reviews for: listing #11068 - Healdsburg, California House rental

Sparkling Wine Country Getaway - Healdsburg
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $399 - $795 /nt

sort by:

Lovely setting on the Russian River!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Firefly Lodge! What a perfect setting right on the Russian River with a great view from the deck to see salmon swimming in the river below. The lodge felt like a home away from and had all the amenities you would need and more! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back, thank you Firefly Lodge!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Accommodations

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

A beautiful home and an amazing home make for an extremely relaxing weekend. Perfect for a weekend getaway if you live in the Bay Area. Jared & Alexandra, who manage the property, could not have been more accommodating or kind. I would recommend to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

My girl friends and I stayed at fire fly lodge with our daughters for our yearly girls and mom trip. I couldn't have picked a better place! Our girls spent the whole day going up and down the river in the canoes and floats that where there for us to use while the ladies and I sat in the beach chairs playing cards and drinking wine. The house was beautiful and clean. The beds were great with nice linens. We have decided that there isn't a better place to go, its so close to the bay area why drive for hours when you can stay at Fire Fly lodge!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best place to stay!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

My girl friends and I stayed at fire fly lodge with our daughters for our yearly girls and mom trip. I couldn't have picked a better place! Our girls spent the whole day going up and down the river in the canoes and floats that where there for us to use while the ladies and I sat in the beach chairs playing cards and drinking wine. The house was beautiful and clean. The beds were great with nice linens. We have decided that there isn't a better place to go, its so close to the bay area why drive for hours when you can stay at Fire Fly lodge!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Riverside Getaway

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We celebrated my dad's 78th birthday and Mother's Day here. Wonderful home right on the river. We watched kayaks and canoes go down the river while enjoying their great deck. We played ping pong. Comfortable for adults and kids. Great place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Serene views, clean house

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

Stayed here with a group of friends--everyone appreciated the house, especially the decks where we sat and watched the river go by. Beds were clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night and didn't get to enjoy the kayaks or the hot tub, unfortunately. Convenient to downtown. We would absolutely stay here again on future trips to Healdsburg.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

River's Edge

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Perfect spot for a family or small group gathering. Ideal location just minutes from the town center and right on the river's edge!
The furnishings were nice, new & cozy. The beds were very comfortable with soft clean linens.
It was exactly as advertised by the rental agency! We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wine Country Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

We found the Firefly Lodge an excellent vacation get-away for 8! There was enough space for all of us to enjoy- inside and out. There was ample space in the kitchen and on the decks for us to all gather. We also took advantage of the beautiful river, kayaking and resting in lawn chairs. We had a wonderful time on our wine tastings and tours, and exploring Healdsburg, great dinner at Zin. One night we hired Relish Culinary to come to the lodge, where we enjoyed a cooking class/ dinner, an evening to remember! We would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, restful retreat

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Six friends and I just stayed at the Firefly resort for our annual weekend "retreat." The lodge couldn't have been more perfect--the location was fairly close to town (Healdsburg) and so easy to get to, but felt like it was more remote, because it's fairly secluded and right on the river. Speaking of the river, it was fun to sit down by the river in the provided lawn chairs, and watch people go by in their kayaks and inner tubes. The house itself was spotless, with plenty of room for us to spread out (it's the first time we've ever each had our own bed!), and lots of comfortable places to sit.
Plus, the family who rents out the Firefly Lodge was extremely responsive throughout the rental process--I have no complaints about their communication.
With its scenic setting and view, and its accommodating layout (both inside and out) and the excellent communication, we're looking forward to returning next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house for our extended family

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

I celebrated my birthday with family and friends and was delighted with my choice of Firefly Lodge. It served us perfectly. The home was open, comfortable, clean, handsomely decorated and spacious. The beautiful views of the trees and river, our own private beach very safe for our preschoolers, the large porches where we enjoyed meals and conversation, the hot tub, the comfortable and cozy beds, were some of the highlights of our visit. Lisa, the owner, was gracious and attentive to our needs. All in all it couldn't have been better. I hope we can return for a celebration in the future. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Idyllic Firefly Lodge

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Our 2 families spent a wonderful 5 days at Firefly Lodge. The setting was perfect and we had lots of fun on the river, plus the Lodge had every home comfort. It was very hard to leave. We would love to go back one day.

July 2010

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING property. STAY HERE!

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Eight of my friends (with one baby) stayed at Firefly Lodge over a long weekend when we raced the Vineman 1/2 Ironman and did a little wine tasting. The house was everything we needed and more. We awoke every morning to the peaceful sounds of birds chirping and soaring above the river. During the day, we lived in the river or on the decks. Yet, Healdsburg was a short drive away for a delicious meal if needed. The house was spacious so that we each had privacy, yet we could all come together when we wanted. Stay here if you are considering this area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for kids and grownups alike.

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

We had a pretty big group, a mix of kids and adults. Firefly fit out needs perfectly. We were able to cook big meals, and eat family style. Everyone enjoyed swimming and kayaking in the rivier.

The only quibble was the lack of AC. The 'big book' that outlined the amenities/instructions kept referring to the lack of bugs. Everytime we were bit by a mosquito we laughed and quoted the book. (Yes, there are bugs.)

But the house was a wonderful place to stay with a big group. Nicely appointed, comfy beds, great decks for hanging out, good kitchen. We'd rent here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Boy, Howdy!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

This was a wonderful "cabin" to spend a short weekend. (All weekends are short.) The Firefly would be great for an extendend stay also. Well furnished and stocked with almost every thing you would need for preparing a large banquet. Excellent BBQ (Weber), great river views for both decks and the main living areas. Very comfortable beds, mine anway and proper linens one would expect. Definately no Motel Six here!!!!!

Those people looking for a place to stay while doing Barb's Race, AquaBike or the Vineman, his would be ideal. Close to the venues and a cool river to relax in on Sundy after the event.

Jill et al were great to work with during the process.

Our group of seven certainly enjoyed everything available and would most definately stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FireFly Lodge perfect for mother/daughter get away

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We really enjoyed our trip to wine country. We found this home to be perfect for our needs. We were able to spread out and all have a bedroom of our own. It was more than enough room for our party of 4 and we wished we'd invited more friends. It had all the amenities we needed and the location was great, just a short drive to downtown Healdsburg. Unfortunately we went late March and it was rainy and cold. Too cold to sit out on the deck or cruise the river but we enjoyed the view, the fireplace and the hot tub. The home was clean and well decorated. The beds were super comfy. The owners/property managers were great to work with. Since we have allergies we appreciated the no smoking/no pet policy. We would definitely go back in better weather.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Retreat

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our birthdays with our children and grandchildren for two nights at Firefly Lodge on March 2010 for two nights. We had the whole house filled up with 12 of us and it was very comfortable. The upstairs living area and decks are wonderful. There is a beautiful, huge wood dining table and benches which fit all of us perfectly. The outside patio furniture was plentiful and people enjoyed being able to also be on the downstairs deck or playing ping-pong. The kitchen is nicely laid out and we easy for multiple chefs to work at one time. Our beds were very comfortable and it was the first time the 3 year old finally slept through the night on a strange bed which made her mother very happy. My favorite time was sitting outside in the early morning right at the front of the deck watching the river and listening to all the birds warming up. One of my grandaugters was thrilled to hear her first woodpecker. The youngest one wanted just she and I to stay there longer and was very sad to hear we had to leave. The only tricky part are just two bathrooms with so many people but we figured it out and had enough hot water for everyone's showers - just don't have the dishwasher on at the same time. The home is very close to Healdsburg. The casino and wineries are within 20 minutes or less of a drive. I would highly recommend this as a fun, relaxing and very nicely done home to stay in. I would go there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a place

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

Great location, great view and everything needed to make for a wonderful vacation. We have been coming to Healdsburg for a while and never have stayed in a better spot. We had four couples and plenty of room. What a view from the deck. We will be back, I can't wait for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Guest,
We're elated that you enjoyed everything! As an extended family we've put so much of ourselves into preparing this home expressly for the enjoyment of wonderful guests like yourselves. Reading your comments is so fulfilling for us! We can't wait for your return, and since we continually commit to making improvements, we'll be aiming to make your next visit even better! Thank you, so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Our family is still feeling a bit euphoric after our
stay at the Firefly Lodge in Healdsburg. While we
have stayed in Healdsburg many times over the
past twenty plus years, this was our first time
renting a home and what an absolutely wonderful
experience we had at the Firefly. We found it not
only beautifully located along the Russian River, but
the amenities were so well-maintained and up-to-
date - we truly felt as though we were living in our
own home. The house is ideal for families to share
as the dual levels offer privacy and space. Not once
did we need for anything. We hope to stay two
weeks next Summer. Share this find with your
friends - they will be very pleased! Additionally,
the Property Management/Owner group was most
pleasant to work with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 29, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Our book club - a group of eight - loved our long-weekend stay at the Firefly Lodge in January '09. Super-warm fireplace, well-equipped kitchen, private view, quiet nights & comfy beds. Jill was so kind and helpful! Nice and close to shopping and spas in quaint, delicious Healdsburg downtown. Thank you!
Tamara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 24, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Our group of Lamaze buddies, who have been friends since meeting at Lamaze classes 22 YEARS ago, had a wonderful time at Firefly Lodge. Your home was spotless, well-equipped and we couldn't have asked for a better location right on the river.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Firefly Lodge was absolutely spectacular! There were 9 adults who traveled to wine country for a wedding and I don't think we could've found better accomodations for the price in such a great location. The two tiered porch overlooking the Russian River was where we spent the vast majority of our time and there was plenty of seating for all of us. The huge table in the kitchen comfortably sat all 9 of us for several meals while the bedrooms provided total privacy for each couple. Firefly Lodge was nicely updated with comfortable furniture and all the extras anyone would want on vacation. I strongly recommend checking it out for your next stay in Healdsburg!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

There are always concerns when you book accommodations online, that the place won't live up to what it claims to be on the computer screen. Not the case with the Firefly Lodge. Cozy, warm, serene Northwoods cabin, with a very well-equipped kitchen, thermostat controlled fireplace, twinkling fireflies in the pine tree (inside, not out!), an incredible deck to watch nature and a fisherman or 2 pass by....it didn't hurt that the weather was PERFECT for our weekend stay, but I can easily imagine a different, but equally fabulous experience on a rainy weekend, curled up on those comfy leather sofas in front of the river rock fireplace. we wine'd, dine'd, hot tub'd and ping-pong'd to our hearts content.... thank you! we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our group had a wonderful time. The accommodations provided us by Wine Country Lodges was amazing. Great location, very well kept house and plenty of room. The service provided by Lisa and Jill was first rate (oh, and the weather you provided was AWSOME! :) . Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 10, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

I rented this property for 2 nights along with 2 other of the Wine Country properties. Great homes for a vacation rental, beautiful location and homes. I will definitly rent from you again.

Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 28, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

The Firefly Lodge provided the perfect Father's Day
getaway for the 9 of us. We were impressed with
the comfort of the house, especially the beds. The
weather was warm, so we ate every meal out on the
patio. There were plenty of options for the family to
spread out and we never felt as though we were
crowded in.

The house provided everything we needed and we
were impressed by how well the kitchen is outfitted.
We'll be happy to recommend the house to anyone!
Our family only wished that we had rented it for the
whole week. Thanks for a great house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We found Firefly Lodge to be a delightful place to stay--clean, comfortable, upscale, with a great location on the Russian River. I would highly recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 21, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We had an outstanding stay at Firefly. The accomodations were spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. The location is beautiful and convenient. Would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We had a wonderful time at Firefly. Everything was in perfect order and everything we needed they had. Very clean and neat as a pin. We especially enjoyed the deck to have our morning coffee and wine in the evening. The location is also great not far from town and wineries. We definately will go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

The Firefly is beautiful, clean, comfortable and spacious enough for both of our sets of parents and my sister. We cooked in every dinner after leisurely exploration of wineries and or antique stores, it was a pleasure in the Firefly's large kitchen. The hot-tub was a plus!
Emily and Greg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

We had a wonderful family "50th" birthday get together at the Firefly. It had everything we could have wanted and was perfect for our family with little ones (they even had a high chair and gates for the stairs). We have definitely put this on our list of return houses.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 7, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

great central location for napa/sonoma/pacific coast visiting. lots of room in house for families or couples traveling together. healdsburg proper was a great town in and of itself.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We had a great time. There was 12 of us and the
size of the house was just perfect. They even
returned the deposit the next week. Very fast and
very professional. I would recommend it to anyone
looking for a nice time on the river.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 4, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

We had another wonderful time at the Firefly
Lodge. This makes it 4 times I think and we really feel at home. Never a long enough stay. Thanks again Sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Five of us spent a glorious long weekend at Firefly Lodge in Feb. 2005 and simply could not have been happier with the lodge. We cooked up a storm in the amply-equipped kitchen and all slept well in our comfy beds. One of our party uses a walker, and that presented no problem. While he couldn't manage visiting the house's lower level, he didn't feel that he'd missed a thing, and even the shower in the upstairs bath was accessible. All-in-all, a terrific experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 7, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

4 couples enjoyed the comforts of home at the Firefly Lodge this weekend. We arrived to an absolutely gorgeous home, complete with ALL amenities, and had the opportunity to relax,visit,and wine taste through Dry Creek and Alexander Valleys. The house was beautiful, yet comfortable, and the cooking tools and serveware top notch.Add in the ping pong, jacuzzi and outstanding views, and you've got a recipe for relaxation. We'll definitely be back- with more groups than one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

12 of us from the Mayor's Youth Employment and Education Program in San Francisco held our annual staff retreat at the firefly lodge. The house was beautiful, clean and cozy; the kitchen was well stocked and the covered patio overlooking the river was awesome to sit on and enjoy the scenery, even in the rain! The bedrooms were extremely comfortbale and the house was well maintained - it really felt like a home. We used the house for both business and pleasure and everyone was thoroughly impressed! Thank you for having an inspiring space that allowed us to build up our community and share ideas about how we can return to the city and better serve the youth of San Francisco.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 16, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Firefly Lodge. We were thrilled with the house! It was beautifully decorated and immaculate! We had everything we needed to feel right at home and the view of the Russian River was awesome!

We look forward to staying with you again!

Warmly,
Gina Hindman and Friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 24, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

We spent a fabulous New Year's weekend at the Firefly Lodge! It's beautifully decorated, has comfortable beds and plenty of space (both inside and on the huge patio). Plus, it's close to lots of great Sonoma county wineries. The only negative was the luke-warm hot tub. We'll definitely be back.

Owners response: We are pleased that you had such a "fabulous" time and would like to apologize again for the luke-warm hot tub. We make every effort to ensure that everything is perfect before our guest's arrival, including a clean and properly heated hot tub. It is unfortunate when things happen that are beyond our control... In this situation, the previous guests had left such a mess in the hot tub that we had to completely empty and refill it with water in order to properly clean it. We typically change out the water midweek, when we have a couple days between guests in which the water can re-heat. However, in this case, we had only 4 hours to discover the problem and remedy it before your 3pm arrival, as the previous guest had checked-out at 11am that morning. Again, we apologize and hope that it did little to interfere with an otherwise enjoyable weekend.
Thank you for your comments and please do come visit us again at Firefly or try out our new property, Riverwood Lodge, which is just a half mile away.

Sincerely,

Jill Jensen
Firefly Lodge Reservations
866-786-2778

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

Firefly Lodge is a beautiful, relaxing place--just as lovely as the pictures on the web site! Thanks for a great stay for a family wedding and reunion. We loved the location and amenities, and felt special and welcomed by the personal service. It truly is an exceptional place and we would love to have another opportunity to return for even longer to soak up the quiet and beauty of the river and to spend more time visiting the surrounding wineries and shops in Healdsburg. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

A fabulous spot for a family reunion. All 12 of us (ages one through 68) had the time of our lives. Location on the river couldn't be better. Looking out to the pristine river and gorgeous sky, scrambling for tadpoles in the shallow water, swimming across where the river flows quietly, kayaking and exploring, eating out on the lovely deck or in the wonderfully appointed house--everything was perfect. Can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

We all want you to know what a WONDERFUL time we had at Firefly Lodge. It was perfect for our family. We loved the kayaking, canoeing, fishing, ping pong, making great meals in that huge kitchen, relaxing in the hot tub, lounging in front of the fireplace...everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2004   Date of arrival: July 28, 2004

Thank you to our guests for all of their glowing comments.
We are so thrilled that such wonderful times were had by all, and that we were able to play a part in making that happen. We enjoyed working with all of you and hope you'll return again, soon!

Sincerely,

Jill Jensen
Firefly Lodge Reservations
866-786-2778

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 26, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

Firefly was the perfect place to celebrate my 30th birthday with my closest girlfriends who had flown in from all over the US for a long weekend of wine tasting, hot air ballooning, star gazing, and wonderful dinners. The house was beautiful (and with such comfortable beds!), the location was great, and the service from Jill was excellent - we look forward to returning! I definitely would recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 20, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

Word cannot describe how fabulous your place is!!! The only problem with our stay was that it wasn't long enough. We look forward to returning for many years in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 14, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

What a wonderful place. Our family had our annual wine reunion and stayed at the Firefly lodge. We loved it so much, we actually sat on the deck and enjoyed the river and the peaceful scene and wonderful wildlife instead of going wine tasting. The interior is done with such wonderful thoughtfulness. We all felt as though we were all transproted into our own piece of nature. Healdsburg was just 5 minutes away. Wonderful restaurants and shops. We are already putting in our reservation for next year and we all agreed to stay a week instead of just a long weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 19, 2004   Date of arrival: May 1, 2004

What an incredible place..we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. The house was warm, inviting and full of things to make your stay enjoyable. From the moment we picked this house to closing the door at the end of the stay, I couldn't have asked for anything more except for more vacation time so I could stay longer... Thank you for the wonderful memories.. and hope to be back..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2004   Date of arrival: May 1, 2004

Again we had a wonderful time at the Lodge. You have made everything so comfortable. Our weather was perfect the hot tub was perfect and we just love it. Can't wait to return Sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

We thoroughly enjoyed our family gathering at
Firefly Lodge. Our 3 sons, their wives, and our
4 granddaughters had plenty of room and lots
of things to do in the house itself. Your
gourmet kitchen with the adjoining dining
space was perfect for our family of 12. We all
appreciated your beautifully-decorated rooms
and quality dishes and glassware. We will
definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2004   Date of arrival: March 1, 2004

Our stay at Firefly Lodge in March 2004 was delightful. Our children and their families joined us for a lovely stay, with plenty of room for everyone, beautiful views, a tranquil environment, and a table tennis tournament. The owner was wonderfully responsive to our requests. The lodge itself is even prettier than the photographs. We found plenty of linens and tableware, comfortable beds, and friendly neighbors. We loved our visit and hope to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2004   Date of arrival: January 2, 2004

We had a wonderful time and a great New Years. We are four couples who have gotten together for over 25 years and this one will go down in our memory as one of the most beautiful.

We'll certainly keep you in mind as we plan our future trips.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2003   Date of arrival: December 28, 2003

Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed your wonderful little retreat. We had a very enjoyable Xmas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 21, 2003   Date of arrival: December 21, 2003

What a beautiful lodge! The decorations are wonderful, as well as the river view. We can't wait to come back in the summer for river play. It is so warm and cozy with the soft comfy beds and warm fireplace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 30, 2003   Date of arrival: November 30, 2003

We loved the open comfortable family area and particularly the fireplace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 23, 2003   Date of arrival: November 23, 2003

We came to enjoy a weekend of wine country living. We had a fabulous time in this house and in Healdsburg. The jacuzzi and the ping-pong table added to all the fun. We enjoyed the fire and the beautiful views. We hope everyone who stays here has just a great a time as we did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2003   Date of arrival: October 26, 2003

We just returned from a superb weekend at Firefly Lodge! The house was very comfortable and I'm sure we'll return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2003   Date of arrival: October 13, 2003

Food, rock skipping, food, wine tasting, food, crush festival, games & relaxing family fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 27, 2003   Date of arrival: September 27, 2003

Cycling, wine tasting & lots of fun. We totally enjoyed this location and house. Some hot weather, some cooler weather too, but sooo fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review