reviews for: listing #111347 - Whistler, British Columbia Condo rental

Heart of Whistler Village 270 Degree Mountain & Stroll Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Whistler Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $119 - $590 /nt

sort by:

Skiing vacation

Review submitted: December 24, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

This was a great decision to stay at this condo-- we have 4 children ages 21,15,15, and 12. .It was perfect for our family of six and the view was amazing! The condo had everything that we needed, the kids want to come back next year. The village itself was beautiful and I felt very safe with the kids walking around.

The owner was very helpful with planning, and I would say she exceded all of my expecations with her excellent customer service. We enjoyed the skiing, snowmobiling outdoor activities very much. We would love to go back sometime soon!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thankyou Cindy!
We always appreciate our guests taking the time to send us their feedback...and we never grow tired of hearing the great memories that were made at our Whistler home. This condo can really set the tone for a fantastic vacation! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Another great weekend for our annual PSDC getaway!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Dear Laura and Joseph,
Thank you again for another fantastic weekend in your condo! It has become our (dental) office annual getaway to laugh lots, eat great food, enjoy fine wine, and go for fabulous hikes or walks. We had lots of rain this year, but our spirits weren't dampened as a great day was spent shopping and then off to the Scandinave Spa. Its always wonderful to return to your cozy and beautifully appointed condo to cook a great meal at the end of an amazing day. We have found it much more fun and relaxing to eat in than to dine out. Your condo has everything we need to make our stay perfect, and its situated ideally!
Thanks again!
Deb and the gals of PSDC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect stay

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

The Condo was perfection and a fantastic location for the park.
It was immaculate and had everything you could possibly need, even the directions and information on collecting the key were spot on.
Laura even telephoned on arrival to ensure everything was okay.
We have had such a fantastic time in Whistler, biking, hiking and enjoying the amazing views that we will definitely return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best of Whistler!

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This was my 4th stay in Whistler and my family's first. Simply said, after staying here we almost immediately booked for the following year. After travelling from the Eastern US, the level of detail, care, and cleanliness the hosts put into their property left us feeling very cozy and at home immediately. The layout was great for our family - two "separate" areas for us and the kids, with a central living and eating area. We loved sitting back after a long day stretched out in front of the no-mess fireplace recounting our adventures.The property location along the pedestrian walkway is ideally situated - just far away enough from the commotion and hustle of the lift adjacent area, but close enough to be in the middle of everything with a minute or two walk. I'm sure we'll be back again and again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Three generations loved this property!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

This property was exactly as represented. We all enjoyed the fabulous location and easy walking distance to everything. The condo was very clean with comfortable beds and lovely linens. The two balconies had beautiful views and we all enjoyed sitting out and watching the world go by. Some family members had rented another condo at Tyndall at the same time but this property was far superior. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More Than Advertised

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

OMG. You have to stay here (but not when I want to go back). We got there during Wanderlust & stayed through the opening days of Crankshaft. There were concerts, people from everywhere amazing food, & the shopping... Laura & Joseph were accommodating of our every need. The Unit was the perfect spot for people-watching & being in the center of everything. The furnishings are clean & trés comfortable. I never missed my bed. It was much more than the pictures can show. We have stayed elsewhere in Whistler, but I would go back here in a heartbeat. Thank you, Laura & Joseph.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Fantastic !

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

This is our second time to this wonderful condo in Whistler. We enjoyed it so much the first time we had to come back again. It is perfectly situated in Whistler on the stroll for wonderful people watching and yet quiet enough for a wonderful relaxing vacation. It was very clean and has been well maintained. We enjoyed numerous hikes, loved the peak to peak and highly recommend 21 Steps for a meal as just one recommendation of many. The weather was superb. We could not have asked for more. We will be back (:

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Beautiful home, Beyond perfect location, Spotless clean! Couldn't have asked for anything better! Has everything and a easy walk to everywhere you would ever need to go. Great vacation highly recommended and will def. be using this property again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SUPER, SUPER,SUPER

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

As always the Suite was beautiful. Location is the best in Whistler. We always stay in this Suite. This trip was for Christmas & New Year. In fact I have already booked the dates I want up till the end of the ski season in 2014 to ensure I get them. I will be booking 2015 / 2016 shortly.

Thank you very much Laura & Joesph

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BETTER THAN STAYING IN A HOTEL!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

We have stayed in many accommodations in Whistler, but this one has it all!
Superb location, you can walk to both the village & Peak to Peak lifts. (our exciting moment was seeing a bear sleeping in a puddle while on the the Peak to Peak) The beds are very comfortable, complete with fresh linens! We enjoyed having the use of TWO DECKS, great views of the mountains/village. I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely home to my family/friends. Laura provided us with detailed information that enabled us to find the condo with easy access. Thanks again & we look forward to our next visit.
The Hill Family -Langley BC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Condo at Whistler

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

We loved this condo! Before we made our reservation to stay at your condo in Whistler we spent many nights reading reviews and changing our options in Trip Advisor. We just couldn't find what we felt was the right place. We had never been to Whistler, but reading the reviews about all the different condos helped us realize what we wanted for this little vacation. We finally stumbled upon your condo description and knew this was the place for us! It was so great! We loved the layout of the condo. It was clean and so comfortable, had a great kitchen, bright light from the windows, and two decks! We used the barbeque two nights and thought we were out of propane and then discovered there was a spare bottle! One of our favorite things to do was to just sit on the decks and talk, watch people taking pictures of the Olympic Rings, and look at the mountain. My husband and I got up at 7:00 every morning, had our coffee on the deck, and watched Whistler wake up. We loved everything about your condo and over and over again we talked about coming back and staying there. We also talked about different groups of friends that we thought would love it.

Whistler has so many different activities to offer! We are not mountain bikers and we had never heard of Crankworxs, but that turned out to be a fun event for us to learn about. We went on the Peak to Peak and loved it! We went ziptrekking (with Kyle and Bjorn - they were great) and the guys went out on ATVs. We walked around Lost Lake. We ate at the Brewhouse and went to the Marketplace. We noticed how friendly all the people were in the restaurants and stores. It was fun to hear their stories about how they ended up working in Whistler and I think we were all envious of their sense of adventure.

Thank you so much for offering your condo to visitors. We're positive it's the best place in Whistler and you are the best hosts!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

Hi Joseph & Laura,

We had an absolutely fantastic time in Whistler and a big part of that was your condo. We were able to relax and truly enjoy ourselves. The views from both decks were spectacular. Our grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the dip pool was perfect for them. We registered our oldest granddaughter in Adventure Day camp at the base of Blackcomb and she had a blast. I took your advice Laura and we hired a babysitter from Whistler Babysitting and had a lovely evening out, she was a hit with everyone.
We will and have already recommended your condo to family and friends.
We would most definitely love to stay at your condo again and hope to be able to experience that on our next visit to Whistler
Thanks Again
Cheers
Kim White

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2012 Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

This place couldn't have been nicer. We didn't eat one meal out because we enjoyed being at the condo so much. It was roomy, clean and so convenient to everything. Our sons mountain biked all day and my husband and I went on long hikes. We met back at the condo for lunch and dinner. Joe and Laura were so helpful in making sure we had all the information we needed. We stayed for four nights, the first four nights of a two and a half week vacation throughout Canada. Joe and Laura's condo was by far the nicest place we stayed in. The online photos accurately reflect the layout and condition of the condo. We will definitely be back to stay again and we have already recommended this condo to friends. Our first visit to Whistler was one of the greatest experiences we have had as a family. Thank you so much Joe and Laura! Your place is amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super Condo

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

This is our 4th time staying in this condo. May 7 - 11 and again May 14 - 18. You could not find a better spot to stay in Whistler. I have already pre-booked our Skiing holidays right up to the 2014 season just to make sure we could get this lovely condo. The listing description is accurate, the property was spotless and well maintained. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to be right in the heart of Whistler.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic location and very comfortable place to stay.

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Our family of 5 with children aged 10,12,14 stayed here in Jan 2012. Laura checked in on our arrival to make sure all was well. The view is spectacularly panoramic. The apartment is fantastically located to all amenities and has absolutely everything in the apartment that a family could need. Nice touch having the basic staples in the kitchen on arrival even though supermarket is 30 seconds away. We will definitely come back to stay on our next visit to Whistler, nothing to fault.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super, Super

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in Nov and we were all blown away at how perfect of spot it was. The condo was perfect. The views from the windows and balconies were breathtaking and the condo is right above the pedestrian streets of Whistler Village. Everything we wanted was in walking distance and the condo had everything we needed to sustain ourselves for a few days. We had an amazing time and it was definitely because the Condo was so great. I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to enjoy Whistler!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

your picture perfect condo

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

Joseph and Laura~ We were amazed with how perfect your condo is. Walking in the door you see the amazing views of Blackcomb and Whistler. I loved the little creek outside the balcony. We spent alot of time sitting on the balcony admiring the moutain views, people watching and just taking in the whistler life. Your place has everything anyone could ever need. From the breathtaking views, to the great location, to the well stocked kitchen, we felt right at home. Having a coffee shop, grocery store, numerous places to eat with in a very short walk was great. There is a huge park with a kids playground just steps away. It was nice to be in the quiet side of town but a short walk to the busier side of town and a short walk to the peak to peak. We did the Peak to Peak and it was great!!! We also did the Ziptrek. Two things I highly recommend while in Whistler. Thank you sooo much for making our anniversay weekend we will talk about for years to come. Cant wait to come back and stay at your perfect condo again. ( i have you saved on my favorites and plan on coming back very soon!!) Thanks again

Wane and Kay

Snohomish, Wa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Whistler stay

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at this property! The owners were very responsive to our inquiries and provided very clear information on how to get to the condo, etc. Laura even called us to make sure we had arrived ok and everything was to our liking. We haven't met, but she seems to be a lovely person just from our e-mail and phone conversations. The condo is comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. The 2 balconies are nice to sit on to get a birdseye view of the village below. It is conveniently located making it easy to get around town. All the conveniences of home were available in the condo which made for a very relaxing weekend. We would definitely stay here again and bring another couple with us to enjoy it as 4 adults would comfortably fit in this 2 bedroom/2 bath condo.
As the weather wasn't the best we decided to check out the Scandinave Spa. What a relaxing experience so close by and in such a picturesque setting. Worth checking out if you have sore muscles or just need to really relax! We also had dinner one evening at Rim Rock which had excellent service and food.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious, luxurious, inviting and comfortable condo in great location

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

We couldn't have been happier with our accommodation in Whistler. The condo had been recently renovated and so we were blown away by how beautiful and luxurious the condo was. It instantly felt warm and inviting, a place we were happy to call home for our 2 week stay.
We thought the location was great. Close enough to walk to the lifts and the busier parts of Whistler Village, but ideally positioned to be quiet and away from night time noise. Not to mention the great views - it was lovely to lay in bed and see the snow covered mountains outside our window and to have great views on all sides, a benefit of being located on the corner of the building.
The beds were really comfortable, the furnishings really tasteful and plenty of room for our family (3 adults and 2 children under 3). It was also handy being so close to the library and playground (to keep the children entertained).
The pool and spa facilities in the complex are adequate (but no views). That didn't bother us because we didn't spend much time there anyway. Supermarket a short walk away (also very handy). And to top it all off, fantastic hosts that are warm and friendly and very accessible (just a phone call away). When we return to Whistler, we will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommend the property to other families looking for a comfortable and high quality 2 bedroom condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Joseph and Laura

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

"Home Sweet Home" is how I'd describe this great find. Everything you would possibly need is available in this vacation rental. Furnishings, decor, movies, cd's, books, kitchen needs and much more.
The location of the condo within the village is accessable to many events, activities and stores. Everything is within walking distance. As a matter of fact, we never needed to use our vehicle once we parked it in the underground heated garage.
We have stayed at numerous VRBO's over the years and have yet to be disappointed.
Our hosts: Joseph and Laura provided answers to my numerous questions I had prior to arriving. We appreciated their quick responses and concerns that our vacation be everything we hoped it to be.
We look forward to a visit in the future.
Thank you both for everything!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cool Whistler Condo

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

We stayed in this unit for 3 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. It was a great experience. The instructions for getting into the parking garage and unit where spot on. The owners checked in on us a couple hours after check-in which was a nice touch. The unit is right above the Olympic rings which is way cool. Although there is a constant stream of pictures being taken and you can see the flashes at night it was not a bother. It snowed most of the weekend and you look straight up at Blackcomb from the unit. There were 2 adults and 3 teenagers in our group and it was plenty big enough. The kitchen was well appointed and was stocked with most spices you would need. There was no baking sheet but we were able to improvise and the owner said he would stock one in the unit after we emailed him. The unit was at the end of the hall so there was a fairly long walk from the stairs/elevator but a small price to pay to have that view. It was right above 2 coffee shops(Starbucks and Blenz) and you could get to them with just a few steps outside if you crossed into the 2nd Tyndall Lodge building. The pool was very small but heated which was great fot the kids. The adults enjoyed the hot tub with the temperature in the low 20's and teens. The marketplace IGA was an easy walk with groceries. It is about a 10 minutes walk to the lifts. Would definately rent this unit again. It would be awesome in the summer

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Graduation Vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

My twins graduated from high school and decided to make BC their vacation spot for their graduation trip. We stayed all over BC, but our stay at this condo in Whistler was by far their favorite spot and all they could talk about when we returned. The location was perfect, the views gorgeous (we loved the two balconies) and the condo itself was everything as described and more. It was very clean and the pictures don't do it justice. The hosts of the condo were very easy to work with and very accommodating. Our two oldest didn't join us this trip and they were very jealous to hear about our stay. We've decided to return to Whistler only this time we'll try the winter and this condo will be our first choice!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Condo-Comfort & Beautiful Views in the Heart of Whistler

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Joseph & Laura,
We spent 2 wonderful weeks at your condo and were so sad to leave. In addition to amazing views of Whistler and/or Blackcomb mountain from every window and from the balconies, we enjoyed excellent people-watching, as well. While in the quieter side of the village, we were still in the center of everything Whistler has to offer. We truly felt that we were 'at home' because you anticipated our every need, even providing a computer, CD's and DVD's for our use! I will miss our evenings sipping wine on the balcony. We were fortunate to have friends visiting Whistler while we were staying at your place and the spacious, beautiful condo was perfect for entertaining and impressing our guests. They hated to leave the balconies, also. We will definitely return to your condo, it was the best stay ever in our four years of coming to Whistler. We were so pleased from the moment we entered until we left two weeks later. Thank you for sharing, we left Whistler very happy because we stayed at your home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and amazing retreat

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My girlfriends and I stayed at this Condo for 1 night which in the end we wished would've been 2. The pictures definitly do not do this Condo justice as when we walked in we were immediatley taken back on what a fabulous veiw and conveinent the location was. If your worried that you might forget to bring something believe me you won't have to worry here as this place is fully equiped not to mention how clean it was. It is definitly a place I know I will be wanting to book again.
Enjoy and make the memories come alive with this beautiful Condo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo in the heart of Whistler

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

This is a really beautiful condo. It was very comfortable, extremely well stocked (kitchen and elsewhere), close to shopping, restaurants, hiking areas, golfing. We very much enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" Perfect Whistler village get-away"

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

"Perfect Whistler Village Get-away!"
For our 5-day school break in November, I looked on for a place to stay up at Whistler with the kids. I found a great looking condo in the heart of the village and contacted the owners. Their initial and subsequent replies to my emails were very prompt and detailed. They were very accommodating to my schedule, allowing us to get into the condo a bit earlier and check-out a bit later. They were very friendly and helpful. Their condo was wonderful! Amazing view, perfect size for us, warm, cozy and with all amenities we required. We took many walks right from the condo which the kids really enjoyed. The playground is now refurbished and re-opened and very close-by. Having a computer with wireless internet was convenient and handy. I also appreciated their stereo so we could play CDs and stories that we brought with us. A close walk to the grocery store, as well. We had a fabulous stay and would not hesitate to go back to this condo in future - in fact, we will make a definite plan to go again this year. The only thing that was a disappointment was the pool - very small and not in a great location and without much space to sit around. However, I wasn't expecting much so it wasn't a huge disappointment. It would be great if these condos had a nice pool to compliment them, though. All in all, HIGHLY recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

"Perfect Whistler Village Get-away!"
For our 5-day school break in November, I looked on for a place to stay up at Whistler with the kids. I found a great looking condo in the heart of the village and contacted the owners. Their initial and subsequent replies to my emails were very prompt and detailed. They were very accommodating to my schedule, allowing us to get into the condo a bit earlier and check-out a bit later. They were very friendly and helpful. Their condo was wonderful! Amazing view, perfect size for us, warm, cozy and with all amenities we required. We took many walks right from the condo which the kids really enjoyed. The playground is now refurbished and re-opened and very close-by. Having a computer with wireless internet was convenient and handy. I also appreciated their stereo so we could play CDs and stories that we brought with us. A close walk to the grocery store, as well. We had a fabulous stay and would not hesitate to go back to this condo in future - in fact, we will make a definite plan to go again this year. The only thing that was a disappointment was the pool - very small and not in a great location and without much space to sit around. However, I wasn't expecting much so it wasn't a huge disappointment. It would be great if these condos had a nice pool to compliment them, though. All in all, HIGHLY recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" The best spot in Whistler"

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

"The Best Spot in Whistler"
We stayed here in late October for my boyfriend's 30th birthday and we were all blown away at how perfect of spot it was. We (5 of us) were probably the only people in Whistler who came just to hang around the condo to relax for a few days and thankfully, the condo did not disappoint. The views from the windows and balconies were breathtaking and the condo is right above the pedestrian streets of Whistler Village. Everything we wanted was in walking distance and the condo had everything we needed to sustain ourselves for a few days. We had an amazing time and it was definitely because the Condo was so great. I highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

"The Best Spot in Whistler"
We stayed here in late October for my boyfriend's 30th birthday and we were all blown away at how perfect of spot it was. We (5 of us) were probably the only people in Whistler who came just to hang around the condo to relax for a few days and thankfully, the condo did not disappoint. The views from the windows and balconies were breathtaking and the condo is right above the pedestrian streets of Whistler Village. Everything we wanted was in walking distance and the condo had everything we needed to sustain ourselves for a few days. We had an amazing time and it was definitely because the Condo was so great. I highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Low key trip in heart of village"

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

"Low Key Trip in Heart of Village"
We went to Whistler on a rainy weekend in October to just get away and this room was perfect! It's nicely furnished and has a great layout. The room is close to everything which was great considering the rainy weather we had. The best part was that we didn't feel like we were crammed into a tiny room in the village. While in the condo, it felt like we were away from it all and felt comfortable hanging out or just doing nothing. The views are amazing and the two decks were fun to sit out on (even in the rain). We would definitely stay there again. It was a plus to have a pool as well which is hard to find in the village.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

"Low Key Trip in Heart of Village"
We went to Whistler on a rainy weekend in October to just get away and this room was perfect! It's nicely furnished and has a great layout. The room is close to everything which was great considering the rainy weather we had. The best part was that we didn't feel like we were crammed into a tiny room in the village. While in the condo, it felt like we were away from it all and felt comfortable hanging out or just doing nothing. The views are amazing and the two decks were fun to sit out on (even in the rain). We would definitely stay there again. It was a plus to have a pool as well which is hard to find in the village.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" Very comfortable stay"

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

"Very comfortable stay"
Great location and we really enjoyed staying at this place. The place was well furnished and well stocked - it felt like going home at the end of the day versus a hotel room. The view from the patio and the proximity to grocery store, lifts, trails is awesome. Great accomodation for a family of 6. Thanks!!



Review ResponseSubmit Response

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" Best accomodations in Whistler"

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

"Consistently meets our expectations, best accommodations in Whis"
We are repeat visitors to this condo and would highly recommend to others. Great location in the heart of the village close to shopping, restaurants and of course skiing. Separated bedrooms provide maximum privacy and very spacious layout makes for a great stay. Easy check in and check out. We have stayed at other owner rentals and find Laura and Joseph's condo to be comparable to the higher end hotels in Whistler, but of course, much more affordable. This is our second stay with them and will be returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

"Very comfortable stay"
Great location and we really enjoyed staying at this place. The place was well furnished and well stocked - it felt like going home at the end of the day versus a hotel room. The view from the patio and the proximity to grocery store, lifts, trails is awesome. Great accomodation for a family of 6. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Consistently meets our expectations, best accommodations in Whistler
We are repeat visitors to this condo and would highly recommend to others. Great location in the heart of the village close to shopping, restaurants and of course skiing. Separated bedrooms provide maximum privacy and very spacious layout makes for a great stay. Easy check in and check out. We have stayed at other owner rentals and find Laura and Joseph's condo to be comparable to the higher end hotels in Whistler, but of course, much more affordable. This is our second stay with them and will be returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review