reviews for: listing #111243 - Carlsbad, California House rental

Unique Optional 2, 3, or 5 Bedroom Carlsbad Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  carlsbad
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $175 /nt
    $800 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,800 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Comfortable Stay

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

The cottage was clean. The owner is very welcoming. The cottage is a great place to stay at if you plan on being in San Diego. It is about an hour and half drive into Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA. There are several attractions located within the vicinity. An attraction we enjoyed that was not listed was Sunset Cliff Blvd. It’s a great place to walk around and take pictures. The In-n-Out-Burger is a must eat. There's so much to do out in California that there isn't much time to sleep. Three 23 year olds and one 20 year old were able to enjoy the vacation experience while staying in the cottage. We had the options of eating in or out. We were mostly out late exploring what the hype was in California and we definitely found it. We definitely plan to return. Just keep in mind that the cottage is not a party house, you share a common wall. Nevertheless, the cottage is priced fairly and is a great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

We had an amazing visit in Cynthia's beautiful cottage. The home was perfectly located in Carlsbad near literally everything you could imagine. Great neighborhood, plenty of space, quite and gorgeous on the inside!! We will definitely stay here again! -as seen in air b and b

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location.

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

It's small, but nice. Easy to find.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful place to stay!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

A beautiful place to stay with our friends! All the comforts of home and easy access to lots of shopping and markets. The place was clean and neat, and had a kitchen stocked with all the necessities for easy breakfast making before our day. Neighborhood is cute and very quiet, car was able to be parked right by the door for super easy access. Would definitely highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a place to stay in San Diego!!- as seen on air b and b reviews

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sweet Little Cottage

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

Sweet little cottage. Felt very private. Was very clean and pleasant. The kitchen was well stocked, the bed was comfy. Very close to everything, yet in a quiet neighborhood. Pleasant for my morning walk. Thank you!-as seen on airbandb.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Convernient

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

My parents and I stayed in Cynthia's sweet cottage. It's decorated beautifully and is in a very quiet safe neighborhood. It was especially great for us since my brother lives about 1 1/2 miles away which made it super convenient - it's also very close to downtown Carlsbad and the ocean. I would definitely stay here again. Cynthia was very accommodating and communicative!-as seen on airbandb.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, Modern, Affordable

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

Cynthia was an excellent host with great communication and ease in stay. Cynthia even brought us over more house supplies as we had used all that was initially given. The 2bedroom house was very clean with everything we needed to stay including a fully equipped kitchen and enough room to sleep 5 grown men. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a clean, modern and convenient house that is still very affordable. Thanks again Cynthia!! We will be back

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

intimate and quiet

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

My husband are from Boston and we stayed at this intimate, quiet, cozy cottage and it had everything we need to accommodate our needs. Beach and shopping 5 minutes away and very close to the main highway which made it very easy to visit the and all major beaches. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to save money and have access to everything you need.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This cottage has everything!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Our recent stay couldn't have been any better. This cottage has everything necessary to cook,eat,sleep, and enjoy your vacation. They even let us store our surfboards in the backyard, which was very helpful. The home was conveniently located close to multiple restaurants and grocery stores.Cynthia was extremely accommodating and a great communicator who promptly responded to emails, texts and calls. I recommend staying at this cottage to anyone who is planning on visiting the Carlsbad area.

June 2013

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming and Cute

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

My husband and two young kids stayed in this cottage for our CA park hopping adventure. We LOVED it! The cottage was everything they said it would be. Charming and clean and a great home away from home. It was convenient to Legoland and Sea World and the San Diego Zoo and an easy drive to Disney. The home owners were very accommodating and accessible and super helpful with any and all questions we had. Yes, the cottage was small, but we had no problem with the four of us finding room for breakfasts and dinners and making it our home for the week. We highly recommend this cute cottage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad your family was able to enjoy yourselves in our cottage and that it met your needs and expectations. You were amazing renters and look forward to seeing you again. (:

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming and Cute

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

My husband and two young kids stayed in this cottage for our CA park hopping adventure. We LOVED it! The cottage was everything they said it would be. Charming and clean and a great home away from home. It was convenient to Legoland and Sea World and the San Diego Zoo and an easy drive to Disney. The home owners were very accommodating and accessible and super helpful with any and all questions we had. Yes, the cottage was small, but we had no problem with the four of us finding room for breakfasts and dinners and making it our home for the week. We highly recommend this cute cottage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review