a VRBO unit

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

WHAT A GREAT CONDO!!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

We ABSOLUTELY LOVED our 7 night stay in your home. It was gorgeous and spotless! Having teenage boys, it was wonderful that everyone had their own room. The door codes worked well and it was nice not having to keep track of keys. You have plenty of supplies (toilet paper, dish soap, paper towels, etc) on hand. There was always a parking spot outside the condo available.
Our walk around the lake and a visit to Publix, the local grocery store, was part of our daily ritual. The vanilla frosted donuts and chicken wings were our favorites!
The fireworks were an added bonus and a nice finishing touch to our evenings on the lania overlooking the lake with a glass of wine.
When we visit Florida in the future (which is usually every 2 years) we will DEFINITELY rent your condo again. You were a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This condo was absolutely amazing!! Traveled from TX and just recently stayed at this location (August 2011) for a week with my wife and three kids (10, 6, and 4 yoa). It was very spacious and very clean. The location was perfect for our trip as we visited Disney, Universal, shopping malls, which were very short driving distances from this condo and traveled a little further to the beach. From the initial check-in, which was very quick to leaving the condo we had not one complainant. The complex was gated with a security guard at night and we always had a good spot to park right next to the condo. This condo really made the trip for us as we always looked forward to coming back from a long hot day at the parks. The pool was also a very short walking distance. There was a Walgreens and a Publix grocery store right next to the complex which was very convenient for all the small items we forgot to pack and bring with us. The pictures are accurate but really do not give the condo enough justice! My wife is already wanting to book this condo again for our next vacation. I highly recommend this condo to anyone considering it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing condo in a great location at a great price

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

The photos on the listing are beautiful, but they pale in comparison to the actual condo. It was gorgeous! We LOVED our 7 night stay in May. It was wonderful to have separate bedrooms for everyone after sharing a hotel room for 7 nights at Disney last year - and the condo was about half the cost per night. My 5 year old loved having his own tv and DVD player in his room. He liked to lay in the huge bed surrounded by his toys while he watched his shows. My 29 year old was impressed with the luxuriousness of the condo and her king size bed. The pool was a short walk along the lake, and we enjoyed cooling off in the pool after a day of sightseeing. Having pool towels in the condo was a nice touch, and it was great to be able to do laundry before our trip back. The wireless internet worked great, so we were able to upload photos and keep in touch with friends and family. Sea World, Aquatica, and mini golf were so close, and Disney wasn't far either. The kitchen was well-stocked, although we didn't do much cooking. The stock of basic supplies (toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, toiletries) was better than we have had in other vacation rentals, and the condo was immaculate. Publix, the local grocery, was very close by, as were lots of I-Drive restaurants. Parking was always available right in front of the condo, and I liked not having to keep track of door keys. We could all come and go separately using the door codes. We could see Sea World across the lake and wished we could have stayed one night longer to see the start of the fireworks. We did see the Magic Kingdom fireworks from the beach at the Polynesian resort, so that made up for arriving too early for the Sea World fireworks season. All in all, a great week. We would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 19, 2009   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

We arrived back from Florida yesterday and just wanted to say thank you!!!!! We
had such an amazing time. Your condo is beautiful!

We all agreed that we want to come back next year. Thanks again for
contributing to a wonderful family memory.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

I just wanted to thank you so much for renting us your beautiful condo
#107582. It was plenty large for my family, and everything was wonderful.
Everyone was able to relax & spread out after a long day visiting the nearby
attractions. I especially enjoyed having the nice kitchen for cooking, and
having a washer & dryer made my return home significantly better as I didn't
have so much laundry to do when I got home. The kids loved the clubhouse,
it was very nice, and the pool was like stepping into a warm bathtub. I will
definitely keep your number for future vacations in Florida....maybe next year.
Thank you again for all your help & information, you made our vacation tons
nicer than staying in a small hotel room.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 26, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

The house was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed the home and plan to come
back again. Great location and facilities and beautiful decor! I'll keep your info
on my computer for next time we're planning a trip to Orlando.

July 08

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2008   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

Just writing to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at your condo. The place was great, quiet and had so much room. It was so nice to come back and relax after a long day at Disney World. We would definitely recommend Vista Cay and your condo to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 17, 2008

We really loved your apartment in Vista Cay. It made all the difference to be
staying in such comfortable, spacious, conveniently located accommodations.
The facilities both in the apartment and in the Club House were just
wonderful. Even the management company very pleasant and helpful on the
odd occasion I called them.

The kids got to all the parks. They rode the Hulk, Duelling Dragons, and the
Shiekra (Busch Gardens) and loved every minute of it. They did lots of
shopping at Abercrombie, Hollister and American Eagle and got to eat in their
type of restaurants - Planet Hollywood, The Rainforest Cafe, and IHOP for
pancakes. Paul and I loved the atmosphere at Maggiano's. We dropped
round to see the ducks at the Peabody Hotel.

We will definately be recommending #104 to any of our friends who may be
planning a holiday in Orlando. We couldn't imagine a better place to stay!
June 08

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

...had to return to MA today, but wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Vista Cay. Both apartments were perfect for our needs. We were very impressed with the spaciousness and set up of both units. Also the location was ideal for us. We will definitely keep Vista Cay in mind and recommend it to others as an ideal place to stay in the Orlando area. Thank you for your help in getting us "set up."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 9, 2008

I just wanted to say thank you for the opportunity to stay at your beautiful
condo at Vista Cay Resorts. We had an absolutely wonderful time. My son
enjoyed the games room and the girls enjoyed the internet room and hot tub.
The pool and whole complex were well maintained and clean. We will keep you
in mind, when we travel to Florida in the future, and we would definitely
recommend Vista Cay to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2008   Date of arrival: January 30, 2008

I wanted ..to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your condo. It is beautiful and very quiet, yet still only minutes away from entertainment and shopping. We would love to stay again on our next trip to Orlando. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2008   Date of arrival: January 2, 2008

I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time our family had in your beautiful condo.  Everything was perfect!  We hope to rent from you again next time we are in Orlando.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 25, 2007   Date of arrival: September 25, 2007

We just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful stay at your condo at Vista CAy. The condo was much more spacious than we ever thought. We had all that we needed. All of the amenities were so nice. Our 4-year old especially enjoyed the pool time. The condo was decorated beautifully and was exactly as described in your listing, including the photos. We felt right at home and it was much nicer to have the spaciousness of the condo versus a hotel room.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 18, 2007   Date of arrival: September 18, 2007

I just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed our stay in your beautiful condo in Orlando. It was even better than what we had imagined! I am hoping that the next time we go to Florida it will be available. We have told all our family and friends about it, so you may be getting a lot of rental requests! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2007   Date of arrival: March 7, 2007

Vista Cay provides a superior alternative to hotel rooms and time share properties. This unit is both luxurious and spacious. After a long day at Disneyworld, it was nice to come "home" to 3 bedrooms, a full kitchen, and more than ample space to stretch out and relax. Furthermore, the swimming pool, hot tub and workout facilities at the clubhouse were uncrowded and top-notch. My family has been fortunate to travel extensively and stay in some of the world's finest hotels and resorts - Vista Cay will not dissapoint!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2007   Date of arrival: February 24, 2007

Just wanted you to know that our 10 days in your condo at Vista Cay was fabulous. The place was even nicer than we imagined it to be, and the grounds and clubhouse were excellent. What a great location... off the beaten path but easy to get around to anywhere we wanted to go in Orlando. We hated to leave....(and)are interested in renting again in 2008.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2007   Date of arrival: February 7, 2007

We had a great time in Orlando. The condo is clean, quiet, spacious and very comfortable. It is very bright with a nice view of the lake. It is well equipped with all the appliances and dishes you need. It is very well located, close to the convention center, restaurants, Sea World and 5-10 minutes to Disney. You can even walk to a great golf course. It is a nice place to come after a busy day at one of the many theme parks in Orlando.

We sure going to be coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review