reviews for: listing #11054 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida Condo rental

Oceanfront Condo at SANDPIPER Jacksonville Beach, FL~
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandpiper Condominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $160 /nt
    $900 - $1,000 /wk
    $3,600 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Comfortable, great location!

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

My family and I had stayed at the Sandpiper in the past, but this was the first time in this unit, which faces out directly to the ocean for a great view. The unit is fully updated and the kitchen is stocked with every appliance and convenience you would want or need, even an espresso maker! You don't even have to bring beach chairs or towels! It's also an end unit, which means a window (with a view) in the 2nd bedroom. We were made to feel at home and very comfortable by Maria. I will definitely choose this unit again! Great area and beach, lots to do and see, including lots of good restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

In-laws birthday gift, & Spring break 2013!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Was searching for a Great Place to go for my In-laws birthdays & our sons Spring break. Came across this place & as soon as I saw it, I was Hooked! I was so glad that it was vacant for the time we wanted! Just a few days before our trip, my husband's Aunt passed away. So, coming to the condo was just what his Mother needed, after all she had just gone thru! She would wake up, & fall asleep every night to the wonderful sound of the waves. She told me that, being here was just what she needed. Of course, the rest of us enjoyed it just as much! It was the 1st time our 12 yr old had ever been to the ocean, of course, none of us wanted to leave!
I totally recommend staying at Eva & Maria's condo....It couldn't of felt more like home to us. Not only were we pleased with it, but so were our dogs! They absolutely loved being out on the balcony, laying in the sun. Thank you to Eva & Maria for giving us All, a very memorable, relaxing, & wonderful vacation. Can't wait till next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Sandpiper stay

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Our stay at the Sandpiper was wonderful. The location and view of the condo was perfect. The condo was well described and was very clean and comfortable. Maria was very helpful and we enjoyed her company very much. She even showed my husband her fishing spots. There were alot of extras in the condo that made it feel like home. Our view was perfect. Even our little dog had a great time. Thanks Eva and Maria for such a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Our stay at the Sandpiper was wonderful. The location and view of the condo was perfect. The condo was well described and was very clean and comfortable. Maria was very helpful and we enjoyed her company very much. She even showed my husband her fishing spots. There were alot of extras in the condo that made it feel like home. Our view was perfect. Even our little dog had a great time. Thanks Eva and Maria for such a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful time at Sandpiper

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

We were staying on the Gulf Coast when Hurricane Isaac headed our way. So, we packed up and drove to Jacksonville and found the Sandpiper. Maria met us when we arrived and got us up and running in no time. The place was clean and the view of the beach/ocean was perfect. Overall, we were most happy with our choice and would gladly stay there again.
Soren

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Jax. Beach Vacation 2012

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Sandpiper!!The description of the property was very accurate. Maria was very helpful & made you feel right at home. Very laid back and relaxing with beautiful oceanfront view. We will be back.....hopefully soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The comforts of home with a great view

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The unit wass very clean, had all the comforts of home with extras like laundry detergent provided. The wireless internet is very easy to access. Having Comcast on Demand available for the TV is a plus, although I would've loved to have Showtime or other movie channel. Mattresses on beds are very comfortable. The view is phenomenal. Great coffeehouse "Breezy's" 2 blocks away.
I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because of lack of blinds or curtains on the 8 foot balcony sliding doors. It made it hard to see inside the condo, especially in the mornings due to the brightness.
Accepting PayPal or other means for paying by credit card would be a plus too. Accepting only checks or money orders provides me with no protection.
It should be noted too that pets are not permitted on the elevator so you will have to go up and down a few flights of stairs if you are bringing your dog.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We welcome our guests’ comments and want to make your stay with us a vacation you look back on with fond memories and with thoughts of returning again in the future. We welcome pets because they are a part of the family and learned this month from our condominium association that Florida State Law has just changed to now allow pets in elevators. We appreciate the comment about curtains for the balcony doors. We just replaced all the windows and doors in this condo and are shopping around for new window coverings that won't obstruct the wonderful oceanfront view. We're a small business and keep costs down for us and our guests so we will accept personal checks, cashier’s checks and money orders. We want all of our guests to feel that they made a good decision to stay with us and appreciate feedback that makes their next visit even nicer.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our stay at Sandpiper

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

We had the chance coming from France for our second stay at Jacksonville to find the Sandpiper condo and enjoyed very much.
We really appreciated Maria's and Eva's nice welcome.
The sunrise on the ocean is unforgettable. It was impossible to be more closer to the beach and the ocean.
The condo is very comfortable and provides all expected various accomodations and amenities.
The apartment is very clean, very well maintained and decorated.
The proximity of restaurants, bars, shops etc ...is very convenient as well. No need to take the car if you like walking.
Therefore we would recommend this rental which we appreciated a lot for the various reasons as explained above.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Our family really enjoyed our week at Jacksonville Beach and our stay at the Sandpiper. The condo was perfect for our family of four. This was our first Spring Break vacation, and our boys (1st and 2nd grade) loved the beach and pool! This unit has a wonderful view of the beach, nice furnishings and is well equipped. The property is very well maintained, and Eva and Maria were very helpful and accomodating. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and family! We hope to spend time here again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Two old friends looking for a relaxing, ocean front, warm, easy place to catch up and relax found the perfect location! This lovely little condo is well maintained, comfortable and the balcony overlooking the dunes, beach (lots of great people-watching) and the glorious ocean is wonderful. We used the beach chairs and toewls to soak up sun. The beach is a great place for long walks too. Easy access to grocies and a well-equipepd kitchen meant we had a lot of good meals on the balcony...sunrise to sunset. Thanks Maria& Eva!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Excellent place to stay on Jax Beach!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Wonderful views and location. Clean and comes with everything you need except food and your swim suit. Conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, and the boardwalk. We stayed with our daughter and grandson and it couldn't have been more perfect for all! Maria and Eva were so welcoming and made us feel right at home. All the accomodations were top notch, the rooms, the pool just can't say enough. The other folks within the complex were also very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always happy to hear our guest had a wonderful time staying with us.
We have met some wonderful people who have stayed with us and look forward to seeing them again.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My 14 year old granddaughter and I needed some "girl" time so we picked Jacksonville Beach as our get away spot! Never been there before but found this Condo and after speaking to Eva and Maria we decided to go with this one! So very happy we did..the Condo is so comfortable and convenient! The kitchen is all new and beautiful. TV's in the living room and both bedrooms. Great living room and the beds are so comfortable. Great balcony with nice chairs that overlooks the ocean! A reserved parking space...that was awesome! Beach chairs and towels provided which was great for us as we flew to Florida. As Carli said when we went into the Condo the first time...this is ADORABLE! Nice pool. The area is nice and not overly crowded...mostly families or couples..not noisy or obnoxious people! Very clean and well maintained area. Eva and Maria are so nice and helpful. They will do all they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would recommend this Condo 100%. You will not go wrong by deciding to stay here. I can't say enough about how nice it was and how sweet the owners are! I plan to go back as often as time and money will permit! Nicest beach I have ever been too. Try this Condo...you will LOVE it! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We want our guest to have a wonderful vacation relaxing and enjoying beach.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Our Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My 14 year old granddaughter and I needed some "girl" time so we picked Jacksonville Beach as our get away spot! Never been there before but found this Condo and after speaking to Eva and Maria we decided to go with this one! So very happy we did..the Condo is so comfortable and convenient! The kitchen is all new and beautiful. TV's in the living room and both bedrooms. Great living room and the beds are so comfortable. Great balcony with nice chairs that overlooks the ocean! A reserved parking space...that was awesome! Beach chairs and towels. As Carli said when we went into the Condo the first time...this is ADORABLE! Nice pool. The area is nice and not overly crowded...mostly families or couples..not noisy or obnoxious people! Very clean and well maintained area. Eva and Maria are so nice and helpful. They will do all they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would recommend this Condo 100%. You will not go wrong by deciding to stay here. I can't say enough about how nice it was and how sweet the owners are! I plan to go back as often as time and money will permit! Nicest beach I have ever been too. Try this Condo...you will LOVE it! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love the beach! There is nothing like a day of sea and sand.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Just what we were looking for.

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Great location, beautiful beach and pool, fine in-your-face view of the beach and ocean, clean and attractively furnished with well-equipped kitchen, good mattress in master bedroom, and courteous, professional, accommodating owners. The beach chairs and extra towels were helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Our family had a great time on vacation! Our kids played on the fantastic beach everyday, and we slept to the sounds of the waves right outside our window every night. I loved waking up to the sunrise over the ocean horizon and right into our bedroom - a great way to wake up! A premium covered parking spot with this unit, a full beach view (not a partial side view like many other units), and a modern remodeled unit with great kitchen. Laundry in the unit was a big plus with all our activities. Easy beach access, close to the park, pier, restaurants, grocery, etc. Eva and Maria were great to work with and provided everything from beach towels and laundry detergent, to a hair dryer, fans, beach chairs and more! Hose near entrance to cleanup sand from the beach. Almost nothing to worry about. We brought our own food and made many meals in the unit. We're REALLY happy we went with this unit over several other choices - the direct beach view was so much better for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review