reviews for: listing #111299 - Destin, Florida House rental

Hot tub/pool, buy 3/get 1 free Sunkissed at Kokomo slps 13
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $473 /nt

sort by:

Favorite week of the year.

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This summer will be my families 3rd stay at your wonderful home. We really enjoy the beach. I love a glass of wine and sitting on the balcony after a long day in the sun. It feels like home away from home. I can't wait to enjoy the new pool! We bring our children, and feel safe with them in your area. There are 9 of us but we don't feel too crowded. Thank you for your hospitality and amenities, we travel a lot and certainly feel like this is a great value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AMAZING STAY!!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

What a wonderful house. A group of girlfriends got together for a long weekend and stayed at this house right after the pool was installed. IT WAS PERFECT!!! The open layout made it easy for gathering together for meals and the number of bathrooms for the amount of people we had was perfect!

I would absolutely recommend this house for anyone considering a stay in Destin. The rental company was fantastic and there to answer any questions that we had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Place to Stay!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This house is perfect to rent for a relaxing vacation. It's only a short walk to the beach and the house simply feels like you are home. The homeowners, Paul and Debra, are fantastic people and go out of their way to make certain your stay is perfect. I have rented many homes in Destin, Florida, but this one is by far the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jeremy! We loved having your beautiful family! We are looking forward to seeing you again for your vacation this year! BTW, the pool is starting next week in time for your next stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Most Relaxing and Fun weekend in a long time !!!!

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend with my best friend. Location is ideal!!! Minutes from beautiful Destin beach!! Also minutes from any type of restaurant you could imagine!
This beach house was amazingly comfortable, so comfortable I didn't want to go home!!!
I would reccomend this beach house anyone and everyone!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Kelly, thank you so for your kind words! It is an ideal location and I am so glad you had a good time! We hate leaving when we have to go back to Atlanta!!! Please come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a pleasant getaway!!!

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We have visited the area many times over the years, and this was, by far, our most pleasant and enjoyable stay yet!!! The house is immaculate, with brand new appliances and many amenities that your traditional rental property simply doesn't offer. Additionally, there is a swing on the top level that is perfect for enjoying your morning coffee, or a glass of wine as the sun sets. Our personal favorites included the fresh linens and bikes, which made the experience even more pleasurable!
We will definitely be returning as soon as possible! The owners are also very friendly, and will do everything within their power to accomodate you in any way possible!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jon and Ania! It was nice having you here. We look forward to hosting you soon! Especially how immaculate you left it! Didn't really need the housekeeper!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home? This IS home!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

My husband and I spent several days in this amazing house! The house is well-equipped to handle large crowds (sleeping or entertaining), is immaculate, exceptionally well furnished, i.e. kitchen, bikes, linens, etc. The atmosphere is light and airy, refreshing, cozy and just plain fun! Sitting on the back deck enjoy-ing wine and great company was a great ending to our trip. Be sure and bring extra clothes - you will always want to stay "a few days more"! Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hearn family you are precious! You are welcome back anytime. And what a gift you left for us! So thoughtful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

What a great place to get away to! The house is beautifully inviting, spacious with big windows that lead you to gorgeous views in the back. Fun days on the beach and relaxing evenings on the back porch.....you can't ask for more. The owners added things such as toiletries, fresh white towels, comfy beds, brand new washer and dryer to do your laundry and much much more. All the little things make this beach house home away from home. We'll be coming back again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Joanna. It was a pleasure having you here! I think you girls had fun and we loved hosting you! I hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beatiful and Homey place to enjoy the week with family

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

The vaction rental had very nice new amenities like the appliances which enhanced our stay. The feel of the place was light and airy which gave it a very comfortable feel. It was a very short walk to the beach. The area was very quite. It was exactly what my family needed to relax in paradise for a week and catch up on all those old memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Caden, I really enjoyed seeing your family again! You are a special group and I cherish each time you come to visit! I am glad you love the area as we do! I look forward to hosting you soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review