reviews for: listing #110541 - Shuswap Lake, British Columbia House rental

Family Log Cabin w Spectacular Lake View-Beach,Golf,Hot Tub!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Anglemont
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $1,900 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We stayed here for a wonderful relaxing week and loved it so much we persuaded Floyd and Greta to rent the place to us for an extra night! The house is gorgeous with a stunning view of the lake. We spent a lot of time on the spacious deck, reading in the shade of the umbrellas, relaxing at happy hour and hot tubbing by the light of the moon. The house is quiet, cool and very comfortably and beautifully furnished. The library of DVD movies in the TV room is amazing and we enjoyed them several evenings. Floyd and Greta are helpful and friendly hosts. We didn't see them much, but whenever we needed something, they got back to us immediately. They found out we liked biking, and when we arrived, there were brochures and maps on road and mountain biking in the area. We used them nearly every day before heading to the beach for our water fun. The lake is warm and clean and so easy to enjoy. Our family has rented vacation homes many times and I rate this one a 10 out of 10!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Our summer vacation here was truly amazing! As soon as you walk into the cabin, it is truly breathtaking. Greta and Floyd are one of the nicest couples we have ever met. They make you feel very welcomed! Everything inside the cabin is clean and organized. The view from the patio, overlooking the Shuswap, is truly outstanding. The BBQ, hot tub and firepit make this the perfect place to stay and relax. We would definitely like to revisit this cabin in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Getaway from Home

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My family was in need of a getaway from the city and this log cabin was just the thing. Very comfortable and clean with everything we could need. Owners answered any and all questions. It was nice to just tan and read on the deck, looking out over the lake. Amazing views. Loved the hot tub. Friends had a boat that we could walk down to the Marina and go out on for some fun water activities, boat time, and a swim in the middle of the lake. Husband and I went to the nearby winery for a glass of wine and some wine tasting. Very convenient. Groceries a short drive away or at the Marina. Also golf right across the road. Relaxing time and would definately come again- look forward to it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Amazing Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

Fantastic place for a vacation retreat - there is so much to do!! The description on the information page is bang on, but I feel that it still doesn't do this property justice. The lake and public beach is a 5 minute walk away or launch your boat down at the marina, just a 1 minute drive away. There is a golf course just across the street and ATV or hiking trails nearby. It takes just 5 minutes to walk down to the Anglemont Marina to pick up your last minute essentials and food needs. There is also a cute little winery about 10 minutes away to snack on a cheese platter, while tasting the local flavors of wine. The cabin itself has a fireplace inside to curl up beside it if you want to relax and read a book. The back deck is a BBQ central with a hot tub overlooking an amazing view of the lake. It's also the perfect spot to suntan during the day.

The cabin - if you can call it that, it's more like a log house - is very clean and well maintained with comfortable beds, lots of space, and a TV/movie retreat in the basement. This place clearly has had a lot of love put into it. We never had any issues with the property, but the owners were still always available and willing to answer any questions we had about anything at all.

I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone because it is the perfect combination of a relaxing, quiet retreat and an adventure seekers delight with so many things to do all the time. Also, maybe we've just been lucky, but we have never had anything but the perfect weather when enjoying our time out at the cabin and will definitely be going back every year, if not more often!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review speaks for itself! That's how we feel about this "quaint cabin" and this place, too, as landlords! We do recognize we have been blessed. We can't wait to see you again, then, this year . . . and, who knows, perhaps more often !

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Summer Spot

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

This was an excellent place for our weekly summer outing at the Shuswaps. It had everything we wanted and close by too. There was a golf course just across the road from the cabin, a marina and public beach nearby, logging roads for quading also nearby, and a hot tub for when we decided to call it quits for the day. The cabin itself was in excellent condition and had a view of the lake that we enjoyed every morning. The owners were excellent to deal with and answered any concerns that we had. Would definitely recommend this cabin as a place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had an "excellent place for your weekly summer outing at the Shuswaps"! We are confident that our "Quaint Log Cabin", in this amazing Shuswap setting, is a place to be enjoyed by "all". Thanks for your encouraging review! Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Define!!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

If you like myself, are looking for all the perks...you have come to the right place. This beautiful home provided me with a peaceful, relaxing, and rejunveting experience. The accommodations provided for our family were perfect. Everything was very clean and well looked after. In fact, very inviting and cozy enviroment. Bedding, kitchen accessories, and the stunning lake view was great. Just what I and we all needed. You name it.... this place had it. Unlike some other places we have stayed. It was great having the marina just 3 minutes away to plopped our boat into and take off and enjoy fun on the lake with family and friends for the day. To all avid golfers out there....golfing across the road. And that's not all... lots of quad, dirtbike, and hiking trails. If I just wanted to read a book, have a snooze, or enjoy a glass of wine on the spacious outdoor deck or relax in the hot tub and glaze at the stars it was all there. I was not dissappointed one bit in this accommodation and I will definitely come back next year. The owners of this property were very accomodating.
In my books, it was a definite "yes"!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This kind review speaks for itself. It's good to know that these "holidayers" used the cabin and its amenities as well as the many activities in this area to
have an amazing vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

very comfortable accomodation

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We really enjoyed the home, very comfortable, like a home away from home. Lots of room, great view. Nice to have hot tub on deck and being close to the Marina and lake park for access to lake activities. Will definitely stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review! We do our best to make the "Quaint Log Cabin" as comfortable as your own home . . . we just happen to be close to the water.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review