reviews for: listing #11129 - York Beach, Maine House rental

One Long Beach Main House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,249 - $3,949 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful house with a gorgeous view of the ocean.

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Having looked for months for a house that would accommodate sleeping 10 with an ocean view on the coast of ME to celebrate my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary, my siblings and I were pleasantly surprised to find One Long Beach! Not only did it sleep all 10 of us comfortably, but there was also plenty of room to move about in this very clean and spacious house. It was a rainy weekend, but we certainly made the best of it. Everyone, adults and kids alike, had plenty of room to watch TV, use the internet connection for electronic devices, as well as playing numerous card and board games at the dining room table when we weren’t walking along the beach and shops.

While booking the house, I had a few questions and the owner was not only very pleasant, but prompt getting back to me. We had such a great time we that we already booked the house for next year along with extended family who will be joining us as well!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fifth year staying, keeps getting better.

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This was our fifth year at the house and we never have had a complaint. Any issues that arise are addressed promptly. We love our stay and plan on coming for years to come. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Great Year

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This place gets better and better. We enjoyed another great year here, and cannot wait for next. Even when the rain in coming down house has plenty of room for in-door play, cooking, and just all around enjoyment.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay! Great property and wonderful owners. Location was amazing. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Will be returning

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had a house full and never felt crowded, at one point we had 7 Adults and 5 Children ages 8,7,4,2, and 3 weeks, all staying and we never were bumping into eachother. This is a beaultiful house, very close to the beach and all area amenities. Would suggest highly to anyone have a family vaction with extended family joining, great place to share at a great location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful house - wonderful experience

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Everything written about this house is true! It's big and beautiful and has a great location. Our family of 9 adults (3 generations ranging from 25 to 83) all loved the house. We never felt crowded or as if we were stepping all over each other. You have the large dining room table to play cards and games while others are in the living room watching TV or reading in the sitting room or eating at the kitchen table. And with 2 more TVs in bedrooms upstairs, you never had to argue over what to watch! Everything just flowed and we sometimes wondered where everyone was.
My niece and her husband set their alarm to watch the beautiful sunrise.... from their bed!... and then went back to sleep! Now that's a luxury! Just lots of fun and nice to be able to walk to so many restaurants, beaches, and sights.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A great vacation house

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

We had a very nice vacation at the 1 Long Beach main house. The house is very clean and spacious. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from the enclosed porch and deck. It is any easy walk to short sands beach and the down town. It is also only 4/10 of a mile to long sands beach. We also enjoyed a longer walk to Nubble Light House which is gorgeous. The accomodations were very comfortable for 9 people in our family (3 children and 6 adults). The only reason we wanted to leave was to see our dog (pets are not allowed). You won't be disappointed if you rent this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review