reviews for: listing #11076 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Great House! Great Location! Private Courtyard Pool on Canal
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Couldn't be better!

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

This house was so inviting, comfortable, and lovely that we almost didn't want to leave. The location is perfect - convenient and private. Most rental houses tend to be devoid of character and personality - not so here! Every detail combines to create a perfectly orchestrated whole. The photos on the website accurately reflect the house, but under-represent the stunning impact of the inviting flow between indoors and outdoors. A highlight of our stay other than the house was a fabulous Greek dinner at nearby Thasos restaurant, which is in a stunning white building with pastel colored lighted windows. The food was imaginative and delicious. We booked a private canal boat through Gondolas West and enjoyed a beautiful and affordable sunset tour with Captain Dan. All in all, our stay was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for relaxtion

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

What a great house! From the first moment we arrived, we appreciated how well it fit our needs.I was traveling with five adults. We were met by Janet, the property manager, who gave us a tour and any instructions we needed. I only had to contact her one time during our stay and she was prompt in responding. The house has everything you might need, the kitchen is well stocked and had every pan and utensil I might have needed. The pool was fabulous, I chose to have it heated and was in it every day. Nice private setting, the only neighbors I saw were across the canal from us. The location is good too, five minutes from the beach, close to many great restaurants, Starbucks, grocery store, etc. All in all, we loved our Christmas vacation here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay in beautiful canal-side home w/pool

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2013

We loved our week in this lovely and comfortable home! The owners and property manager were most helpful and everything we needed was provided. Would love to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic stay!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

A fantastic place for great relaxation. This place is perfect if you are looking for a quiet place in a well maintained area. There are no surprises in this beautiful house. All that you need is there. Internet, tv, dvd etc. We even had access to long distance phone calls....to Canada...amazing. We felt right at home and I must say that I envied the owners of having such a nice place. We are lucky that we had the chance to experience this incredible haven. Being not far from downtown Fort Lauderdale ( the beaches are 10 mins away ) and in the middle of all the shopping and the restaurants but in a nice resident area,it was perfect. This being about my 20th time in Lauderdale, I must say that this time was the best we experienced. What you see on the photos is exactly what you get....except that the picture of the pool is even nicer when you get there because they have put marble all around the pool....it makes it really nice and classy...no surprises...it is that nice. In your back yard, you are on the canal where you can see boats go by. You can catch the last rays on the deck....sunset and all....enchanting! The rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds. Plenty of linnen and towels for you to use. They even have washer and dryer with everything you need.It shows that they are proud of their place and it also shows that they want you to enjoy your stay. The manager (Janet) is but a phone call away if you need anything and is quick to give you what you need....no questions asked. She is very reliable and respect your privacy by letting you know if or when she will come by....only if you need her for something...You feel like you own the place.....for a few days at least. I do not have one bad thing to say about this place...I really don't....My only concern is that sooner or later people will find this gem and it will be harder to have a reservation because we will definitely be back!
You will not regret your stay....with a pool in the backyard completely surrounded by a wall....really private!
Hope you will enjoy it like we did....
Norm

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Was everything perfect. The house have everything that we need, quiet place. The owner provide a very good cosomer service. I recommend the house.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review