reviews for: listing #110485 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Save Up To 50%Less Than Beach Price/PrivatePool/Hottub/Pets
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $400 /nt
    $1,495 - $3,495 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Nana S

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Great house ,very quiet and relaxing area!! Everything you need is right there plus so much for kids to do outside! Plus everything is just minutes away!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Patti for the kind comment and yes their is so much for the kids to do at The Blue Dolphin Manor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Dolphin 1 during the Thanksgiving holiday and the home was great. The home is well maintained and very spacious. Heated pool and hot tub can be used even on cold days. Grandkids loved playing in the sand in the backyard. Although the home is ten minutes away from the beach, it is very close to many restaurants, stores and the outlet mall in Foley. Owners are very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. We had 10 in our group (three families) and the home could accommodate several more. Great vacation home for a large group.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you and your families had a great time at The Blue Dolphin Manor.
Thank you for being such wonderful guest.
Sincerely
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Graduation Rental

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

My wife and I rented the 5BR / 4BA propert for our graduation from Columbia Southern University. We were greeted by Debbie and she made us feel comfy and at home. We had a great experience at the property and will recommend anyone wanting a great place to rent while in Alabama to call Debbie. The home was large and really had that down home feeling. We spent so much time checking out the area and shopping as well, the hot tub and pool was an added relaxation for us after traveling so far. Thanks Debbie for you and your husband giving us information when needed and making us feel som comfy. your description of the property was right on target and the photos really impressed us once we arrived. You really maintain a clean property and we felt this was our home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Al for the wonderful comment and I'm glad you,family and friends enjoyed your stay at The Blue Dolphin Manor.
We give a 100% on making our guest comfortable and maintaining our properties.
Hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the beautiful gulf coast.
Sincerely Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the Blue Dolphin. The pictures don't do the home justice - its much larger than it appears. The home was clean, the backyard and pool area were great. We were a short drive to the amazing beach. It was a great home for families with children, lots to do and plenty of space for everyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Caroline I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Dolphin Manor and hopefully you will want to come back and stay.
Sincerely
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Getaway

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We recently vacationed at the Blue Dolphin. It was our fifth year we have stayed here and continue to love this trip every summer. It is a beautiful home with a private pool where the family spends most of our time. Debbie and Fred (owners) are friendly folks who make sure all your needs are met for a fun and memorable experience. It is close enough to the beach, mall and restaurants to make your activities convenient but off the beaten trail enough that you can have your privacy as well. I highly recommend choosing this to be your next vacation destination. You will love it. We can't wait to go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Jeff for the wonderful comment and thank you ,Rita and the girls for being such great guest.
We always look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dick and Jane

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Dolphin Manor 1. There were fifteen people in our party; ten adults, two children, and three infants. We found the location extremely well-suited for our group. We visited the zoo, Lambert's restaurant, the outlet mall, the Track, a movie theatre, Adventure Island, plus made several trips to the gulf to either play in the waves or have breakfast at the Hangout. Everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the house. The kids had fun playing in the sand. Debbie and her husband were very nice and quick to respond to any questions or needs. Thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation rental with our family!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Dick & Jane for being such super guest and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at my home.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

father

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Thought house was great loved the stay. Pool was great lots of room. Did not realize volley ball court was shared or located right behind our pool. Privacy not great. But it was not enough jot to stay. Would rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you Sean for the nice comment and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to The Blue Dolphin. Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We could tell from the pics that we were renting a charm, but the pics do not do this place justice. We surprised our sister with a family vacation for her 50th birthday and this place was all we could have expected and more. The house has a feel of home and the owners make you feel more than welcome. We took 18 people and there was plenty of room for everyone to feel comfortable. The house is immaculate, the kitchen is stunning and fully stocked, and the backyard is just what the kids and adults needed. The pool and sand area in the back is filled with toys so you don't even need to bring your own. I could go on for days, but I will say that I am truly greatful to the owners for one of the best vacations we have ever had and we will be going back to visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kim for the wonderful comment and being such wonderful guest.
Look forward to seeing you all back in the near future.
Sincerely
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nana to 6

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This was the perfect house for our family vacation, all 17 of us! There was plenty of room for all. The pool was a big hit for the "big" & little kids. The beach was just minutes away. If any problems developed or we just needed some info, Debbie was very helpful. This vacation is going to be a hard one to top.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Nana for the nice review.
I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back and stay in the near future.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf Outting

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

The property is great, we have stayed there 2 times and will stay again next year. Plenty of space and first class.

Gordon

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Gordon I'm glad you and golfing friends all enjoyed your stay at The Blue Dolphin Manor and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bicycle Group

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much! Looking forward to next years stay as well. Your vacation home is everything we hope for. I wish we would of had more time to enjoy it......It's a perfect home for a big group, we had allot of room to move around in.
Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you all for being such nice guest and look forward to seeing you,family and the bicycle crew next year.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Spring Break Get-Away

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Our family booked the Blue Dolphin over a year in advance, our anticipation was high and we were not disappointed. From our arrival with a welcome hug from Debbie, to our sad to leave departure our time at the Blue Dolphin was everything we wanted for our family time together. We had 3 families (6 adults, 4 children) plenty of room for everyone. There were days when we didn't even go off the property. The pool and hot tub was very clean & sanitized. We did a lot of cooking in and had everything we needed. We have stayed at a lot of VRBO's and this home was the top of the list. Don't do the tourist traps or chain restaurants, check out Tin Top only 2 miles away, and get fresh seafood from Billy's seafood. PS: Debbie was very prompt in returning e-mails, phone calls, and your deposit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We try our best to be prompt and please our guest.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and hope you can come back and visit in the near future.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful home

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Once again your home was wonderful. We have been coming to your home for four years and plan to continue every year if possible. Your home was fully stocked with more than just the basics. We appreciate your kindness and look forward to next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you again for being a returning guest.
Look forward to seeing you next year.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Diamond in the Rough

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My husband and I just returned home from "Blue Dolphin" after spending the month of Feb. there and couldn't be more pleased. Fred and Debbie are 2 of the nicest, hard working people ever and it's evident that they take pride in their homes. They have created an oasis with all of the lush tropical landscaping, fountains, blooming rose bushes and outdoor lighting. (The pictures on the internet must have been taken several years ago because the palms, plants, flowers etc in the front yard are more mature now and even more beautiful. I appreciate nice landscaping so I loved everything they have done with their 2 homes. The pool in the back was clean and beautiful as well as the hot tub. Inside, the beds were comfortable, and there was more than enough towels, dishes, cooking and serving pieces than one would need. It is truly a house well stocked for a group. We loved the commercial coffee maker and they even had an expresso machine.

I also apreciated the fitness center in Gulf Shores where the "snowbirds" are welcomed and for a very nominal fee you can take all the swim aerobics, pilates, yoga, weight training and zumba you want. They also have track, tennis, outdoor pool etc.

My relatives all rented a home on the beach and although the views were beautiful, it was always so windy there that they would come over to our place to sit outside and enjoy the weather. As my uncle put it (which is very funny coming from his mouth) "this place has alot of uhmmmmm......AMBIANCE!

I would definately recommend the "Dolphin Homes" for your next vacation. Next time we come we would love to bring the kids and grandkids. They would have a blast here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Terry and Paul for being such wonderful guest.
Comeback and visit us when you can.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three generations at our nephew's wedding

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Debbie,
The facility was perfect! It exceeded our expectations and was ideally suited for the 3 generations that were staying with us.
Youngsters spent some time at the beach and oldsters shopped and lounged around your pool. Everything was clean and fresh and your attention to detail was flawless.
This was the first time in a good while that we have had all our children and grandchildren together; and it was, truly, memorable.
Beds were comfortable, AC system being split allowed individual adjustments for personal comfort. The house layout allowed for rest and play at the same time.
The large great room let everyone spread out and watch football while the grandchildren played on the floor and rugs.
The kitchen saw a lot of use with wedding visitors - cousins and other relatives attending - coming by for visits and lunch. At one time we had, in addition to our family, about 25 folks coming and going and there was plenty of room for everyone. And, unlike many places we have stayed, everything worked perfectly.
What a great vacation home.
Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Jim for the wonderful comment and I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at The Blue Dolphin Manor. Come back and visit us when you can. Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect family vacation house

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our family recently stayed at the Blue Dolphin Manor #1. When we pulled up to the house, we noticed house beautiful the front yard was. Inside, the house is so much more beautiful than the pictures show. It is so tastefully decorated. My 3 adult children, their spouses, and 7 grandchildren, ages 5 to 12 all stayed. The first thing out of their mouths when they walked in was "WOW". The house is spotlessly clean.
The salt water pool was wonderful. It was hard to get everyone out. With the net across the pool, we had some rousing games of volleyball in the pool. The adults loved the hot tub. My grandkids loved the sand surrounding the house. Although they played in the sand; it was actually my sons who spent hours building sand castles. (I think there might have been a competition going.) The kitchen was a dream, lots of cupboards filled with dishes, pots, pans--everthing you could possibly need. We especially loved the coffeepot. Two of my daughters loved the pantry cupboard, they all want one at their house. There was plenty of room for all of us. It was so nice having a washer and dryer. We used it a lot. My favorite spot (besides the pool) was the sunroom. It was so relaxing for me to take my coffee and book and watch the grandkids in the pool. My grandkids loved the airplane teeter totter. Watching over it was a cement alligator and turtle.
The location of the house is very conveniently located. It says 7 miles from the Gulf but seemed shorter. Debbie, the owner, was so sweet. She took time to show us throughout the house. You could see the pride she had for the house. Thank you Debbie for a wonderful memorable vacation home. We tell our friends about it and hope to come back again some day!

Owners response: Thank you James and Family for the wonderful comment.
I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay and yes tell all your friends about the wonderful time you had at The Blue Dolphin.Come back and see us when you can.
have a nice day
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The entire family enjoyed our stay at Blue Manor #1 and #2. They are just as described in the pictures! The layout of the homes are perfect and both were clean and neat when we arrived. A great place for big families to get together.

Owners response: Thank you Katey for the nice comment and I'm glad you had a wonderful time at both houses.Come back and see us when you can.
Have a great day.Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The house owned by Debbie and Fred was way better then expected. The pic's of the house on VRBO did not do this house justice. You walk in to a huge great room. Kitchen was very large and the master bedroom huge. Great master bath! We had around 15 people in the house and we never felt cramped. The house was very clean too. We could not get the kids out of the pool! I was very happy to find out the pool was a salt water pool instead of chlorine. For the people that have not swam in salt water pools before - they are way way better. You don't taste all that chlorine and you can actually swim with your eyes open under water. Way better for the kids in my opinion. Pool was also screened in to keep all the bugs out. We swam until after 10 PM most nights.

As for the owners, Debbie and Fred, they rocked! We wanted to do a shrimp boil and they let us borrow their shrimp pot and boy o boy did we have a feast.

Thanks again Debbie for letting us rent the house. Next time we come to Gulf Shores, we will definitely rent this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Todd for the wonderful comment
Glad you all enjoyed your stay..
Come back and visit us when you can.
Have a great day
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MORE THAN WE EVER IMAGINED - BEST FAMILY VACATION!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This house was truly amazing & we had an awesome time!!! The house was a perfect fit for my family of 5 & my sister's family of 5. Our 2 older boys (17 yr) loved the bedroom upstairs...the only bedroom upstairs so they thought that was cool being away from the younger kids :-). The house was very clean & has everything you need. It rained the first day & a half we were there but that didn't matter because we had plenty to do with the private pool (you're going to get wet anyway), private sand volleyball court & private hot tub. In fact...one of the days it rained we played water volleyball all day & it was one of the best days we had on vacation.

Besides the fun we had...the most important thing that made our vacation the BEST was the owners. They were truly amazing in making sure we had everything we needed & were having a relaxing vacation. Thank you so much...we will definitely be back next summer & are already counting down the days!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful comment from the Shirley family.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you all come back next year.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this house!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Beautiful home, clean & comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool and backyard. Would highly recommend this rental for a family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Linda for the wonderful review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Dolphin Manor.Come back and visit when you can.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome home!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Upon arrival, I was instantly impressed with the home. From the landscaping to the neighborhood, everything looked very relaxing and peaceful. Inside the home, everything was neat and tidy. Plenty of space and plenty of everything else you would need. Very kid friendly and many safety features to keep children safe. Loved the stay and the homeowner was wonderful. Plus, location of the home was very convenient to the beach and many shopping centers in the area. I highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kristine and Billy for the very nice comment.
I'm gad you enjoyed your stay.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home close to the Beaches

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

This house was gorgeous! The pictures didn't even do it justice, if you can believe that! Debbie and Fred were very nice and accomodating. They really keep their homes very nice! Everything was neat and clean. Looking forward to vacationing here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Donna for the nice review and your right the pictures don't do this gorgeous house any justice..
Look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving Memories

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We had a great time at the Blue Dolphin Manor #1! Everything about the house was great! It was a great location - close to the outlets and beach! We had a fantastic time with family and hope to come back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you so much Laurie for the nice comment and I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay at the Blue Dolphin Manor.
Come back and make some more wonderful memories when you can.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation home!

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We recently had our 3rd family trip to this beautiful vacation home. It truely has everything you could possible want. This is a fantastic spot to spend quality family time away from everything. We spent most of our time enjoying all the ammenities in this luxourious house. There were countless hours in and around the private pool, having cookouts and relaxing in the Alabama sunshine. Debbie and Fred (owners) are the nicest folks you could meet. They are friendly and helful with anything that you could possibly need. We love vacationing here and look so forward to making our annual trip. You really can't find a better location, as it is quite a private area for your family bonding, yet there are a million places to shop and eat just a couple miles down the road, including the beach. As much as I hesitate to let everyone in on the secret of this gem, I just know that it will be one the most enjoyable times you will ever experience in a fantastic vacation home. We are counting down the days to our next trip here...

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jeff and Rita for the wonderful comment and I'm truly greatful for your repeat business for the past 3 years and I look forward to seeing you all again in 2012.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Home

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My Family and I was really amazed at all that was included with this property. It rained 85% of the time we were there; however, everything we needed was on the property, including sand from the beach. My 6 grands stayed in the large pool even though it rained, they said they would be wet anyway. So if you are looking for a large, spacious, beautiful home, close to the beach and the shopping cebter, this home is for you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Lill for the nice comment and I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay.
Come back and see us when you can.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tonia

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Thanks Debbie for making us feel at home! my family and i had a wonderful vacation at your rental houses we had everything we needed and more! the price was great ! we were only minutes away from the shopping , food and the beaches ...thanks again & hope to c ya again , tonia combs

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you Tonia for the nice comment and I'm very glad you all enjoyed your stay.I hope to see you all again in the near future.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Fit!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

I found this house after looking at many properties in Gulf Shores proper. I am SO glad I. There were ten of us in the house; my husband and myself, our married daughter and her husband, our son and his significant other, two unattached children, and our two grandchildren 6 and 4. There was plent of space so no one felt on top of another. It was a very easy and quick drive to the beach, but we all enjoyed the pool even more (no jellyfish or crabs that liked to pinch little boys toes). The house itself is very well supplied with everything we could need. Debbie and her husband made sure we knew they were available for any assistance but were not intrusive. We are already making plans to come back next year and possible bring more family and rent both houses! Highly recommend this rental, it couldn't be any better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Margaret and family for being such nice guest and thank you for the nice comment.Look forward to seeing you soon.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

property 189746

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We will be back for our 3rd year at the property listed above. That should be recommendtion in itself. Great location, wonderful restaurants, great golf, shopping, You will find the property clean and very well maintained...I would def. recommend this property to all......

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Dell Marie & Sam for being such wonderful guest and thank you for the lovely comment.
I look forward to seeing you in 2012.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thankful we chose to rent this property;

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This spacious property is very well maintained! The owners live near-by and were gracious in assisting us with any questions or problems we might have. We had our 4 adult children plus our 6 college age and preschool grandchildren with us and had plenty of room. While we "lived in the pool", we appreciated the fact that small children could not access the pool area without an adult's help. Several of us enjoyed an early morning walk each day. This home was secluded and private; a much needed retreat after spending a day in the very busy Gulf Shores area. Our deposit was returned within two weeks. We would choose this home for a return visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Joan for the lovely comment and I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay.
Come back and visit when you can.
Best Wishes Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This is by far the nicest vacation home you could ask for. We have been here before and have now made this our annual family vacation spot. It seriously has everything and is verry clean and well maintained. We prefer to spend the majority of our time on the property, as it is very private and relaxing. However, the tourist area and beaches are very close and accessable if you like to venture out. We spent a couple afternoons at the beach. Contrary to what the you heard in the news for months the water and beaches appeared to be unaffected by the BP incident. So don't let that stop you, get your trip planned and go! Debbie (owner) is very friendly and helpful with any needs you may have.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Jeff & Rita for the lovely comment.
I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay so much at The Blue Dolphin
that you plan to make it you're annual family vacation getaway.
Look forward to seeing you next year.
Take care until then
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptable Property

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

My family and I have been traveling and staying in rental homes now for 15 years. Normally we hardly ever visit the same location or homes twice. We are currently working on attending again next year.
This property was simply beautiful. From the landscaping, patio, pool, and volleyball areas were so neat and comfortable. Everything you would need for just a quiet evening or just wanting sit and watch the children play in the sand or swim in the private covered pool with changing color light at night, and a hot tub. Or just bring the entire family outside to grill.

The inside very spacious and clean. It has everything you need, just bring your belonging and family a good time. One thing I would bring to your attention, Debbie is on her property's daily to make sure your have everything you need from her; and to make sure the property is clean and up to your standards. This was one thing that most of us never see when rental properties. My entire family was very impressed.

The picture is showing you a beautiful piece of proerty, but it does not justice until you see it in person.

Thank you,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tee from Memphis,Tn.
I look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Thank you so much for the very nice comment.
I really do try my best to please the guest.
Thanks again Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From our household to yours

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My brother and his family, our family and our Mother found your place EXCEPTIONAL!!!!!!
My Mother said this was the most relaxing vacational she believed she had ever been on. Everything was perfect almost too perfect. We couldn't get the guys out of the house until Wednesday. As soon as we arrived both guys said there was no reason to leave. My husband totally was rested and relaxed.
Yes, we have already mentioned it to family and friends. Also we are already talking about another vacation at your homes.
Thank you for providing a home that was warm and welcoming.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hello Jennifer and thank you for the nice comment.
I'm glad you all enjoyed Blue Dolphin Manor#1 and come back and visit when you can.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blue Dolphin Manor 1

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Our family of 12 felt very comfortable in this 5 bedroom home away from home. We have rented homes in Florida and /South Carolina but none were as nice as this one. We were greeted by the owner and given a personal tour of the house and amenities offered, much .more than cited on the web site. The kitchen was fully equipped with any appliance or utensil one needed. Everyroom was spacious, every bedroom had a TV and movie capability. The pool and lanai a lot fun, nice touch with the volleyball net. Bringing in sand surrounding the pool with a sand volleyball court, also a nice touch. Didn't even have to go to the beach!!!!! Very clean, detergent and soap there, didn't have to scramble immediately to secure. Will certainly be going back., and would recommend this beautiful home to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you to the great guest from St.Louis,Mo.
Glad you enyoyed your stay at The Blue Dolphin Manor.
Come back and see us when you can.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fusion Student Ministry

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

We brought our Senior High Students from our youth ministry and they LOVED their time while they were at the property!!! :) We will definitely keep the property in mind for future trips and events!!

Thanks for all that was done to make the week run so smoothly!! :) It was truly a GREAT experience!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Desiree
I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay.
Come back and see us when you can.
Thank you for the nice comment.
Have a Great Day
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

My family and another family traveled down to stay at Debbie's home in Alabama and had a GREAT vacation! The home is absolutely Beautiful! The location is Perfect! You are close to just about Everything, yet you are in a quiet neighborhood! I highly recommend this home for any family looking for a fun relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Break 2010

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

My family stayed at Debbie's place along with another family. The house had plenty of room for two families with children. The house was amazing and everything we expected it be (and more). There was plenty to do with the pool, volley ball, sand, hot tub, etc. Debbie was a wonderful host and was there to help us when needed. We loved our stay and would absolutely stay there again. Debbie - thanks for a GREAT trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Shelly and Families
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Dolphin Manor.
I'll keep those Dolphins spitting until you can come and visit again.
Have a great day
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We were 3 senior couples wh0 rented this property during April, 2010. What a nice relaxing place to spend a week. Debbi was very helpful and was always avaiable since she lives next door. House is immaculate and displays a real pride of ownership. We played golf on 4 of the 7 days and there are plenty of nice courses nearby. We hope to go back again next year

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sam
I'm glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay at The Blue Dolphin Manor and I hope you can come back and visit with us next year.
Thank you for the kind words
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in your great home. The kitchen provided you with the best to cook and bake with. A great place for entertaining and loved your pool, although Jan. and Feb. weren't really pool weather but enjoyed having it there anyway. Our 4 legged friends also enjoyed the comforts of your home and pool area. We appreciated the fact they were welcome... See you in Jan. 2011..

Owners response: Thank you Dell Marie and Sam for being such great guests.
I'll see you all in Jan.2011 and be safe until then.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

The experience we had at this house was WONDERFUL. The pictures do not do the house justice. The house-all rooms-the outside, the pool, hot tub etc was very clean. The location is a plus-you are halfway between the shopping outlet and the beach. The house has everything you could want. I would highly recommend this property if you are wanting to vacation in the Gulf Shores area!!! It is a 10!!

Owners response: Hi Susan.Thank you for the nice comment and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Debbie,
Thank you so much for accomodating all ten of us. The hospitality and warm welcome you gave us really set the mood for the great stay we had. We cannot wait to come back next year to visit again!

Owners response: Thank you Cory and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.Look forward to seeing you next year.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

10 of us stayed in this house over a long weekend. Could not ask for a nicer or cleaner place. The pictures do not do this house justice. Debbie was so helpful and friendly. I will tell anyone thinking of renting to check this place first. It is top notch!

Owners response: Thank you Susan and I"m glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Blue Dolphin Manor.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Debbie thank you for renting us your home. We had a great time. The location was great (only about 5 miles from the beach) and the house was awesome. Fourteen people were in the house and we all had plenty of room. Our family spent many hours in the pool. The screen helped blocked a little of the sun and kept all the bugs away. When we install a pool back home we want to model it after yours. You were the best owner/manager we have rented from and we appreciate you accommodating every request we made. We will be back!!!

Owners response: Thank you for being such nice guest and
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you all again.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

Hi Debbie,
We had a truly wonderful vacation week at the Blue Dolphin Manor #1. The enclose pool and sandy beach like volleyball area was enjoyed by all. With 5 bedrooms and 6+ beds, our large family fit just nicely. We especially liked the privacy but still be close to all of the area's attractions. Thanks for being pet friendly too! Hope to see you next year!

Owners response: Thank you Pam & Family for being such great guest.Look forward to seeing you all next year.Thank you again
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

My family stayed in this beautiful home for a week and had a wonderful time. There are thirteen of us and we had lots of room in the house without crowding others. Debbie (owner) was very friendly and didn't hesitate to answer any questions we had. The pool was great! I would highly recommend this home to anyone interested in staying near the beach and other attractions!

Owners response: Thank you so much Sharon for the nice comment.Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

This was the best home we've rented thus far. It is really spacious, clean and very well maintained. Debbie is really nice and made us feel welcomed. My family and I enjoyed our stay so much that we discussed coming back again. We didn't want to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

Thank you so much to Debbie & Fred. You made us feel very welcome in your home. Our large group of 7 adults, 5 kids had plenty of room when we stayed in Blue Dolphin Manor #1 last week. Pool and hot tub were great. The location was fantastic for running down to the gulf. It was convenient to Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Pensacola. Would definitely recommend to friends and family if they were heading down to the gulf area. Thanks Again!

Owners response: Thank you Jo
I'm glad you and your family enjoyed
your vacation.I hope to see you all again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

This Beautiful home has it all. It is luxurious and private for some great relaxation, yet close to all the tourist attractions. The house is spacious and clean. Debbie (owner)is very friendly and accomodating. Once you are there, you won't want to leave. It's been our best getaway by far and we can't wait to go back!

Owners response: Thank you Jeff, Rita and girls
It's been my pleasure meeting nice folks like you.See you next year.
With kind regards
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

We stayed in the lovely Blue Dolphin Manor #2 for
Mardi Gras 2009. The whole family was pleased.
The house is very spacious and well maintained.
They were putting in the pool, which will be a great
addition to the already fantastic house. I would
highly recommend this property, especially to
multiple or large families.

Owners response: Hello Leslie
Thank you for the nice compliment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

Comments: My family stayed several days over New Years for a golf outing and cruise. great house, spacious, well equipped and convenient to everything. Plan to go back. Lanette White

Owners response: Thank you again Lanette

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

My family stayed several days over New Years for a golf outing and cruise. great house, spacious, well equipped and convenient to everything. Plan to go back.

Owners response: Thank you Lanette

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 3, 2008

Our entire family stayed here in September 2008. We had a wonderful time. The house is very spacious, plenty of room for everyone to gather. The den is very large, the kitchen is huge and all of the bedrooms are very private. The house was extremely clean and the owners were so nice and helpful.

Owners response: Hello Melanie
Thank you for the nice compliment and tell the family I said Hi.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review